Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

5stars

Posted May 18, 2015
This way a beautiful hotel, it offered everything that you can think of . This would be. Wonderful place for a family vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted May 14, 2015
Fantastic!!!! I love this hotel it has everything we need.... I want to go back again😎😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Great resort. Only one hour from the airport ... Close to the el-yunke rain forest ... Close to bio illumination bay in Fajardo ... Beautiful viewes ... Nice staff... Many good resturantes on the property ... We stayed there for 5 nights and it was a good experience ... Did not have any complaints ..... Over all great place ... The room was clean and comfortable ...... Would go back any time .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ペンシルバニア州フィラデルフィア

崖の上に立つ見晴らしの良い広大なリゾートホテル

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 海や森など周りの環境が良いこと、ホテル内の施設が充実していること、Bio Bayツアーやフェリー港などへのアクセスが良いこと等が良かった。Condadoと違って周りに他のホテルがないので、かなり広々として落ち着くことができる。
Cons: ホテルが広いので構造が分かりやすい地図があるとありがたい。また、チェックインに宿泊客が混雑していて時間がかかったので、もう少し早くチェックインが済ませられれば良かった。ただ、スタッフの対応は非常に親切で気持ちが良かった。
Location: ホテル内にプール、レストラン、ゴルフコース等の施設が充実している上、Culebra島やBio Bayツアーへのアクセスが非常に良い。Old San JuanやEl Yunqueへも比較的簡単に向かうことができた。ただ、レンタカーを借りることは強くお勧めしたい。
プエルトリコ最大のホテルで、プール、レストラン、ゴルフコース等の各種設備が完備されている上、プライベートビーチのあるIsla Palominosという小島へのボートが30分毎に出航しており、そこでウォータースポーツ等を楽しむこともできる。また、ホテルから、世界でも有数の美しいビーチであるPlaya Flamenco等があるCulebra島やVieques島行きのフェリーが出航する港へは車で10分程度、Bio Bayツアーの出発地まで徒歩10分、Old San Juanや空港へは車で約1時間程度、熱帯雨林のあるEl Yunqueへは車で約30分程度で行くことができ、主要観光地等へのアクセスも悪くない。駐車場は2種類あり、Self Parkingは1日13USドル程度で、ホテル入口から少し距離があるが、無料シャトルバスが24時間頻繁に往復しているので、特に不便は感じなかった。ホテル内があまりに広すぎてどこに何があるかを完全に把握するのが難しいところが唯一の弱点かもしれない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous hotel grounds and beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: GORGEOUS, well-maintained property and private island beach. Appealing to both families and couples or singles.
Cons: The hotel could do with some updating - the rooms are sparse and there seemed to be a couple ongoing cosmetic projects in the marina area
Location: An easy (but not cheap) hour's drive from the airport. Go to La Estacion for dinner one night - reasonably priced Caribbean BBQ, fun & close to hotel
Full disclosure: I am NOT someone who regularly stays at or cares about staying at five-star hotels. I LOVE to travel, but I'd rather spend my money on my experiences and eating out in lux restaurants, so I'd rather stay in a nice, clean hotel than shell out an extra $200 a night to sleep in 1,000 thread count sheets and order foie gras at 2 a.m. That being said, I was extremely happy with El C. The grounds, the private beach and the pools are gorgeous, and there is plenty to do for both families and singles or young couples. The ferry to the beach and funicular to the lobby made the whole experience feel like a fun, unique adventure, and contrary to what others have posted, I thought the prices were reasonable ($10 for a delish mixed drink sipped on a tropical beach is NOTHING if you live in a major city!). This resort fulfilled my snow-and-cold-induced dreams of a long weekend in the Caribbean -- and Palomino Island was worth the trip alone. While we left the resort for dinner our last two nights (try La Estacion!), we did eat at Chops inside the hotel the first night (my husband wanted to watch the NFL draft, sigh). I don't eat steak, but he was very happy with his, and my fish was steakhouse quality - not amazing, but good. I agree the rooms and the hotel itself ARE a little worn, but El C is HUGE - like 1,000 rooms! - so the upkeep must be ridiculous, esp in this climate. Overall, a lovely vacation and I would DEFINITELY return for another quick getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for Family of Three

