Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Wedding

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I was really impressed with the room as well as the location to everything we needed. The staff was excellent and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos, Thank you for this review We are very excited to let our guest know about our new reserved area at Ocean Park Beach, where our guest can enjoy complementary beach loungers, towels and cool water. This is the perfect spot to enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves and get that summer tan. After enjoying the beach, our guest can re-charge their energy at our brand new full service Spa, Yelo Spa. We want to offer our guest the best value, while enjoying all of our great urban resort amenities and have a great time while doing so. Yodil Cabán General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great deal! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it! Great facilities and a very helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos, We are very excited to let our guest know about our new reserved area at Ocean Park Beach, where our guest can enjoy complementary beach loungers, towels and cool water. This is the perfect spot to enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves and get that summer tan. After enjoying the beach, our guest can re-charge their energy at our brand new full service Spa, Yelo Spa. We want to offer our guest the best value, while enjoying all of our great urban resort amenities and have a great time while doing so. Yodil Cabán General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean rooms and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The sister hotel program. So perfect. Amazing beachfront property you can use. Like having 2 hotels in one
Cons: It is not the closet to Old San Juan area. A $15-20 taxi ride one way.
Location: Great 24hr supermarket across the street.
Overall we enjoyed our hotel very much. The staff was exceptional. Very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and nicely furnished. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved the location, very centric from tourist area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel staff was great, clean, room space very comfortable !! Next time I go back to Puerto Rico at the Double Tree hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Yodil, Hotel Management
Saludos, Thank you for making us your prefrred hotel when visiting in Puerto Rico. We are very excited to let our guest know about our new reserved area at Ocean Park Beach, where our guest can enjoy complementary beach loungers, towels and cool water. This is the perfect spot to enjoy the sounds of the crashing waves and get that summer tan. After enjoying the beach, our guest can re-charge their energy at our brand new full service Spa, Yelo Spa. We want to offer our guest the best value, while enjoying all of our great urban resort amenities and have a great time while doing so. Yodil Cabán General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I have never stayed at a hotel that I could not find one thing to complain about. The entire staff made you feel like family. My girlfriends and I really believe they helped us enjoy San Juan. They informed us of the bus routes, sites to see, places to eat, entertainment at night, etc. We WILL be returning to Doubletree in San Juan, PR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel was nice, but my room wasnt that clean when i arrived. I found a cookie under my bed and a stain on my bed sheets. After i dealt with that everything else was fine. Very nice staff and decent hotel food. Pool is wonderful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoly -austin tx from Austin, TX

Beautiful Hotel with nice friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My family & I really enjoyed our time at this beautiful Hotel. My daughter loved the pool. Their breakfast Buffett was wonderful. We always had clean towels & a clean room. The staff was super nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina J from Houston Tx

Nice hotel and 2 blocks away from the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I must admit at first I was a little worried about some of these reviews from this hotel. But after staying here almost a week I realized these people complained over nothing. First off, yes there is a hold of $50 a night for incidentals, just like any other hotel in Puerto Rico. So what's to complained about. Yes the pool is not the biggest, but its just fine especially when the beach is 2 blocks walking distance. And the plus about the pool and the Jacuzzi is that it is 24 hours. To go to Old San Juan is about a $20 cab ride which isn't bad at all. The hotel food was amazing especially the salmon dish. I'm still not understanding why some reviews put over price food and drinks. ( 20 dollars is about a average for a plate at a decent restaurant these days ). The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone that is traveling to Puerto Rico to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Elmwood Park, Il

First time stay in PR

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and staff
Location: the beach and the bars in walking distance. we enjoyed Bebo's cafe also.
My fiance and I had never traveled to PR and we are glad we picked the Double Tree. Our trip took place this June 2014, we were there for 5 days. Upon our arrival we were greeted by warm chocolate/walnut cookies. They were delish. The staff were very helpful and informative during our stay. We definitely appreciated their attention to detail i.e. staff provided us a running route since were are preparing for the marathon. Thought that spoke volumes for the staff. Having a 24 hr grocery store was a def plus. The room was clean and comfortable. We will def consider the Double Tree at our next stay in San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from Washington

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it was walking distance to everything. We rented a car but wasn't really necessary if you stay in San Juan.
Cons: I would like it even better if the "resort charge" for the pool was included it the total stay.
Location: The location was great! The airport is close by, restaurants, local bars. Also, 24 hour supermarket right across the street!
I'm very satisfied with my stay here at Doubletree! It was very close to everything. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, night life. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. Oh also, the cookies they greet you with are delicious! Overall, we had a great time :)