Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Horrible no amenities room are filthy terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Stay Clear of Costa Dorada

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I knew what to expect from prior reviews and It lived up to it's billing. Pool could not be Utilized for the Staff never cleaned the Bugs and assorted Palm Tree Leaves out of it. The Beds were Worn and Stained. Barely had any Hot Water during my 2 day stay there. No Restaurant on the premises. Fortunately I had a Rental car and knew how to get around town and find places to eat, and speak the Language as well which came in Handy. Only 7 channels of Viewable TV programming. In Conclusion Costa Dorada Needs a huge Overhauling in order for it to ever be considered a Respectful resort again. On a good note The Beach and Ocean need the facility is a site to behold. Would not recommend this place at all for a Family or a Couple wanting to spice their life while on Vacation. .Disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Poor Condition Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean up and upkeep of the whole place would be be better and better maintenance personal
Location: No location near by the town where this hotel is located all stores are closed and abandoned only saw one bank and a church open
Hotel had no pool available for quest restaurant floor where dirty all other building for entertainment where closed shower floor was crack wash machine and ice machine where broken and in very poor shape side walks tiles where broken staff and people park in the loading and loading zone horrible place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Low Energy, but pleasant

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: peace and quiet, seaside location
Cons: everything
Location: nothing special
Needs new leadership to bring fine site up to date, needs imagination and entrepreneurship
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vega Alta

Very good.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I be only one night. In a next time, I hope we can enyoy the facilities, beach and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels conditions could be better. Is was a rain weekend and water was filter in the room. Its kind of dark parking, entrance and rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Total dump!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty room, Stain carpets. hair balls under the mattress. Noisy A/C. No Wi-Fi in the room. faulty shower. Worst stay ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Deserted....

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt desolate and kinda scary, while the people were very nice, the hotel itself was grungy. There is nothing there, no restaurants, no people, etc. there is a nice biking or running trail.