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Loved view, the staff. Very large and spacious hotel. Water park, but you'll have to pay for it
Cons: Spa was not clean, towels were all over the floor, steam room. No attendants -- very poor service. One good point- Massager was great.
Location: You'll need to take a taxi to nearest town - $20 each way. You'll need to take taxi from activiites away from the hotel which could be expensive
View from the hotel is absolutely AMAZING --God kissed this view. Property very large and many dining options. Waited staff very accomodating (made a special salad for me). Loved the gym. The Spa was very disappointing. Private events on beach will block your view and invasive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, NH USA

So many activities

Posted May 5, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay..especially access to the private island. Each level of the hotel had so many options of things to do-places to eat and shop. Our son loved the evening karaoke. The staff was very helpful. Especially the concierge to help with activities/dining at the hotel or at fun places we went. Thank you for an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Beautiful views and nice hotel but w/some issues

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: palamino island was great. drinks and food were good. the right staff member made all the difference in the world.
Cons: the wrong staff member would infuriate or put to tears. put an entire wedding party together instead of spread all over the resort. map and markings
Location: bio bay is right around the corner but the people running the kayak trip are terrible crooks.
The hotel was spectacular and the overall property is clean safe and full of amenities but a little pricey. When we arrived the computers were down so the wait to check in was 2+ hours. After some difficulty checking in (couldn't find room (markings and maps suck), room key didn't work) we were placed in a room by the marina which was nice but so far from the rest of our wedding party. This resort is huge, 20 minutes to get back to lobby from Marina. The following day we were moved to a room on the ocean side with a wonderful view (331) and much closer to the wedding group (tv didn't work but was fixed promptly). Unfortunately we received a bit of the "gringo shuffle" in Puerto Rico but a decent tip $10- $20 usually went a long way towards getting some better service. Palamino Island as a real treat, a nice 10 minute boat ride and a beach to yourself. Food and drinks were good but a little pricey as with everything on the resort property (try the frozen mojito, it was awesome). Bio bay was a total bust since we showed up after drinking all day, they kept our money and asked us to leave and threatened arrest if we didn't. Despite our difficulties checking in and some service issues, the hotel is nice and we had a wonderful wedding and overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, large property.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Private Island and amenities.
Cons: Restaurants were just ok.
Location: Bioluminescent bay!
Enjoyed the private beach and location. Property was well landscaped. Pools were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury, CT

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel and amentideies. Tried booking a bioluminescence tour through the hotel on the first day we arrived (monday). Continued asking everyday, then finally thursday morning asked at the concierge desk in person. They took my phone # and said they might call. Around 3:30 had a message to stop at the concierge desk, but I needed to give my credit card #, which I did. I never received any confirmation on the booking or a time. Checked in with the concierge in person at 7:45 p.m. They told me I would have to be there at 8pm and to bring cash. I was told to take a right out of the parking lot and go to a fork in the road, stay right and then find a parking area and pull in. Someone will meet you there, which made me uncomfortable, so I went back to the concierge to cancel it. They said I was going to be charged $200.00 for cancelling. After a 50 mins talking to the manager and getting nowhere he said he had to do an investigation and would call back in 10 minutes. After an hour I returned and he kept on saying I will have to call you tomorrow to check with the owner of the tour company. I asked to speak to his supervisor who finally approached me stating he heard everything. I informed him I never signed anything, nor was informed that there was a cancelation fee and I never had a confirmation. The manager began to get into my face and would look away and ignore me, while I spoke. After a another 15 mins they finally said they would handle it. Awful ending experience.