Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Not Recommended for the Faint of Heart...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Better beds, a new elevator, hospitality training for staff
Location: In Condado, in close proximity to restaurants and beach
While I was looking for a bargain hotel for an unexpected over-night stay and was not expecting anything spectacular, this hotel was worse than I imagined. The staff had little to no interest in acting friendly or helpful, the elevator offered an unwelcomed theme-park like ride with a jolt upon each start and finish, and the beds were like hardwood boards with a thin mattress cover perched atop. The only thing that was positive was the close proximity to beach and restaurants. Would NOT recommend this hotel unless you were truly desperate for a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NANCY from CABO ROJO

:-S

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed and pillows very hard. were not comfortable. the reception was not friendly at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from New Zealand

Very tired hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was much older than expected but everything was ok. Location was good, near to airport. Whilst cheaper than other hotels in the area it was still expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good price.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
For someone looking for a decent hotel for a great price, this is a great spot. It's like an older, mid-priced urban European hotel-perfectly adequate for the task at hand. It may not have a pool but all the rooms have balconies and full bathrooms. Yes, the parking is jammed nose to nose along the sides but you DO NOT want to spend your time in traffic in old San Juan anyhow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernst Deutscher from Toledo

conveniently located bargain.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condado Beach has become much more upscale and more expensive in the last few years. Bargains are few. This place, the Comfort Inn and Holiday inn are about it unless you want to pay $100.00 more a night. Rooms OK, a surly night clerk as others have mentioned he was not hard to handle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doddy from New York, NY

Good enough

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 2 nights. Front desk was okay, not great. The hotel was a bit old, but clean. The tile floor was great because it didn't have those old carpet smells. The towels were new and soft, but can't guarantee that they will remain the same condition. No hair dryer! Free parking was limited to about 5 cars (see other reviews), but there is a parking garage on Joffre, across Holiday Inn, about a block away. Location of the hotel is good, a short walk to the Candado Beach, and near Ashford and other hotels where you can catch buses and find many stores and restaurants. Free breakfast was just the simple pastry and toast type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Myrtle Beach, SC

Near everything you would need.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Close to anything you wanted to do.
Cons: If your tall its tough using the sinks in the bathroom they are about 3 ft off the floor.
Location: You have both beaches, ocean and lagoon. you can gamble if you want casinos close by. Plenty of quality dining within walking distance.
Great location for water sports. you can swim the lagoon or the ocean. Plenty of nearby good dining and night life. You can walk to any of the eating and drinking locations. Staff at hotel are friendly and helpful. Don't be a "fuss-pot" just enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the lagoon

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Staff not very friendly, but the facility was clean enough. Functioning A/C, limited breakfast included (think juice and cereal), so I would only recommend staying here if the person could get the Expedia discount like I did (paid $70 for one night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Aust

A great hotel with ambience & friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Friendly , helpful staff at this excellent hotel ( our last night after a week in PR). Our room was clean and tidy with a balcony (so much better than the windowless room we had in Old San Juan). The continental breakfast was a true one, not just coffee, with fruit, cereal, breads, pastries , muffins, juice , tea and coffee. This hotel has a simple elegance, simplicity & tasteful design. Nearby there are plenty of places to eat, good beaches to swim at and for just 3 quarters you can get a bus into Old San Juan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I have traveled all over the world and stayed im low budget hotels , hostels , etc.. Im very easy to please. This hotel is a joke. The only decent thing is the location. The staff here is a joke. They are rude and do not want to help you with anything. If you can get them off the telephone phone , or take their music headphones off, or stop watching the TV long enough they might asnwer a question. They screwed up my reservation as well. In a nutshell i was charged an extra night and they wouldn't fix it!!! I witness on 3 different occasions where people were irate because their reservations were screwed up and they really didn't care to fix the problem. My room was terriable. The beds were so bad i cant explain. I have stayed in $10 a night hostles that were better. My bathroom had some sort of bed pan attachment as a part of the tolet! I never seen anthing like it. You would figure if you paid $100 plus dollars you would have these kind of accommodations. I could go on and on! ( parking , breakfest, shower etc.. Its all terrible! I didn't expect a 5 star or anyting. Just wanted a place to lay my head . I have never wrote a review in my life. Trust me if i took this much of my time to write this it's bad. I can't even believe that would endorse this place !!!!!