Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton,GA

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Not much to do near by but the beach is close. There are lots of fast food restaurants.
Went to Puerto Rico for my best friends 50th birthday. Never been before so I had to read lots of reviews. Settled on Embassy Suites mainly for three reasons, 1) price 2)location and 3) complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails. We were never disappointed. The staff was very friendly and engaging. The hotel is also renovation and we were in a "New" room which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel is near everything. Two blocks from the beach and walking distance from other hotels.Free Happy HR for two hrs
Cons: More of a selection for breakfast there was only pork sausage and ham. There could of been beef sausage or turkey bacon. Omelettes were great!
Location: Old san juan and barcadi distellery tour was great. The big bottle of barcadi is 13.50 but in NY its like $20. La playita restaurant is great!
Overall a good price for a great hotel. Free breakfast (Omelettes & pineapples) were great. Beach is two blocks away. DONT GO TO MI CASITA RESTAURANT very nasty. Other hotels are walking distance. Go to El san juan hotel thursday- saturday brava night club. Also it might be better to rent a car just to go to old san juan whenever you like, it is really beautiful and plenty of things to do. If not it cost $20-22 to go to old san juan (also referred to as old town) but thats just to go one way. Defintely stay at any hotel on Isla Verde island its cheaper literally one highway across from the airport. Great thing is that everybody spoke english! The room was amazing has a microwave, living room with a couch,tv, table and mini fridge and then a huge bedroom. The first night they gave us a room with two beds but we ordered a king bed, next day by the afternoon we were switched to a king bedroom. Also the view of the pool & jacuzzi is great at night. If you love a nice chill place with free breakfast,drinks, casino, great price happy hr and near everything then this is the place. Also if your not a swimmer the pool only goes up to 5ft and there is a kids pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfortable hotel near airport and the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Many amenities. Good customer service. Some renovations going on, but did not disturb our stay. Beautiful lobby with lush green pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponce, PR

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms.
All the hotel, including the room, was very clean. Very beautiful place. Good service. Hotel was having some reconstruction done on some floors, but it was not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Loved the pool..free Happy hour...and great free breakfast. Having a casino was fun...great staff. Walking distance to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal canada

Beautiful hotel great staff great food and casino

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time at hotel. Close to beach, everything at your fingered tips. Only thing that was a problem air conditioning didn't work well at night during the day worked well but at night got too hot in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Everything I hoped for and so much more!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Traveling with 3 little ones was very hectic and exhausting and by the time we landed in San Juan I was crossing my fingers the hotel wouldn't be a let down. It's even more beautiful inside than any pictures I had seen online. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and so humble. It felt like home! The complementary breakfast was the highlight of every morning so much so we found ourselves planning every night what we were going to have the next morning. Made to order omelettes were amazing! Complimentary happy hour was a big selling point for me and the hubby and it did not disappoint. I half expected there to be some catch to it but I'm happy to report there is no fine print. A variety of cocktails and they aren't stingy with the alcohol! Plus snacks and juice for the kids! Very family friendly which was such a huge bonus! Rooms are very spacious and clean. Minor issue with the shower head when we arrived but we told the staff about it and it had been taken care of by the time we got back to our room 30 min later. They're currently in the process of updating all the rooms so that's another plus. Huge pool area and smaller kiddie pool and a hot tub...all very clean. Had a blast with the family! We definitely plan to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms - breakfast and free drinks!
Location: about a 5 minute walk from the beach - shops dining - everything was close
We chose this hotel to stay at for a couple of days after we got off a cruise. The rooms are very nice - fridge microwave - 2 TV's and phones Continental breakfast was a nice surprise - eggs/omelets made to order Free happy hour at 530 was also very nice - with popcorn and nachos The pool was very nice and refreshing after a hot day of siteseeing. Staff was very good - helpful with any requests - i would book again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond va

Nice close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Breakfast ,clean room, close to shopping.I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: I love the indoor stream, the plants and the sounds of the coqui frogs.The pool is beautiful too.
Cons: I can't wait to see the renovations that are being done to the rooms.
Location: The beach is within walking distance. There are shops nearby and many places to eat with a wide variety.
This is our fifth stay at the Embassy Suites. We just love how quiet our room is at night. And the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Be sure to try the hot cereal. It is amazing.