Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Great overnight hotel before a cruise.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern at a fair price.
Location: Walking distance of the beach, across the street from a grocery store & next door to a Starbucks/Pizza shop.
Arrived in late afternoon and checked in quickly. Caution, the warm cookies handed out at check-in contain nuts but the staff give a warning of this which was appreciated as there are nut allergies in my family. The room was very clean and in good condition (comparing to our stay there 2 years ago). We walked to the beach 2 blocks north and visited the grocery store across the street to stock up before the cruise. The room had a small fridge, microwave, TV and usual amenities and so we had all we needed for the one night. All easily met our expectations. Getting a taxi to the cruise port was easy from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Excellent hotel, found staff somewhat rude

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We got a great deal on the hotel room through Expedia, only a little more than the scummy hotels over by Isla Verde. Everything was very clean, the pool and hot tub were very nice. The room was somewhat small but perfect for a couple to stay in for one night. There was decent food in the neighborhood as well, and the area seemed pretty nice. Unfortunately, the staff at the front desk was somewhat snotty. I'm assuming that it was because of our appearance after travelling for a whole day from across the Caribbean, or perhaps how little we paid for our room, but it was still not a good first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Very modern, clean hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The modern design, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Didn't love the glass bathroom door
Location: Wasn't right on the beach but they did have a shuttle that would take you there. Bus stop right across the road to catch a bus to Old San Juan
We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. The hotel itself was very contemporary and modern, with a very friendly and helpful staff. They had everything you could ask for, gym, business center, pool, restaurants close by. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed. The room was not large but they made very good use of the space. They had a nice big flat screen tv, wifi that was very fast, and a nice hot shower. My only complaint was the sliding glass bathroom door, didn't really give any privacy, not a problem for us but could be for others. It did have a resort feel and there was a supermarket right across the road which was convenient and only about a 15 minute walk to Ashford Ave., where all the action is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos JoJo, Thank you for sharing your experience in this review and for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to your home away in Puerto Rico soon. Always at your service, Yodil Cabán General Manager Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Amazing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Loved the room and the staff! Very close to the beach i walked most if the time. Beach service with towel umbrella and chair was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos Shelley, Thank you for sharing your experience in this review and for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our new exclusive beach club at Ocean Park Beach . We look forward to welcoming you your home away in Puerto Rico. Always at your service, Yodil Cabán General Manager Doubletree by Hilton San Juan at Gallery Plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland,OH

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very comfortable room. Great location for quick and easy highway access to Old San Juan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Muy buena opcion

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Miy cerca de de la zona comercial de conado. Y a pocos minutos de todo lo demas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos Salo, Gracias por compartir sus comentarios tan positivos y esperamos poder darle la bienvenida nuevamente a nuestro hotel. Quedo a sus órdenes siempre, Yodil Cabán Gerente General Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
This is not a resort, it's a business hotel. More like a 3 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos Patty, As a guest centric cultured hotel, we always want our guests to have a great stay. We would like to invite you back and offer our assistance in planning your activities. To relax and unwind, we would suggest enjoying a full day at our Yelo Spa ( San Juan’s new and most unique SPA) and/or our Exclusive Beach Club at Ocean Park Beach . With 4 restaurants to choose from, right at the hotel, Café Pierre (International/American cuisine), Fahrenheit Pizza (Artesian pizzeria with fresh salads, soups and pasta), Silk (Asian fusion cuisine offering a live sushi bar) and Starbucks, not to mention the many more gastronomical around the hotel, dinner our lunch should always be great. We would suggest enjoying the Puerto Rico Art Museum, La Plaza del Mercado ( Local Gastronomic center with Farmers Market) and/or El Centro de Bellas Artes ( San Juan’s Performing Art’s center) all within walking distance. We are within walking distance to the popular Condado area with a various of casinos, restaurants and bars, 24hr supermarket across the street and a bus stop right in front of the hotel that is a straight shot to Old San Juan, we do hope that our guests do venture out and enjoy all of our offerings. We do hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit to San Juan, PR. Always at your service, Yodil Cabán General Manager Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Not on beach but close enough

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I enjoyed the convenience of a 24 hour supermarket right across the street. Short walk to the beach and to condado and various restaurants. Starbucks right next door. I was very impressed with the 24 hour use of the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tu mejor opcion entre costo y beneficio

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Vale la pena cerca de todo,el personal muy amable las instalaciones tambien muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Incredibly friendly&helpful staff! Great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel served as a great base to enjoy many parts of the island. Great restaurants, grocery store, shopping and beach very close by. Rooms are clean&new, and the local hotel staff were a great resource for tips on what to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos, Thank you for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Always at your service, Yodil Cabán General Manager Doubletree by Hilton San Juan At Gallery Plaza