Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

SUN in Caribe

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Wonderful experience at the Inn....arrived before check-in and was able to do so as my room was ready. I Stayed in Rm 2 small but completely adequate as I was traveling solo. Free wi-fi avaliable in the common area, free continental bfast, however I missed each morning...towels for the beach, walking distance to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I had pre paid for my stay or I would have found another hotel. There was dark black strands of hair in the sink, bathtub and in my sheets. I am blond. There was a safe in the closet but the lock was broken so you could twirl it open with your fingers. There was a 'standard room rate' paper in my room proclaiming they charge $100/night. I was charged $200. When I asked about this at the front counter, she said they were in season now and the prices are higher. That is understandable, but then you put the higher prices there, not the lowest you will take for the room. The breakfast in the morning consisted of sugar and starch. I heated up some water for tea and found that there was something in the water pot that kept putting little black things in the water. I didn't eat or drink. There was a pay parking lot across the street but I was not given any voucher for it so I had to pay every time I left the lot. There was no overnight rate although the posted rates stopped at 6 hours for $10. I was charged almost $20 on my way out after my overnight stay. While I understand the hotel is not in charge of the parking lot, information about close by parking would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dixie from Virginia

Very friendly, close to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Very nice little B&B. No bells and no whistles, but clean, one block from the beach and very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom, but don't expect luxury. However - you don't go to Puerto Rico to spend days in your hotel room, right? Close to all the restaurants, bus ride to Old Town, good luck catching the bus though- there is not such thing as a route schedule! I would suggest skipping breakfast at B&B - pretty marginal, head for the crepe restaurant just around the corner! Overall - clean, friendly, excellent location, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by George from Rochester, MN

Nice location, however not a quiet location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better signage and caution notifications.
Location: Fun restaurants serving authentic local and caribbean foods.
Easy check-in with friendly staff. Small rooms but clean and good use of space with comfortable beds. Close walking distance to many quaint small restaurants serving excellent foods. Breakfast left a lot to be desired as it consisted of only rolls, toast, juice and coffee. Unfortunately my main memory of this place happened during breakfast when my wife tripped on a unmarked step going to our room and fell headfirst into a cement planter that had been placed in the hallway. This resulted in an ambulance ride to the hospital, a stay of six hours and thirty six stitches. The hotel now claims no responsibility. So be very careful when walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising

Posted Feb 11, 2014
When I first arrived and got to the gate I must admit I was worried by the looks of tho outside. Once inside I was pleasantly supprised.. Check in took a while thr young man who was working the desk was slow and unorganized.. The room was cute and very clean, airconditioning worked well. The next few days were great the staff was great and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Colorado

Next time in San Juan we will stay here!!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
On our way in to board a cruise, we missed our flight due to snow delays and the manager was very understanding that we had to cancel our rooms at the last minute with no way for him to fill them in such short order. On our way out from our cruise, we walked by both properties while our friend was in the ER being treated for the flu. The outsides were quaint and in a great area of San Juan. We cannot speak of the inside, but are eager to check it out upon our next visit. (I had to do a rating to submit these comments... so I defaulted to excellent assuming they would match the character of the manager/owner to whom I spoke).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Clarkesville, Ga.

Nice

Posted Feb 8, 2014
We stayed here one night before catching an early flight home. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bed sagged to the middle just a little. But it didnt bother us. The courtyard where breakfast is served is a very nice place to sit and relax or do some online work. We were unable to take advantage of the breakfast included in the price due to our early flight. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice house close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I was there just for a day but I felt great. This place is in the middle of Condado, just a block for beach. I definitely recommend it
2 out of 5
by Bruno from New Yoek, NY

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: The beach is just 5 minutes away.
It is true that the hotel is not far from the beach (just a 5 minute walk), but as we arrived after 5PM, we had to find another hotel to do the check-in, and it was hard to do so with a car, since there is no parking allowed in the street. The windows in our (very small) room could not be opened :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The address, the Billboard with the name, the rooms and the installations
Location: They do not have parking, you need pay a public park at 2 blocks from the hotel
The hotel is very augful, terrible and in bad condition, the picture is wrong and the location is very difficult find it The hotel do not have parking