Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver, Canada

Nice boutique hotel close to a surfing beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms we had were very modern and comfortable, and overlooked the pool.
Cons: Our room did not have a safe in it, which would have been nice.
Location: Good location near the beach, with 2 restaurants on site, and 2 - 3 more nearby.
Just got back from a Caribbean cruise and tour around Puerto Rico. Stayed at the Casa Verde Hotel for 3 days last week at the end of our trip along with another couple. We both had rooms overlooking the pool which were very comfortable. Location is great, with a beach just across the street. They supply beach chairs which is nice. There is 2 restaurants on site, and a few more just down the road. The waves are quite high in this area, so one days we drove to the other side of Rincon where the water is a lot calmer. The live music from the Kahuna Burger Bar on site was playing for 2 of the 3 nights were there. The music was good, but is quite loud. The good news is that it ends around 11:30 PM, but if this bothers you it might be a consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Only negative after traveling close to 30hours from AUS and arriving at 3am we were really looking forward to a hot shower. There seems to be a lack of hot water during the night but is fine during the day. Not much to really worry about when we spent 90% of our time on the beach:) really great would stay again for sure:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Bayamón

Have breakfast somewhere else

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except the continental breakfast which was mostly carbs. It only had bagels, bread, cereal, fruits, yogurt, fake orange juice, and milk. It was missing eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, hash browns (perhaps pancakes and/or french toast as well).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pasqualefrom italia

ottimo

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posizione perfetta ..hotel perfetto ..staff perfetto ...relax assicurato !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodneyfrom PR

Great vacation hotel for couples!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and service. It was great for romantic getaway. Rooms had a great size with conformable beds and good size bathrooms. Only random thing is that a old TV was in the middle of the room, some what awkward, however i did not use it but hit my self a couple of times while going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willyfrom PR

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is well kept. The room was clean, beds are comfortable. Pool looks nice, but we never used it. You can walk to the beach. The place is a little hard to find, even for us that are locals. Breakfast is good, everything cold (fruits, cereal, milk, bagels, muffins). Its got parking. The restaurant on site serves very good burgers, home made fries and salad. What we consider a minus is the price we paid. The cost per night is a bit on the high side for the accomodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto Maldonadofrom Bayamon

Close to the beach but non hot water

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pace is good and close to the beach. Hotel restaurant is on another building. Our room never have hot water for the shower but nobody cares. Milk for the coffee was old and with fungus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newbiesurf

Friendly staff, great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Near swimming and surfing beaches. It's a small hotel and very clean. Next time I'll ask for a second or third floor room so there would be more of a view and more privacy. And the shower water never got very warm. The ocean was warmer!