Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesapeake, va

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Initially we received a room with partial ocean view, but it wasn't an updated room. It was clean and would have been fine for me but my wife wanted to have choices. So the desk clerk obliged us and let us look at two different rooms. One of them was overlooking the pool and ocean, so we took that one. Thank you Luis. The stay was incredible, relaxing and all staff was courteous. The restaurants were like all the reviews talk about. Some were high priced and not worth the meal. The one meal that was good was cafe caribe for breakfast. Had French toast and eggs and coffee every morning and it was inexpensive and good. Bella vista was decent for ambiance and the pizza was delicious, just small, so order 2. The pools were heaven. The volleyball net in the first pool had to go, it took up 80% of the pool when people were playing. Center pool was more adult friendly, with some kids. The top pool was more kid friendly. All in all, excellent vacation and stay. Yes the hotel overall facilities were dated somewhat, but it is 70 years old, and they are doing renovations slowly. If you don't like your room, ask for another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous all the way around.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Visit the bioluminiscent bay.
Hotel is gorgeous. Private island of Palomino is gorgeous. Facilities, gorgeous. Our view? Yup, gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens NY

Everything in one place

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Had the best vacation...Marilyn at the front desk was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities for kids! Food just ok.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My 5 year old had a wonderful time. Private beach was awesome. Waterpark is great too. Room was fine. Spacious bathroom but not the nicest room. They didn't clean very well. Beautiful property. Babysitting service was reliable and we felt very comfortable with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Fabulous Spring break!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very comfy bed and great activities. Loved the water park, weather, and variety on menus at each restaurant...we enjoyed the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

fun easy trip

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Easy for a single mom. Vacation spot for family's!
Cons: The only thing I could say would be the large bus from the airport smells like mold!
Location: Stay at the resort you never have to leave....snorkel , jet ski, kayak. or they will arrange a rainforest ...bio-bay or shopping trip in old San Juan.
Love the island for kids! Food options for fine dinning and kids pizza. Great family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We loved it it is beautiful, you don't have to leave the hotel to have fun plenty things to do. Palomino beach was amazing the boat ride was fun the people were very attentive and cordial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ohio

Great for kids

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel is great for kids!! It is so expansive that you must be prepared to walk a lot. The funicular gets backed up as people get back from the island beach. The food (and everything else) is very expensive. The view is breath taking which makes it all worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great resort for families

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed at the Marina which was great. We were next to the waterpark which the kids enjoyed. There are slides of all sizes for any age, and the park borders the ocean! We were a short walk to the ferry boat which is a 8-10 minute ride to the private Palomino Island. This beach was as good as it gets, with water activities and games on the beach. The water is stunning and clean. The restaurants and multiple pools at the resort were all very nice. Expect to pay a lot for dinners. The steakhouse was the best meal. The casino is shut down and is turned into a bar/ pool hall/ dance floor. All in all it's an enjoyable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great time for all. Something for everyone to do. Friendly (and kid freindly) staff.