Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Comfortable !

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: great for children
Location: Everything was near with car service !
Quick trip Booked at last minute and it was worth it Spacious for our family !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

A nice hotel with an incredible view

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I had a great experience!! We got a villa with an ocean view and it was incredible! The room was clean. The only problem with the room was the toilet only flushed every hour and a half. The staff was nice and helpful! Out of all the concierge I highly recommend Elliott when planning your excursions. He is very knowledgeable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort, terrible rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The resort has great pools, a good beach, and decent eateries. There's even a playground for kids! The "villas", which are just connecting hotel rooms, are of a good size, but for the price, leave a lot to be desired in terms of condition. The furniture is not particularly nice, and the bathrooms are terrible--mildewy, dirty in some spots, and our shower leaked terribly. The villas don't appear to have been maintained very well or renovated in the last 20-30 years and really should have been. The location is a short cab ride to either old san Juan or Condado. There's also a municipal park and a few stores within walking distance, but not much of interest in the immediate vicinity beyond that. This should not be confused with the Hilton Caribe itself, which appears more recently renovated than the lagoon villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Alabama

Extremely Nice and Relaxing. Worth the money.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Lots of food options. Close to Old San Juan. Taxis always available. Nice and relaxing pool area. Child friendly. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, ny

Wonderful ocean view

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The clean and cozy environment.
Cons: Update the villas.
Location: Fabulous restaurants, the beach, Old San Juan
The hotel staff was very professional and attentive to my family during our stay. The grounds are very clean and well kept. Security is all around the grounds so I felt safe. The villa I stayed in was facing the ocean. The view of the ocean was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

It was ok

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pro I was on the 18 th floor with a awsome view of the lagoon. Con well the charged a 18% resort charge a day so u can use the pool and beach never heard of that and been to tons of places. And it's a older building so my sliding glass door was extremely hard to open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Everything is so expensive and at the end they charge you with addition fees that add up fast. Room service was terrible....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Orion, Mi

Loved it!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The grounds are amazing, the staff friendly and helpful. I can't imagine an nicer resort, we will be back. Easy walk to Condado and short .75 cent bus ride to Old San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Should have a shuttle from the Airport.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant. and helpful
Cons: The coffee
Location: Nicely located for a walk to Old San Juan.
The Villas are quiet , just what I needed. I liked the atmosphere at the main building better for socializing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT . Beautiful place . staff very friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location , the room , the staff
Location: the hotel is very well placed . close to everything including expresway .
from checking to check out evrything was WONDERFUL, the only bad part was that I have to leave .