Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Coral princess

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Clean and nice hotel. Great nice staff esp. Margarita she told me about everything to do down there and called and set up all the tours I was interested in. 24 hour so you can check in late at night which was convenient for me since my flight landed around 9 pm. And convenient when you want to stay out late drinking or whatever. Loved it there. Oh and bed was very comfortable so that's a plus. The double value rooms are a little small but just perfect for me and my girlfriend. Nice clean bathroom and shower was nice because it also had a jacuzzi feature if you wanted to take a bath. Also close to the beach and 24/7 walgreens. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Loved it. Staff was amazing! Great location, staff was very knowledgeable, took time to chat and educate everyone. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

Posted Jun 25, 2014
My family have the excellent experience in coral hotel,beautiful yard,nice stuff,everything is goog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose de la Mota from Santo Domingo, Dom Rep

Very Charming Hotel with a very dedicated staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Most than any other thing the location and gentle treatment from staff.
Cons: To my taste and liking only the price. For instance a One Week package for certain reduced fare would make a great difference from my standpoint.
Location: Perfect location in the very heart of the Condado and walking distance of every single need you might have.
All you might expect from a small hotel located at the very center of the touristic center. Walking around will find any necessity or attraction at it best. Nice and ready to help you staff; among them Luis, Margarita, Evelyn, Ricardo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near all!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, with great staff.
Cons: The Jacuzzi needed cleaning
Location: Everything is close. The bus stops right on the corner and evreything you need is on the main block.
This hotel was great! The location is just fabulous. Next to many tourist attractions and close to the beach. They serve breakfast in the mornings but is you are staying more than a few days you will get tired of eating the same thing. The pool was clean and the staff always provide clean linen. The only thing is the amenities close early so you cant relax in the Jacuzzi late night. The white ball and the triangle were missing from the pool table and the chess pieces from the chess table. But I would go back any time. Oh and lets not forget Walgreen's is right next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lowrain from Florida

Fantastic Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was extraordinary. We felt welcome no matter where we wandered. A simple breakfast was ready each morning (hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: After spending the days exploring Condado and Old San Juan, we looked forward to a cozy, quiet night of restful sleep. We didn't hear other guests, c
We selected this hotel based upon traveler reviews we found on-line. The Coral Princess did not disappoint! The building is older and not modern by any means, but it was exactly what we were looking. We wanted a quaint representation of Puerto Rico without glitz and glam, just clean and comfortable. I think there are about 25 rooms total. Ours was on the second floor overlooking the parking lot. There were, I think, three different people at the front desk and each of them was more than willing to patiently answer our questions and make suggestions for our day. The property has a lovely courtyard filled with native plants and tables with chairs, a pool area, an ice machine, a reading/game room and a small foyer by the front desk. Each and every area was kept clean and neat. Another important point for me is that the only entran
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Farheen from Atlanta

Outstanding!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect from $$$ to service to location to neighborhood!! It's a last minute booking and I am so glad I chose this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Milwaukee

Like a friend's home

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: 1-Staff 2-Location 3-Breakfast 4-Pool
Location: Orozco's, Ropa Vieja and Oceano are 3 restaurants in walking distance - all good - inexpensive, moderate, and more pricey, in that order.
This cozy Art Deco hotel is 2 blocks from the main drag of Condado - an easy walk to beach, food, etc. Front desk staff is super-friendly, as is Margarita who oversaw the daily breakfast (included). We hardly noticed other guests, except at breakfast. They were friendly too. Lots of plants and outdoor seating add coziness. Our room was simple and small, which was fine since we were often on the go. Cleaning was excellent. A/c, Internet, TV and towels were fine. 24-hour coffee and juice machines were great. Only complaint: our bed squeaked - but again, isn't that what you get when you stay with friends? We would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Michigan

Nice Little Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel late at night. We had never been to San Juan before so we were unsure of the neighborhood and the hotel. The room was very updated although small. We did book it mainly to just stay a couple nights before our cruise so we were not going for a luxury suite experience. In the morning we were surprised to see how nice the entire hotel was and the surrounding neighborhood. The staff are the best! Margarita who staffs the continental breakfast, spent a long time showing us on a map what sites to visit in PR. Luis made sure that we found an "authentic PR food restaurant", not just the touristy type. Ricarda and Glanda were also very helpful. Overall, a wonderful experience and I would definately go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanine from Miami

Very nice and pleasing.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very nice and peaceful place & friendly staff.
Location: Beach & nearby Restaurants
It was a very nice and pleasant stay at Coral princess. Very nice staff and excellent hotel.