Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

Beautiful sunsets can be watched from the pool

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff is very kind and helpful. It is located in a very beautiful nature park.
Cons: Maybe work on that air conditioning rule, charging an additional $25 is very high if you do some calculations.
Location: Great beaches nearby and also good restaurants near Combate Beach.
I read the bad reviews and they were exaggerated. Yes there is this rule of turning of the air conditioner and lights when you leave the room but maybe we should always do that to conserve energy. Food was great, breakfast very good. Yes the beach is not for swimming but you got two beautiful beaches close Playuela and Combate. Had a really great time. Bring your mosquito spray.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great View

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Experience was satisfactory. Accommodations could was very primitive. Hotel needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom Mt. Vernon, NY

under new managament

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Infiniti pool and location
Cons: Allow coolers in room or provide a fridge, extend pool hours, invest in king size beds (tourists appreciate luxury).
Location: Location location location! this hotel is near to 3 beaches and the many restaurants located in Boqueron. Very convenient.
I've been to this hotel in the past, and the overall look is great. Love the infiniti pool and location, although the actual beach in front of the hotel is NOT good for swimming. You must come prepared to drive to nearby beaches of which there are plenty: Combate, Boqueron and my fave Playa Sucia. Last time I visited coolers were allowed in hotel being that fridges are not provided, but not this time around. Also, liquor is not allowed in rooms along with an entire list of other rules which must be followed. Pool hours are only from 10am to 7pm which means you will not be able to enjoy a sunset in the infiniti pool, kind of a bummer. The hotel food was mediocre and over priced, the drinks were reasonable. There are many places in the area offering a plethora of food options, so make sure to do your research. Please note there aren't any king size beds either, biggest size is queen which could be inconvenient. The staff was always friendly except for who I believe is the owner, he seemed stress and never said hello. Overall, we made the best of our stay in my beautiful island of enchantment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge Pabonfrom Guaynabo, PR

Beautiful get away

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is beautiful and easy to get there. The website listing was confusing regarding breakfast. IT WAS NOT INCLUDED (Full or not), price was decent though $10 (Full). The hotel was smaller than appeared on the pictures. The Staff was very pleasing and respectful. Final price offered by Hotels.com includes the taxes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph letiziafrom florida

a pig with lipstick

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location,with nice to look at beach that you can NOT use,as you sink in very soft sand in the water that is like quick sand, and a 12 foot by 12 foot spartan room that is only worth $ 30.00 per night. Was NOT worth $150 per night. Way over priced for what you get !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luz z.from San Lorenzo

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot water-Excellent and room condition very good. But the employees services wasn't so good. Doesn't allow any food or beverages at the room -didn't like it too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom Altadena, CA

Excellent View and Setting

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start off by saying this location is outstanding. It was the most impressive in anywhere i've stayed. Now to the issues we experienced; 1. We stayed on a Wed - Thursday checking out on Friday. The place was promoted as a Hotel and Spa; but there wasn't anyone working the Spa. 2. Some items such as the Kyak's needed some service, we rented a few and found many of them in disrepair. 3. Food was just OK; We ordered the Crab Cakes, all filling really no Crab. This place has such potential. My wife, I and our family all left the Hotel with a wanting feeling. I even introduced myself to the owner, who didn't give me the time of day or seemed interested in our stay. I will put a plug in for the bartender, he was outstanding and made our experience pleasurable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage Gehört renoviert

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Wir hatten ein Restaurant für uns alleine und einen hervorragenden Service