Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Hotel perfect for traveler on a budget

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is steps from beach, shipping and old San Juan. Staff is very helpful with directions, questions anything. Rooms are clean, newly updated, and comfortable. Loved my stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, california

Nice boutique hotel downtown Contado, near the bea

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Great 24 hour coffee machine, pool, continental breakfast, outdoor seating, small patios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelan, WA

Boutique Hotel in Condado with an Old World Charm

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Architecture, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: less pastries for breakfast and serve wine or a tropical cocktail after 5 pm (not offered)
Location: There are plenty of restaurants in the area, it is two blocks from the beach, and close to other stores (Walgreens for that sun tan lotion left home.
I spent a week at the Coral Princess. The hotel has a friendly staff and an Old World charm to it. This boutique hotel is in a converted Condado house that has the high ceilings and tile floors. It is located in Magdalena Avenue and is conveniently located to the beaches, casinos, and dinning areas. I would return. The hotel also offers some amenities to the guests (about 30 rooms), those include a small swimming pool, a patio in the back of the hotel that is covered and where one can take one's breakfast and coffee, a coin-operated laundry room, and (upstairs, the third floor) a Jacuzzi and room to relax. There is also an internet connection and that connection is ok. As for breakfast, it features croissants, PR pastries, fruit, juices, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and cereal. The highlight, for me, was the "espresso machine" that enables one to choose among five different styles of coffees, such as latte, macchiato, espresso, cappuccino, and one more that escapes me. One last thing, Condado is in Zone 3, and the taxi from the airport will take 15 minutes (max) to get to the hotel. While there is some parking at the hotel, it is minimal. One can around the area easily using public transportation, walking, or flagging a taxi. Enjoy the Coral Princess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Old San Juan, Isles Verde, and the East Coast where there is alot to do.
The Coral Princess was a lovely hotel. Close to the beach, restaurants, shops and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Very nice staff, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It had a "family" feeling being a small hotel. Breakfast choices were good.
Cons: The Jacuzzi upstairs is not working, or at least not turned on.
Location: A few blocks away from Ocean, Condado Ave, and a $15 taxi (flat rate) to Old San Juan. I would definitely recommended staying here.
The staff were all nice throughout visit. There are only 4 parking spots (first come, first serve) but thankfully we were able to park our cars both nights (week nights) we stayed. The hotel is in a great location and feels safe and secure (24 hour front desk service with locked entry).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogeriofrom Brasília - DF

Ótima localização e atendimento!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização, bem no coração do bairro de Condado, atendimento super simpático, limpeza e wi-fi funcionam super bem.Mas a piscina é pequena. O que não faz muita falta em uma cidade de praia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lexymfrom Texas

So nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect, everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful with everything. It's in a great part of town close to old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madelynfrom El Condado

Anniversary

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and it's location to tourist area.. The room had a mildew odor. Bought a few candles and we would lit while in the room. It seemed to help. Location is excellent if you want to visit San Juan tourist areas. Convenient Walgreens and CVS pharmacies within walking distance. As well as countless of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niedersachsen

Hübsches kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal, leckeres Frühstück und top Lage!
Cons: Das WLAN war in unserem Zimmer nicht immer verfügbar, im Frühstücksbereich jedoch probemlos.
Wir waren für eine Woche in San Juan und hatten das Hotel aufgrund der Bewertungen gebucht. Wir wurden nicht enttäuscht, es ist schon fast familiär und genau das, was wir gesucht hatten. Es gibt ca. 25 Zimmer, wodurch es angenehm ruhig ist. Unser Zimmer war zwar direkt neben dem Frühstücksraum, davon haben wir jedoch nicht so viel mitbekommen. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß und angenehm eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war gut, der Kaffee lecker und es wurde sehr darauf geachtet, das alles in einer einladenen Atmosphäre präsentiert wird und aufgefüllt wird. Sehr schön war auch, dass man sich an der Saftbar und dem Kaffeeautomaten jederzeit bedienen konnte. Das Personal war freundlich und hat uns geduldig unsere Fragen beantwortet und Tipps gegeben. Die Lage ist ebenfalls sehr schön. Unweit zum Strand und 24/7 Walgreens, außerdem hat auch ein CVS eröffnet, der ebenfalls 24/7 geöffnet ist. Nachts war kaum Straßenlärm zu hören. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Coral princess

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Clean and nice hotel. Great nice staff esp. Margarita she told me about everything to do down there and called and set up all the tours I was interested in. 24 hour so you can check in late at night which was convenient for me since my flight landed around 9 pm. And convenient when you want to stay out late drinking or whatever. Loved it there. Oh and bed was very comfortable so that's a plus. The double value rooms are a little small but just perfect for me and my girlfriend. Nice clean bathroom and shower was nice because it also had a jacuzzi feature if you wanted to take a bath. Also close to the beach and 24/7 walgreens. Great hotel.