Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Not too many parking spaces next to the hotel but there is a multi-level parking building nearby for $15 a day and you can enter and exit at anytime.
Location: Very close to the heart of the Condado area.
Nice hotel. Very close to the beach and the Condado Avenue. Not fancy, just nice. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami florida

Worse experience I had in San Juan Puerto Rico.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This Hotel used to be good, however; it changed owner and from the staff to the room was a disappointment. Unfortunately, I won't be recommending nor staying at this place ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Located just off of the main tourist street
Nice enough room but the next door hotel's air conditioner was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Simple hotel, good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The rooms are nothing special, but were very clean and well kept, the staff was nice, and they had plenty of towels available. The location is perfect - walking distance from the beach and many bars/restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Inexpensive basic hotel in upscale location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Increase soundproofing, some decorations in the room
Location: Near the beach, many restaurants and shops
Hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood and rates are much more affordable than neighboring hotels. The room was definitely not luxurious but better described as basic - hard tile floor, 2 twin beds separated by a nightstand, dresser, TV, 2 chairs and a table, small refrigerator and a small bathroom with a shower. No decorations in the room, although the lobby was more welcoming. There is WiFi, which worked once I asked at the front desk and was given the password. It is less than 2 blocks from the beach. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I also found a reasonable market several blocks away. They offer a continental breakfast from 7-10 AM. As the surfaces were hard, the noise level was high when people were talking in the halls late at night, but otherwise I had no specific complaints as I knew what the hotel was likely going to be like and I was there mainly to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magog, Québec

Très bien localisé, service excellent, propre

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: La courtoisie du personnel, leur disponibilité pour tout et sa localisation. Petit déjeuné très simple et frais, n'avons manqué de rien.
Cons: La salle à déjeuner est très petite. Peut-être ajouter une heure de plus à l'horaire, lorsque l'hôtel est plein.
Location: Hyper bien localisé. À peu de distance à pied de tout.
2 familles de 4 reçues dans la bonne humeur par du personnel accueillant. Ce vieil hôtel tranquille, sans prétention et avec très peu de commodité, nous a tous bien accommodé. Seul point négatif, un peu dispendieux pour le type de chambre. Les lits étaient confortables. Pour un transit d'une nuit ou un court séjour, nous y retournerions volontiers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold floors Nice staff!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly! There wasn't any carpet so the floors were cold and there wasn't a blow dryer. Wasn't the nicest spot but it was close to entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ontario

Nice hotel, limited amenities but clean.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to shops the beach and other hotels and not far from the cruise terminal.
Cons: a few amenities such as access to wiifii would make it more attractive.
Location: close to the beach, close to some good hotels for evening entertainment.
We had requested separate beds and were confirmed separate beds. On arrival were told that we had a room with double bed only which we refused and insisted on separate twin beds which we finally received. The room was clean and well ventilated. Washroom was clean and spacious. The hotel was located close to the beach and other hotels and restaurants. The continental breakfast was OK and the staff were friendly. Definitely not 5 star but a nice, clean hotel for someone looking for a short stay at decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à San Juan Puerto Rico 27 décembre 2014

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Simple mais le personnel est très gentil et c'est propre.
Cons: Un peu plus de variété au déjeuner.
Location: Très près de Ashford Avenue et de la mer. Donc près des plages et restaurants.
L'Hotel s'est amélioré. Plus propre que la dernière fois en 2009. Une femme de chambre est venu me porter un manteau à la sortie que j'avais oublié dans la chambre. Ce fut très apprécié car je quittais pour retour dans le Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com