Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel but terrible customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service
Location: It has a beach but you can't really swim in it
Expect to stand in line for up to an hour to check in and check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel was nice and affordable, but the beach was nothing to brag about and the line to check in was terrible. ...I've never waited 30 mins to check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

HOTEL MUY LEJANO DEL VIEJO SAN JUAN

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: LAS INSTALACIONES
Cons: EL SERVICIO DEL DESAYUNO Y EN GENERAL LOS ALIMENTOS.
Location: NO VI QUE ORGANIZARAN ACTIVIDADES ACUATICAS EN EL HOTEL O QUE TUVIERAN UN GRUPO DE ANIMACION.
SOLO ESTUVE 4 DIAS, LAS INSTALACIONES DEL HOTEL SON BUENAS, LA ATENCION DE SU PERSONAL NO FUE MUY BUENA, PARA TODO HAY QUE HACER COLA, (CHECK IN, CHECK UP, PARA DESAYUNAR ETC.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Illinois

Beautiful landscaping helpful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The check in process was a bit too long, an hour and a half. The rooms were clean and roomy. The only negative is blower dryer was not working but when told to staff it was replaced quickly also a bulb was out. The resort overall is beautiful. I would recommend it. My husband and I left content.! Amazing bar and grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

more than expected

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The distance to get to San Juan was close
Cons: Happy hour and breakfast could use major improvement. Happy hour should consist of all you can drink and not restricted to just red,white wine or beer
Location: Close to everything
We had an excellent view of the ocean from our suite. The room was emaculate. Staff always ready to assist. This is my seventh time coming to the resort and first time for my fiancé and he was very impressed with the entire experience. The only complaint we had the happy hour we had for the red level was very disappointing. The snacks and drinks were very disappointing. We ended up just going to the reqular bar at the main hotel. Also the breakfast for the red level guest was disappointing. The fruit was not fresh, food not good. Overall the stay was great we will come again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: The attitude of the waiter that took care of us at one of the restaurants when we asked him for two separate bills.
Location: You definitely need to rent a car if you stay here since attractions are not near by.
This resort is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. The beach was exactly what we had expected, not too exciting but very relaxing. We missed all the amenities of an all-inclusive though and the sofa pull-out bed was subpar for this calibur of hotel. My stepson had to use the mattress on the floor. We did liked the fact that the main pool was open 24 hours - my daughter took advantage of a that for a night swim, since she had a sunburn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

ONLY stay at the Red Level

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: RED LEVEL pool, happy hour and breakfast, All staff but front desk, great concierge, great guys at the pools, beautiful rooms at the red level.
Cons: Front desk/check in/checkout needs a complete overhall
Location: Kind of far from everything but two restaurants offer free pick up/ drop off near by.
We booked a room at the Red Level- we waited 1 hour to check in to the hotel and there was no expeditor and no one even asked us if we were Red Level. Had we had known to ask, we could have been sent to the Red level room to have priority check in and a welcome drink. None of the women in the front asked us if we were Red level so we had to wait... we waited and were given the wrong wrist bands. After 1 day, we were kicked out of the Red Level pool because we had the wrong wrist band. We didnt know we needed a different wrist band and had to show proof to the pool guys. The reception staff is awful- rude, not enough of them and not well-trained. They should ask all guests if they are red level and escort those who are to the room for fast check in. If you are not red level- good luck- you will have to wait forever to check in. All other staff were lovely but the front desk/ check in/ check out people give the resort a bad reputation. After discovering our red level status, the hotel did give us 20% of our food and drinks and sent a bottle of wine and cheese to our room after we threw a mini-fit. That was a classy move and well appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

...hotel in the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
the pool tiles are broked and dirty ,room size was ok but smell, balcony ligths doesn't work .., and no activities in the resort ,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, really good service

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It is a good hotel. Check in and check out process requires improvement, it was time consuming!! Also, at our room the shower curtain hanges were all covered with rust and there was some mold at the curtain. need to pay attention to details. Overall the experience was good, I'm planning to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana family

Concierge Michelle made the trip

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The Pool was awesome with beds in the water, the beach with the hammocks and chairs into the water, breakfast buffet, wildlife, and location to all
Cons: more hooks to dry towels in room to be sustainable, firmer QUEEn beds, real mini fridge and microwave, more than 3 people working check in,
Location: El Verde BBQ a must, hiking at El Yunque, kayaking at Biobay, snorkeling at Palomonito island, surf with Bob at Loquillo beach--really Jeremy, kiosks
We can not say enough about Michelle and other concierges. Michelle went out of her way to help us get into Biobay kayaking and snorkel expeditions. We have great family memories because of her. We did many things on the island. We had a relaxing time...