Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Extremely small rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms are extremely small and beds are full sized, not queen sized. Staff is excellent. Hotel is close to beach by shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and yummy cookies

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful and assisted my friends and I in booking the bio bay and El Yunque tours. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach. Or you can take the shuttle if you prefer. The hotel restaurant has delicious food!! We came in late one night from sightseeing, just before they closed and they were very nice and still took our order :) We also had lunch here before going to the airport. Very convenient. The cookies are delicious as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and affordable

Posted Jul 20, 2015
its the perfect hotel ,i really liked it ,i have no complaints, very friendly staff,the rooms are new and clean, its close to everything, they have a shuttle car to the beach and back,pool its opened 24/7 , gym as well , peaceful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New haven, ct

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We liked the location, as it was within walking distance to liv gym, grocery store, and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, Polite Staff, quick service.
Great room, Great staff and felt very welcome. We had a delayed flight arriving at hotel at 3:50 AM. At this time we had valet parking with welcoming attendant. Front desk was expecting us and had everything ready for a very quick 4 min check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Clean hotel! Beautiful spacious room! Staff needs a customer service class. They lack people skills and problem solving skills. Attitudes explains the staff best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridianville, AL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The facilites are nice and you are close to restaurants and transportation.
Cons: The hotel need a concierge.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, specialty shops and local transportation.
The facilities are nice and the staff is pleasant. The hotel is not on the beach. Transportation to the beach is a golf cart or walking. The designated beach area has no, nor are they close to, amenities such as restrooms or the ability to rinse off sand after enjoying the beach. The hotel does not have a concierge so help with things to do in the area was limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ok hotel close to beach and Old San Juan

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach with free shuttle to/from as well as access to all Hilton properties and beach ammenities
Cons: Lobby smell!!!!!!!!
Location: Right off the freeway, 5 min from Old San Juan and close proximity to Isla Verde/Airport. Beach is 2 blocks away with free shuttle service to/from
Overall, my experience at the Double Tree Hilton was ok. When we drove up to the hotel we were greeted by the valet. They were nice enough but not very eager to help. We eventually self-parked just so we wouldn't have to deal with them. They were helpful though when taking us to/from the beach--which was a nice perk! When we walked into the hotel lobby we were immediately consumed by a foul smell reminiscent of sewage, masked by a floral potpourri smell. This smell remained during the entire stay. We couldn't quite figure out where the smell was coming from. We booked 7 nights but stayed for 5 due to some last minute, outer island stay overs. That being said we had door troubles (the actual lock) 4 of the 5 days we were there and each late night we'd come back we'd have to wait for hotel staff (5-10 min) to meet us at our room and try to figure out what was wrong, even though we told them what the problem was. This issue DID NOT get fixed and each time we reported the problem, no one new about the situation. It was annoying and tiring, especially having to deal with it so late at night. When we checked out they comped 4 days of resorts fees ($77) which was fine but I expected more. The hotel room we occupied was nice and always clean but not big enough for 2 people. The bathroom area felt especially cramped with a stand up shower. I'm 4'10" and still felt trapped inside. There was a mini fridge that came in handy and a safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Texas

Great spot for kids

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: distance to everything was awesome, we had no car and 2 young children and it was perfect
Cons: Mac n cheese with beer chorizo is a rip off, maybe 3 oz worth plain pasta, tiny sprinkle of cheese no chorizo for $11! The pasta had nothing on it!
Location: Lots of restaurants, beach etc. Make sure to budget for restaurants they are expensive.
Hotel staff were friendly, Brittany was very accommodating. Close walk to the beach. Rooms were decent, carpets needed cleaning but overall it was awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Is a very nice Hotel, exelent service! !!