Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, close to beach and outside restaurants.
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Lots of outside eating places, and be beach two blocks away
We needed a one night stop over prior to a cruise. It worked just fine, little short on amenities, but did offer a continental breakfast and comfortable room. Good fir the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Qc

Pleasant Little Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Have face towels in the bathrooms
Location: The area we found safe but some people would not. There is a present of the law in vehicles and foot... Stores, restaurants and bars close by..
This place is not for those who want facilities like a Top Chain Hotel. The main thing for us it was clean, staff friendly and helpful. More like a family dwelling with the basic needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very Nice, quite inviting only need a small fridge in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ça

overall a great hotel. I loved it.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: everything. Condado was awesome. Except for the pillows issue, I think it was just as a nice a room as la Concha near by for less than half the cost
Suggestions: I missed out the breakfast the first day because nobody told me about a breakfast when I checked in the night before. The night staff was ok but not necessarily friendly. Room was great with only one suggestion: PILLOWS. Every night, I slept with the bed skirt as part of my pillow and all of my t-shirts because the provided pillows were so thin, but the room itself was beautiful and the environs of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Chicago, IL

Very close to the beach!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Our experience was an B+ Staff was very nice and helping, I didnt like the fact that they couldnt provide us at least one more pillow for our room. Pillows were so flat! I love how it was a block away from walgreens and two blocks from the beach. They lock the doors in front after a certain time, that was nice. We didnt like that they didnt have at least a small fridge to put our left overs at. Breakfast was over too early! At 9am! That was crazy. For a place just to sleep is fine but not to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from NYC

Great for an on a budget visit to PR!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The location is really perfect. The rooms are simple bit comfortable. It is 2 blocks from the ocean, restaurants, high end shops and casino!
Cons: The breakfast is served from 7-9am which ended a bit early for me. Also, it would be great if they provided beach towels so I didn't have to pack one
Location: The beach is so close & it is super cheap to rent chairs. So many great restaurants nearby. Old San Juan is a short cab ride away.
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Casa Cadado & I highly recommend. It is a boutique style hotel. The rooms are minimalist but very pleasant & there is a terrace where complimentary breakfast is served. We got such an amazing deal here though Expedia & I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rodríguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Z from USA

Really awful

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not clean; there was no service to speak of or amenities; location was not easy to get to from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MLW2013

Not fancy, but clean and affordable

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Good value.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to spend a short night before leaving on a cruise. Hotels in Puerto Rico seem to be either high-end expensive or low-end roach motels with not much in between. This one, however, suited our needs perfectly. It was certainly not fancy but our room was very clean and had adequate air conditioning. It included a basic continental breakfast with coffee, pastries and fruit. It was located about half-way between the airport and the cruise terminal so the location was fairly convenient, and was about two blocks from the beach for travelers who want a beach experience.