Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Excellent stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Room was a little tight but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Nice pre cruise hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff was very accommodating at the hotel. It was late when we checked in and we hadn't eaten, the front desk clerk ordered us a pizza from a pizzeria that was opened and let us know when it arrived. This hotel is not in an area where you can walk to anything. Taxis are readily available outside. We did have breakfast at Papillion restaurant in the hotel and it was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice location. Hotel needs an upgrade. Beds were not that great, noisy when you move.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Ayneris Arzola, Hotel Management
Good Evening: Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar for your recently stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room mattress and we have shared this information with our Housekeeping Department. We are sorry if the noise inconvenienced you. We look forward to showing you a better experience next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Ayneris Arzola Sánchez Guest Services Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
After an 8-day sailing trip in the Caribbean, we found the facility to meet our every need, from comfy clean bed, in-house restaurant with great choices, and hot refreshing shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

All around nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Earlier check in time.
While trying to find a place to stay in San Juan, you may come across the problem I encountered. Either I had to choose from a very expensive resort type hotel, or a cheaper, very poor quality location further away from the city. This hotel was affordable and in a great spot. Many tour operators will pick up from this location, and there is a bus route right outside that will take you into old San Juan for a mere 75 cents each away. The staff was courteous, and I never had to wait long for anything. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Nothing extravagant, but that's not what I wanted. There are two places to eat located on the property, but being they are their own entities, they will be discussed in other reviews. Right around the hotel are numerous other places to eat for all budgets, as well as a grocery store and drug store close by. Be advised there is a valet charge per day if you bring a car. There is a pool and gym but I did not use either, as well as dryers and washers in the basement if needed. I would stay here again if I make a return visit to San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Convenient in a nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient and quiet location
Cons: The daily room price
Location: It is not at walking distance from any turistic place of San Juan, althoug it is close to the old town if you go by car or you take the bus.
Hotel room was fine, equiped with everything that you may need. Augustus restaurant is not worth what it cost you. The hotel charged us a daily fee of 11 dollar on top of what we paid to Expedia, we couldnt obtain a concrete answer of what was it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Miramar

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, however clean and very spacious
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and a grocery store nearby.
A good value hotel. We decided not to stay in San Juan or Condado to save some money. So if you want to go to the beach or old san juan it's a bit of a walk, up to an hour. We didn't mind this however and thought Miramar was a lovely place to stay with a more local and less touristy feel. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean although slightly dated. We would definitely stay here again. We also booked a tour through the hotel concierge Estefania and she was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from FUN!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff. Food at the restaurant. Cleanliness.
Cons: Free continental breakfast and daily shuttles to the beach for cheaper prices than the bus (maybe 3-4 times a day).
Location: This hotel was about 15 minutes from Old San Juan and 12 minutes from any nearby beach. The street it's on has nice restaurants!
The hotel was great! It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed by the size of the room, it was extremely small. Very challenging to get around since the kind size bed took up the majority of the space. Additionally, there wasn't a toilet seat which I thought was weird. Besides the size of the room, I also didn't like that continental breakfast WASN'T included in our stay. After many discussions with hotel staff and the restaurant we were confused about was/wasn't included which turned out to be false by the end of our stay when we got out bill. As far as distance, this hotel was conveniently priced because it was very far from all the fun. Although only minutes from the beach or Condado, or even Old San Juan, the price in taxi's discouraged our travel. We tried walking several places but after a few attempts the heat was overwhelming. We wound up taking a bus to Old San Juan and Condado (wayyyy cheaper, only 75 cents) the only downside was waiting for the bus and the amount of time the bus took to get to each destination. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel if you're looking to go to the beach, sight see, or spend as little money as possible on traveling. The amount we saved in this hotel was spent in trying to get to different locations. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Virginia

Nice two night stay in San Juan Courtyard Marriott

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel staff was great, they were helpful in getting us information for tours of San Juan and the room was in a nice quiet section of the 11th Floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin Rfrom Cherokee Village, AR

Papillon Bistro/San Juan Courtyard@Miramar.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a night before a cruise. Our travel agent suggested somewhere else for 2ce the price ($475/night). The room was comfy but a bit smallish for the price although I now realize that San Juan is a pricey destination. My wife needs an accessible room and this one suited us very well. But what I have to tell you about is the "Papillon Bistro" restaurant in the hotel. We were too tired and to uninformed to try to use a scooter on San Juan's streets to snoop for an undiscovered gem of a restaurant so we chose to try the "bistro" within the hotel. We had just been blown away by a totally unexpected culinary surprise in a mid-range hotel at the TN/MS border the night before our flights to San Juan. So we chose the Papillon for convenience. There were "specials" that night (as always, I assume). I had trout and my wife had swordfish. We travel somewhat so claiming food to be HIGH on a 10 scale means something that we don't take lightly. These plates were 9+ out of 10. I am not a cook/chef but I've been in the hospitality industry for a gazillion years. Service: A+ Atmosphere:(busy with a loud table of 12 next to us): B- Food: A++: These dishes were simply just amazing. A little pricey at the menu until you taste the food. Money well spent. Please give the Pappillon a try. Also, this hotel has a "gourmet" Italian restaurant!! I have no idea how it could be any better, but it is serviced by a completely different chef & staff (& requires formal dress).