Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great hotel & area w/nice calm beaches & authentic PR food! Greatbreakfast included each morning & happy hour 5-7 each evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No complaints at all

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the service, the food, the pool.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great!
Location: The beach is 5 minutes away. There are restaurants all over walking distance. The taxis are readily available right outside if you do need to go far.
Everything about this hotel was great! Even though I arrived at 2am, the staff was up and ready to help me and answer every question I had. The free breakfast is great and had so much to chose from. The room and bed was clean and comfortable. The staff even calls to arrange tours for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Juan stop off point

Posted Aug 25, 2014
we headed to San Juan for a Carnival Cruise and chose to go a day early to see the sights in San Juan. The hotel staff were very nice, though they would have preferred we book the hotel directly with Hilton Honors. Initially, the room took longer to be ready than we had anticipated and we had to wait in the lobby for over an hour, but it was air conditioned and we had full access to the amenities (outdoor pool, snacks, etc.). We were only there one night. The location is within walking distance to a gorgeous beach and within a $20 cab fare of Old San Juan. It was a great starting point for our caribbean adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reason for staying at your facility

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and price for the situation.
Location: Restraunts and metro bus line near by to utilize while we waited to catch our flight to go home.
Our situation was an emergency situation. We had just had a funeral for a family member. We couldn't get a flight back to the mainland immediately and had to have a place to stay for a day or two afterwards near the airport if possible. I booked through Expedia.com previous to coming down to the island when planning the trip because your listing showed a good price for the area and I had stayed there before. We needed a day or two after the funeral to get our bearings It was what we needed at the time. It gave us some time to relax and just calm down before leaving to go home. It would have been nice to stay there for another reason, but the situation was what it was so we needed a "port in a storm".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the full breakfast and the free Happy Hour. The pool was nice, and the on-site bar and grill was handy for rainy days.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport, good restaurants, beaches, the marina for our fishing charter, and just a short drive to Old San Juan.
Our stay at this hotel was everything we had hoped for. Check in was a breeze, and the room was clean and in an updated condition. Even though the hotel was next to the airport, there was minimal noise from airplanes in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Okay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel provides a very good breakfast every morning. The hotel staff is great. However, the snacks were horrible. The hotel advertises hors d'oeuvres and gave guests chips instead. The free cocktail drinks were okay. The hotel ran out of free alcohol and hot chocolate packets; terrible. If you want a quiet hotel, this is a good choice in Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Ontario

Isla Verde Puerto Rico Vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and price of this hotel. El San Juan Hotel is 5 minute walk and that's the party place at night.
Cons: Ummmmm for the price, it was pretty good. At this time I would say nothing.
Location: Restaurants, Clubs, Beach is all near by. We enjoyed the beach during the day and partied at night. Walgreen's nears as well as supermarkets.
I have to admit that I was scared to book based on some reviews. I am happy to report that my stay was amazing. Breakfast was included so that saved us lots of money. Hotel was clean and perfect so sleeping. We didn't use the pool or stayed in our hotel much since the beach was amazing and only 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very nice. The breakfast was excellent
Cons: Receiving items that you asked for.
Location: The beach was somewhat close - good restaurants.
We didn't get everything we asked for in our room. Also - didn't know we would be charged a nearly $18.00 a day fee for resort charges. The amenities were nice - but came with a price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, swimming pool/lounge area. Breakfast was just fine, quite helpful in keeping the vacation spending down.
Cons: The additional resort/parking costs. These amount nearly $200 additional for the my one-room 7-day stay. More movie channels would be great as well.
Great location in the middle of the tourist area, very close to the airport and care rental companies, about 15-minute drive from Old San Juan (a must visited); nice outdoor hot tub and swimming pool connected with the outdoor bar. You can sit in the pool while being served at the bar! (new to me). Nice business center/computer room; never crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton San Juan

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the guests and staff.Nice pool area.Clean rooms.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn during our stay in Puerto Rico.I must say,we did not regret our choice of hotel.Everyone staying at the hotel were very friendly.The staff was courteous and accommodating.Complimentary breakfast is served from 6-10 Am.There is also cocktail happy hour in the afternoon in the pool area.Everything ,including the beach and restaurants were within a close proximity to the hotel.It was a bit rainy but it never rained all day.This was,without a doubt,my best vacation.Would I stay at the Hampton Inn in Carolina,Puerto Rico? Absolutely! Don't depend on frequent buses but there are a couple of buses that run to and from the hotel?Be sure so visit El Moro (it's a citadel with breath taking scenery) in San Juan which is about a 20 minute drive from the hotel !