Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 4, 2015
Horrible they lie to me only gave me one key to get in out the room the staff was not very approachable that Breakfast was nasty the TV did not work out I will not use expedia ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I had an excellent stay at the Casa de Caribe. The hotel staff was really friendly and the room was exactly as I expected and perfect for the price. The hotel is a diamond in the area of Condado/San Juan. I stayed at the Radiason Hotel/Casino for the first 5 days of my trip in Puerto Rico and paid double the price per day for poor service and a crappy room! Choose Casa de Caribe for half the price, free breakfast and accessibility. My girlfriend really loved the room as well and she is very hard to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reston, va 🇺🇸

Lovely Lush Oasis with access to everything!😊

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything! It has character, old beauty & is serene yet in a prime location. Casa Del Caribe is a treasure. Front desk Christopher is just wonderful!
Cons: Pretty great as it stands now. The "57" which is part of the street address is tricky to find. Look for the NAME; on your rt when facing beach 😊
Location: Perfect location for access to beach, the main road in Condado, restaurants, small shops & luxury stores with taxis readily available.
It's a gem of a spot!!!! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The Casa is less than 1/2 block from the beach--- a few feet off the "main drag" so to speak, but you can be anywhere you wish in moments! Once you unlock the wrought iron gate (one key works on your room as well), you have immediate access to the Condado area and everything San Juan has to offer. Cab ride to Old SJ is abt 10 mins--- lovely, quaint and clean town by the way. Had a delightful time there and managed to make it back to watch the sunset on the beach before heading out for dinner. Stepped out of Casa Del Caribe and was faced with loads of dinner options!!!! Dressy, casual, bars, family spots---- all within easy, leisurely walking distance! Both meals I ate at completely different establishments were great... You must try Mofongo---yum! Ohmygosh! What a find! Once buzzed into the small compound, I had to stop & simply look at the beautiful garden/patio area. There are various seating areas of tables & chairs, couches & lounging spots and you feel miles away from all the hustle & bustle.....reeeeeeelaxing indeed! Doubles easily as a romantic hideaway if you wish. The bedrooms (9, I think) have individual ACs and mine sure worked well!!!!! My room was clean, neat & tidy, welcoming and very comfortable---- I slept really well! I had a beautifully tiled bathroom with a shower & wonderful water pressure--- a nice plus for sure. Nothing is opulent or "over the top", but everything is enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
A bed in breakfast is not like a hotel if that's what your looking for but it does have a homey feeling. Overall it was nice and comfortable. But the staff was amazing and very friendly! They provided me with an ironing board, iron and blow dryer. They called me a taxi which came within minutes when I needed it for a wedding so overall very reliable! I had an awesome time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean they could sweep the floor a little more but everything was up to par as for the breakfast it was good for me. Its located in a great area where the food and drinks are really cheap, the beach is 5 minutes away. I really enjoyed myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

A place to sleep and a clean bathroom

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Not a bad place for college students. If all you need is a bed and clean bathroom this is your spot. No real amenities to speak of, although it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach (shorter if you cut through the Marriott which I wouldn't recommend) breakfast was a small variety of pastries and boxes of cereal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Perfect location in heart of San Juan, you can wal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Budget friendly made us able to take a good vacation, very clean, safe, walk to the beach, restaurants right there
Cons: shower head
Location: Old San Juan is a .75 bus ride away, but you really do not have to go anywhere, all the shops, music, restaurants and the beach are right there!
Perfect location in heart of San Juan, you can walk to the beach, you are in the middle of all the best restaurants, you are enjoying the same real estate as the Marriott and other more expensive chains. It was .75 to take the bus to Old San Juan to shop. The hotel agent recommended and arranged a tour to El Yunque Rainforest, Liquillo Beach, and Fado?, the florescent lagoon on kayak. I was fine doing two events, but was ready to go back to the hotel before the third tour event. The rooms are in my opinion, European. The facility looks like it was a house converted into a hotel. the rooms, and bed are smaller compared to American standards, but very clean. I read online a complaint about the shower. I agree, a different shower head would be appreciated, but I cannot complain since two people stayed for $75/night, $125/weekend over spring break. Breakfast is juice and pasteries, or cereal. If you want something else, there is a FreshMart around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicaho

Not clean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
not clearn and some bugs inside room. though they seem to clean the places frequently. It might be because this hotel itself is old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The front desk person was very nice, very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast could have been better. The milk was set out at 7am, by the time breakfast started at 8, the milk was warm since it wasn't put on ice or kept cold. The room was a bit small but cozy and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We stayed there for a night, and it was really a worst experience. We reached San Juan, called them several times, they didn't picked up the call. Later on we had to ask people on the street and reach the hotel. They transferred us to a guest house, and we were given a small room there, which was not a good place to stay I would say.