Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good for the price, free parking. Easy access, clean roonms
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Poor experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It had fairly comfortable beds
Cons: Rooms need updated, customer service skill of staff needs improved, housekeeping needs to be trained to not try to poison people, pest control.
Location: Bad location, 30 min away from any decent beach, food selection worse than other areas, hotel is isolated, not within walking distance of anything
We were really looking forward to this leg of our vacation. The hotel has generally positive reviews, and old internet articles talk about the fun things to do in Ponce. Reality turned out to be far different. The picture of the hotel starts the deception. The ocean that can be seen from the hotel is not accessible, and even if it was, it is filled with rocks and algae. The gentleman behind the counter was very friendly, and told us about their free continental breakfast. It turns out that they don't give out breakfast if you get a good rate from Expedia on your room. The room had comfortable beds, and passable WiFi and TV, but the room had several varieties of bugs in it, including ants, gnats, beetles, and mosquitoes. Housekeeping liked to wipe out our coffee pot with the same rag they cleaned everything else with, including the LG flatscreen TV (which left huge smears on it). All of the metal surfaces in the room were rusty. The one gentleman at the counter was the only polite employee who seemed to care at all. The other people we saw behind the counter acted as though they were burdened to be employed. Furthermore, the parking situation is ridiculous as other reviewers have stated due to the locals at the casino. In general, unless you like museums A LOT, avoid this area, and this hotel in particular. The San Juan-Carolina area has most anything you could need. We enjoyed that part of our trip much more, even with three separate hotels in the mix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel, economic, good parking, need more amenities at the pool area, comftable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx N.Y.

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Costumer service needs improvement, parking for guest should be separated from the casino people. Rooms need the rugs shampooed.
Location: Short drive to shopping malls and food.
Staff were not welcoming, not even a good morning or have a good day. The room was dirty, bathroom tiles had mildew, rug stained. The phone kept making noise during the night,we complained nothing was done about it I had to unplug it. Casino people have priority of parking, Us guest have to drive up the hill to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

hotel was ok staff not too good.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: the hotel was ok clean the view was great.
Cons: the staff needs to learn to be a little more sympathetic
Location: I was with family most of the time so did not really go to any locations near hotel
I arrived at 4 am and there was a mistake on my reservation it had to check in on the day I arrived but at 3 pm the staff was not very pleasant and would not even offer to accommodate me for that hour. I had to go somewhere else and paid another room for that day until 3pm. Then when I came back at 3 pm I had to wait another 30 minutes because there was no clean rooms and the room I wanted with one king bed was not available and I had to get another room with 2 beds. Which I was displeased with. The lady told me to go back the next morning to give me another room and did not explained to me that it had to be after 3pm. And she also was not very pleasant. So I end up staying in the same room all week. I just did not want to have to deal with the staff anymore. And they were not even nice enough to call me and let me know that another room was availiable after 3 pm. Just a very uncaring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Was a great trip. Hotel staff was the best. Nice room nothing fancy ,but the friendly staff makes up for that. I would strongly suggest a rental car 140.00 from san juan airport to the hotel, and nothing is really within walking distance. You have to try pito's right down the street food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

acogedor

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nos fue muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice hotel near the city

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Amaizing and enjoyed our trip cvjginddjiecmkefhhkk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edwinfrom Guaynabo

Nice Place at Ponce Area

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've been staying frequently in this hotel for the last year, on business purpose. Nice Hotel and close to main access road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Good hotel with a great view

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Good hotel with a great view to the ocean. The rooms and the facilities are good. The pool and casino are great also.