Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Overall was very good. Staff was courteous, location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montalvo

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stress free check in. Great customer service. Would stay with Marriott again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lissie from Puerto Rico

Love it

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice to relax staff were kind and helpful location was great it was near Condado and Old San Juan restaurants close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Dear Lissie, We are truly happy that your experience was so positive and you were able to enjoy San Juan and all of the comfort of our hotel. We hope in the near future you can visit us again! Always at your service, Cynthia Cruz Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bish

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was clean. I very much enjoyed my stay and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We are glad to hear that you will recommend our property to your friends and family. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Always at your service, Ayneris Arzola Guest Service Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good at the Courtyard!

Posted May 29, 2014
The rooms were beautiful, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, the pool warm, and Rico was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our island fabulous! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Always at your service, Cynthia Cruz Reservations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 19, 2014
My hotel room smelled when we first walked in I bought Lysol n cleaning supplies to clean it the curtains were old and they smelled horrible. The TV kept freezing channels then they switched out n same thing, not good at all would not stay again or recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Good Evening: We would first like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to San Juan and for taking the time to submit a review. It is sad to learn that we didn't exceed your expectations because of the room issue. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance for us so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and truly hope that for your next visit to Puerto Rico you would give us another opportunity to be of service and show you all that we have to offer. Hope we can regain your trust! Cynthia Cruz Reservations Manager
3 out of 5
by Love to travel from Chicago

Should have stayed somewhere else

Posted May 14, 2014
The hotel towels were dirty and the bellhop people are useless. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Buenas Noches Love to Travel: Thank you for reviewing our property and for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay. It is extremely important for us to receive feedback regarding our service and overall quality of the hotel as this enables us to identify and correct areas needing improvement. I am sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations because we did not have the type of service you were expecting. Our property is considered as a select service hotel and for that reason we do not offer bellman assistance on weekdays, only on weekends. Regarding the towels, I truly apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I assure you I have share your comments with our Housekeeping Department to prevent this type of situation happening again. Once again my apologies; I hope this situation does not change your perception of our property and do hope that you are able to give us a second chance in the near future. Always at your service, Ayneris Arzola Sanchez Guest Services Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Sint Maarten

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Try Los Pinos restaurant 3 blocks from the hotel! Awesome local food!!! There is also a pueblo supermarket very close by, as well as other restaurants
I requested a crib when I booked on expedia but when we got there they had run out of cribs. However ten minutes later they still brought us a crib! They must have gotten it for another hotel! Very good service, friendly staff and clean rooms! Close to Old San Juan, not very touristy, get a real Puerto Rico experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon: Thank you for reviewing our property and for sharing your comments about your recent stay. There are several excellent restaurants on walking distance and we are glad you enjoyed Los Pinos. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Hasta pronto! Cynthia Cruz Reservations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from nyc

Taco bed

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The only thing wrong was that the bed was like a taco shell...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it means a great deal to our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the bed in your room was not comfortable. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, so we’ll be sure to share your comments with our Housekeeping Department in reference your experience to help us to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Cordially, Ayneris Arzola Sanchez Guest Services Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bebe from san juan, PR

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice hotel nice place. The pool it was little but its ok. Dont like snack bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Dear Bebe: Thank you for reviewing our hotel and rating us to be a nice hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and I hope you can make it back in the future. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations of our Market but we are looking forward to expand it soon to have more variety. I truly hope that for your next visit to Puerto Rico you would give us another opportunity to be of service and show you all that we have to offer. Always at your service, Ayneris Arzola Sánchez Guest Services Assistant Manager