Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Beautiful small hotel with very helpful staff. Nicely decorated rooms. Great location on one of the main commercial streets in Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

In Old San Juan

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The service and the decoration
Cons: Elevator please!!!!
Location: It is near everything in San Juan
The staff was excellent and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN and CO

Old San Juan at its best

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Interesting building with lots of character and endless visual surprises. The staff was phenomenal - very friendly and helpful.
Cons: No complaints, so no suggestions for improvements.
Location: Unique cafes and shops all within walking distance. Live music and ocean views.
We hoped to find a nice boutique hotel in the heart of Viejo San Juan, and this hotel met all expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Small,clean and reflected the culture of the area.
Location: The location was great, close to everything, restaurants and libations. The area itself was exceptionally clean,streets are swept and rinced nightly
In many cases people make the difference. It was the case here, Cynthia, Miguel and Hector made the experience extra special with superb customer service. Warm,inviting and anxious to make our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great location in Old San Juan. Just so easy to explore around. The room was small but well designed. The rooftop lounge was the best. No elevator in this building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Our second stay at the hotel and it didn't disappoint. Nice to see the rooftop is now more furnished and usable. We will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom widely travelled from Asia to Europe to Mexico

great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: staff and artsiness
Cons: needs an elevator
This boutique hotel has some charm and it is perfectly located if one wants to be in Old San Juan. It is a $20-25 cab ride to the fancy beach hotels and some of the good restaurants. (At the same time one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at, Marmelade, is across the street from Casa Blanca and this area has many very good restaurants within 2-3 blocks.) The staff is very helpful and the restaurant in the hotel is quite good for breakfast. Like many urban hotels, the rooms are small and the hotel is old. Most of the rooms lack windows but the d├ęcor is funky and somewhat artsy. Mattress was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty large and nice. The hotel currently lacks an elevator but I understand they plan to install one. The price is reasonable for San Juan, which in general compares with Chicago or other US urban areas for hotel and restaurant prices. PR is no bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small, excellent location!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
If you stay here, you probably won't even be in the room that much because of the fantastic location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The room are tiny and confining. Feels more like sleeping in a closet. Extremely disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The hotel is close to downtown.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel is close to the downtown. Very convenient but I dun really like the atmosphere.