Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excelent hotel access to the beach, great pools

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was awesome excellent accommodation pools great entertainment close to many restaurants we had a great time I didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

BEAUTIFUL RESORT

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel! The gorgeous lobby, casino, spa, restaurants, night clubs, bars, the numerous pools, and the beautiful beach!
Cons: Offer an "All-Inclusive" package...
Location: Lots to do... visit Old San Juan and see the forts. Take a ferry to the Bacardi Rum Distillery. Visit the rainforest... Visit Loquillo Beach...
El San Juan Resort and Casino is a beautiful paradise! Everyone on the staff is professional and welcoming. They are there to help make your vacation a very pleasant one. The beach is gorgeous as are the pools! The hotel has several restaurants and two Starbucks, and there are lovely shops in the lobby as well! Dancing and Casino too! Honestly, you don't have to leave this place at all! The Spa is top notch! The Concierge Staff are very knowledgeable and help you choose which activities you may wish to venture. I especially enjoyed Angelo, at the front door. He was most gracious and always smiling! He was the very first person we met when we arrived at the hotel. In addition, I must give a special thank you to Susan Wilkerson who made sure our visit was extraordinary and quite memorable. Special thanks to David Valentin who answered multiple questions and always provided the utmost best advice to ensure we had the time of our lives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond tx

Nice hotel. Just a bit pricey on food and drinks.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Meals were a bit much, but it was worth it. Drinks were double and sometimes triple what your used to paying , but they do make a good drink. Overall I would go back. Hey it's a vacation spend it up!! That's why it's called a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Business trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good hotel for vacationing ,big pool, beachfront, good restaurants and lots of activity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was amazing. Beach was clean and easily accessible. They room was clean and comfy (bathrooms needed some updating and pillows were a bit soft). But overall, it was well worth the money (as long as you don't mind the sound of airplanes over head).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I like that they have a lot of shops in the hotel.
Cons: Service, service, service and room repair and maintenance
Location: Accessible to restaurants and the beach
I expected more in a Hilton Hotel. Check-in and check-out was slow. Staff can see there's a line but just kept doing their business. The rooms are spacious but needs some repair and maintenance - baseboards, table was stained, floor. Housekeeping was worse I experienced. They didn't clean good - left hair in the shower, counter top and tables dusty, they don't change glasses (unless you ask), they don't replenish soap and shampoo (unles you ask).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mom and daughter vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2014
My daughter"s first stay at the hotel and she enjoyed it. I would suggest better quality towels in the room. I couldn't tell if they were beige or white I brought my own. Like always the guys at the valay and front desk wee great. Overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool, close access to beach, free beach chairs, and towels. It was in walking distance to several local restaurants.
Cons: Maybe a lower resort fee and lower prices on food and drinks.
Location: Local restaurants, grocery store
My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The staff was kind helpful and so very friendly. We would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ups and Downs

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The views, the water, the pools are all great.
Cons: Housekeeping. Rude and unprofessional.
Location: Great little restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is gorgeous, the pools are a lot of fun, and the food in the surrounding area is delish. However, the housekeeping is a mess. We were very unimpressed with that. The front desk staff did, to their credit, upgrade our room as a remedy. Also, drinks are VERY expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night life!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights, the room was horrible and we felt like there was bugs in there, the ceiling was leaking water. The service was great and once we got out of the room, we went to the casino and a very cool club named Brava, after that we went to the beach to enjoy a nice walk at night, VERY SECURE PLACE.