Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Horrible hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
0 stars...hotel is out of date, bad service and not worth the money... False advertising on updated rooms. Our toilet clogged and they are expected us to wait over half an hour for somebody to fix it .. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed at this hotel in the room #411 for one night only. When we got to the room we were kind of shocked and would not like to spend time there even we were very tired. We went out and walked around untill the evening. The resorts nearby are just beautiful. It is only couple blockes from the beach which is very convenient. We came to the room late, went to the bed and our flight was early next morning. However, the conditioner worked well, the sheets were clean, stuff was friendly, close to the airport, but the price could be cheaper for this kind of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ビーチに近い安宿

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: 空港からバスを利用して行くことができる。 チェックイン前、後で鍵のかかるストレージに荷物を預かってくれる。但し預かり証などはない。
Cons: 設備が古く、手入れされていない。
Location: オールド・サン・ファンまでローカルバスで30分程度。
空港から近く、価格の安いホテルを選択したということで、安いなりのホテルであった。 空港からはバスで75セントで行くことができ、バス停から1ブロックという便利の良いところだけがポイント。 設備は古く、宿泊した部屋はエアコンの温度調節もできない状態であった。 基本的に寝るだけの場所と考え、それ以上は期待しない方が良い。 買い物はすぐ近くのショッピングビルにWalgreensがあり、暑いので長時間あるくのは大変ではあるが10分くらい歩くとローカルなマーケットもある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tennessee

Very close to the beach!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
The staff and comfort of the room were excellent! I can see it has been renovated as far as inside the rooms but on the outside it seems to need renovations. Don't let that fool you, the room is as comfortable as ever and cleanliness was a standard as far as I saw. Housekeeping came everyday and towels and room were always clean. Even though I bought my own, I saw no stains or other markings mentioned in previous reviews. It is very close to the beach only five minutes away, walking. Very close to restaurants and supermarkets. Staff is very helpful and happy to give you directions or recommendations for restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a very nice hote ideal for a weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2015
It was a nice experience I would definitely use this hotel again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, convenient,

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: very clean, comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is nearby within walking distance
good experience, near everything, transportation near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience!

Posted May 6, 2015
My first room was OK shower was to small and uncomfortable showering with the curtain rubbing on your skin. I had a few run in with bugs, and because I didn't want to go back home with these bug I spoke with the front desk and they willingly upgraded my room. This room was huge more suite like. You also get discount at two restuarants because of the hotel. Staff is really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Localización
Cons: Mejores almohadas y mattres. El baño muy pequeño. El elevador esta grave
Location: La localización es muy buena. Todo cerca sobre todo la playa
La pasamos bien porque todo lo que queriamos estaba cerca
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Updated?!?! Are you kidding me?!?!?

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to airport
Cons: EVERYTHING, maybe a tear down and start over project
Location: Close to airport but the rest of the area seemed sketchy to us
Some reviewers commented on how the rooms have been updated - when, 1980?!?! We should have known as soon as we stepped into the antiquated elevator that this place was old and not nicely maintained....rusty lights, mold, broken tiles...for $100 a night it was a disaster. You get two old scratchy threadbare towels, no washcloths or hand towels....no adjustment on the shower so it hit me right in the face and was very difficult to adjust the water temp.....no cups for a drink of water, no coffee pot or any amenities in the room of any kind. There were two hangers to hang clothes....if there was wi-fi there were no instructions on how to connect....The pillows were rock hard and huge, my neck is still sore from sleeping there 2 nights ago. I would not have felt safe there without my husband - only a rickety lock on the door.... This place is very convenient to the airport and it it had been a $50 a night room may have been a decent value - but for $100 a night - ridiculous.....very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: I loved when I came into the hotel for the second time and I saw that it had been completely updated I stayed the best treatment I've ever experience
Cons: It's been renovated it doesn't need a thing!
Location: The beach is at a stone's throw! Shops and transportation are readily available, very close to old San juan and the views are terrific!!
I had a wonderful experience, staff is great! As soon as you get in they welcome you. Check in is very fast!! I was early and they took care of my bags while I went to have breakfast at the restaurant in the facility. Awesome!!