Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom magnolia,de

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Loved love it loved it
Cons: Cheaper breakfast even though we did find that the market on site was really nice and affordable.
Location: Yunque rainforest, luquillo beach and kiosks, I mainly was there to visit some family nearby.
The whole place is beautiful very clean comfortable tranquil, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable, only wish we were there longer close to sightseeing places we all loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
It was pretty good. The grounds were gorgeous... the room was nice but the ceiling above the bathtub was leaking... otherwise we had a great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice pool and beach.

Posted May 29, 2015
Very expensive food inside the hotel. Breakfast buffet cost $22 dollars per person. Parking per day in vallet $20 dollars per day and in regular area $15. Everithing else is very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, awful beach, horrible service.

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was lazy, room not clean, overall a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax with the family

Posted May 27, 2015
This is our fourth stay at this hotel and we enjoy it everytime. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the pools and garden areas are well kept. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, except for the sofabed in the living room ( we stayed at a junior suite). It was a relaxing time with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Beautiful Hotel with all the amenities!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We spent our 20th anniversary in Puerto Rico. We chose the Gran Melia based on previous ratings. We had an awesome time. Gran Melia is a beautiful resort. Set away from other commercial facilities it gives you the sense of really being away from it all. Set up so that you can mix and mingle with other guest or stay to yourselves if you choose. I would rate the staff a 10+ - attentive, friendly and seemed to take pride in their facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Resort is beautifull but....

Posted May 19, 2015
They had an excessive ant problem on balcony in the outside tub. Staff didn't change my room or give me a reduced fair. They hold an extreme amount of money on your card.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

I didn't enjoy

Posted May 18, 2015
I feel rush to get out of the room to check out at 830 am when my check out was at 11 am I couldn't enjoy my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Stay in the Melia Club side - rooms are bigger and the private pool is smaller and less crowded. Better for families with small kids.
Cons: The only area for improvement was housekeeping services - our room did not get cleaned the 3rd day and it took 3 calls to finally get cleaned towels.
We stayed at Gran Melia over Mother's Day weekend and unfortunately had to take our almost 2-year old daughter to the ER for a bad case of bronchiolitis. We called security at 2am the first night of our stay and they recommended that an ambulance take our baby and my husband to the closest hospital. The following day, security also sent a van to pick us up from the hospital. Originally we were at the Red Level garden suite, but after I spoke with the concierge, she quickly moved us to a 1-bedroom suite so our daughter can have her own sleeping space after getting discharged from the hospital. Thankfully the rest of our stay was a lot better than that first night, but I have to commend the staff for helping us during an extremely stressful time. Blanco and Fuentes were the security folks on call that night, and Nilda was the concierge who helped to switch our room. We could NOT have survived the "vacation" without them! Thank you again! We were very impressed with the restaurants Passion and Tempo, also Cafe Soleil with their bountiful breakfast buffet. We will definitely be back, and hopefully no ER trip the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Ny

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and well appointed, not too far from the reception area. The bed was comfy and the AC was great. Room service was prompt and the food was good. Golf cart transport service from the room to reception was a pleasant bonus.