Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio C. Lugofrom Colorado, USA

A Little Piece Of Heaven

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
In our recent two and a half weeks stay in Puerto Rico, we stayed at the Dreams Hotel in San Juan, the Melia Hotel in Ponce and the Dos Angeles Guest House in Rincon. The first two are great hotels but we found the most relaxation, beautiful natural surroundings and personal service at Dos Angeles. Details were well taken care of and we were treated like family while giving them the respect of staying on the second floor of their personal residence. John, the owner, made us experts in navigating the surrounding streets, restaurants, attractions, etc. in no time. John is a great host with a heart of gold and a love for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eduardo Alamofrom Rincon

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
averege
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Beautiful yard. Friendly owner. Hard bed. Nice location close to sandy beach if planning to stay in Rincon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meganfrom Brooklyn

John is great & his house is beautiful

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave this guest house all 5's because quality of service from John was superb! Amenities were nice, beautiful pool and yard. Room was clean and comfortable (stayed in the family suite w/ 2 queen beds - balcony was great overlooking the ocean) My only difficulty was finding the house, it's very close to everything but I must have pasted it twice not even knowing I pasted it. Blonde moment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ripfrom Austin, Texas

This Is The Place To Stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom? Not really an issue.
Location: The beaches, restaurants and shops are all very close.
Our stay at Dos Angeles Guesthouse was very pleasant. It is clean, and quiet. They provide plenty of towels. They provide private parking off of the street. The complementary breakfast is a nice bonus. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B close to Sandy beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Grounds are wonderful with a great pool. Spotless rooms and off street parking. About a 5 minute walk down to Sandy Beach and several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, & a helpful host

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We only stayed a night but the place was charming and John was extremely helpful with getting us to have the experiences we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Minnesota USA

Great location. John was an exceptional host

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome stay in John's home. He was very informative and helpful. Our breakfast was most relaxing. John was helpful in arranging my surfing lessons. Thanks John. Hope to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place 10 minutes from downtown.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Is not as close to the beach as you see online . Is in the mountain. Road is too tight and hilly. Good breakfast. Small swiming pool. No restaurant nearby. Good for one night. Last choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and for choosing to stay at the Dos Angeles del Mar Guesthouse! Since you only had the opportunity to stay 1 night, you may not have been able to fully explore the area. Please allow us to of clarify some of your comments: This Guesthouse is located up the hill from Sandy Beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. It is a 1 minute drive to this beach or a 6 minute walk downhill to the beach. Walking back up the hill takes a few extra minutes. There are 10 restaurants within a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk! Also, these restaurants are some of the best in Rincon! We hope that you have another opportunity to return and enjoy the beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants in this area.