Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponce, PR

Everything was fine except for the checkout!

Posted May 30, 2015
The perdon whi made the checkout is an arrogant person and don't know how to treat a person!! And we pay their salary!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only have one negative review

Posted May 30, 2015
This hotel is wonderful. It is definitely a family resort. If you want to get the Caribbean feel this is the place to go. My 8 year old daughter had a wonderful time. The views are breathtaking and the beach is beautiful. If you care about the nightlife I suggest you stay in San Juan. This hotel offer valet parking for twenty dollars a night. If you select self parking for fifteen dollars a night, there is a shuttle that will pick you up right in front of the hotel and will take you right to your car door. The only bad review is the overpriced restaurants but the service is exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Rude and expensive.

Posted May 30, 2015
From the very beginning I noticed how rude is the reception and at the end of my stay I was surprised by extra 300 $ tax!!! That no body even mentioned or told me about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to update guest rooms bathrooms and showers.

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: update the guest room bath tubs and showers. update meal selection from the outlets on property
I was disappoint with the menu selections on the outlet menus also need to provide free shuttle within a 50 mile radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Excellent resort for the family lots of fun

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The pools,water park,dinning
Cons: THE STAFF!!!!!!!!!!
Location: The zip lining is a must in the rain forest!'!!!!!!!!!. Scroll around the island and visit the local places,a lot of things to do.
The beaches are excellent, resort is very nice !!!. The staff was ok. Overall we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendon, Ma

No need to leave this resort

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I truly enjoyed my stay at El Conquistador (see above). I would return in a heartbeat.
Cons: I would improve the price of food and drinks and make the drinks worth the price.
Location: This resort is close to El Yunque, Kayaks for the bioluminescent bay trips and Las Croabas. It's also close to a grocery store and fast food chains.
This hotel is very nice. It's older in style but beautiful; from the outside art to the inside decor to the flowers and trees and the views...the views are breathtaking. The hotel is huge, it has everything you could need or want. It truly has something for everyone. It has shopping, nightlife, game room, movies by the pool (which is open 24/7) at night, life size chess and checkers, ping pong and did I mention a private island with a beautiful beach! The island which you take a 5 minute ferry to, has a restaurant, putting green, more games, jet ski rental and floats, etc. It's amazing. The ferry runs every half hour. There's a waterpark (you pay a fee for the park) which I didn't have time to go to but I would have if time allowed. I'd love to see the river pool! The rooms are clean, the people are friendly and helpful. The only downfall to this resort is the food and drinks are a little pricey, but not more pricey than any other high-end establishment. There's no need to leave this resort, there's even airport transportation (it's an easy ride to the airport) and a shuttle to Old San Juan. But should you rent a car there's a little town very close by called Las Croabas which has the bioluminescent kayak trips, music, and lots of places to eat and drink. Don't be scared off by the look of Las Croabas. The food is amazing and people are friendly. On the weekend the traffic is ridiculous! I even brought a group of kids there once from a school trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond Ok

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Bring back the casino!!!! And, improve the casual dining.
It was awesome! I love the views. We really miss the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

5stars

Posted May 18, 2015
This way a beautiful hotel, it offered everything that you can think of . This would be. Wonderful place for a family vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted May 14, 2015
Fantastic!!!! I love this hotel it has everything we need.... I want to go back again😎😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Great resort. Only one hour from the airport ... Close to the el-yunke rain forest ... Close to bio illumination bay in Fajardo ... Beautiful viewes ... Nice staff... Many good resturantes on the property ... We stayed there for 5 nights and it was a good experience ... Did not have any complaints ..... Over all great place ... The room was clean and comfortable ...... Would go back any time .....