Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Right on beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the El San Juan. Beautiful lobby and facilities. Our room was huge and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. When we let the front desk know we were celebrating our honeymoon, they graciously comped our daily breakfast buffets and gave us free drink coupons for the pool bar. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious but very overpriced so we were happy it was comped. The hotel is in a great location- lots of good restaurants nearby. We only ate at Brother Jimmys in the hotel and it was only "ok" but also expensive. The pool was great and the swim up pool bar was awesome! You're right on the beach which is beautiful. We had a great time and would recommend the hotel for future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a bachelorette

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Came down here for a bachelorette. The wait staff at the pool took hours to get us food/drinks, our shower only let out scalding hot water, and the overall feel of the hotel and facilities was not very clean. The one perk was the yoga offered. Our instructor was amazing and it offered us roof top views. The perfect location to practice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were told we had breakfast everyday for free that was a lie. The room looked nothing like the pictures! The staff was NOT friendly! The pool and beach were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was polite & helpful. Rooms were Large & airy .Choice of many restaurants all good .some a little expensive but worth it .Great pools.. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faults

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Buildings kept too cold. Tennis courts closed 7years ago. Hotel food very expensive.Room maintenance lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arecibo PR. originally from Maine

Great night life.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
If you enjoy Latin and Disco/Rock music and like to dance this is the best hotel in San Juan. My wife and I have stayed in most since the seventies a believe me there is no better ambiance if you like to let loose and have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in PR

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: 0
Location: local restaurants had very good food and friendly staff, local stores to shop from withthin walking distance
Exciting and fun lobby lounge atmosphere, music and live bands, place to be on the weekend and more, casino staff and dealers excellent personalities. felt very comfortable through out stay! Beach and pool ambiance, you are on vacation! This is the place to unwind and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This is our second time staying at the hotel. We love it and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great hotel, great location, awesome entertainment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, IL

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Lots of pools. Great spot on the beach. Everything you can think of that you might want it need, they have it.