Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location. You can't beat the location of this hotel.
Cons: A/C and location of the bed made it fairly uncomfortably hot. Bedding isn't the best but was clean. The balcony doors never opened out.
Location: Great restaurants just down the road. Very difficult to find the place. Please call and confirm the address before you google map the location and go.
Initially we got lost due to an incorrect address that was linked with Expedia sending us to Rincon instead. Driving from there at night through unknown winding roads is even harder. Please ask the locals for the location. I had to. Locals are very friendly. Staff were welcoming, warm, and friendly. But our a/c was not located close enough to the bed making it very hot in the room. Bring your own toiletries. Not enough cold water unfortunately to make you feel cool during the hot summer nights. A bit overpriced but the location in front of the ocean was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very clean, but tiny,no internet no microwave,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Didn't spend much time there because no internet and phone service had to go outside for that, but room very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

I wouldn't stay here if I were you...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing, besides its proximity to the ocean. But be warned, this is not a white sand or swimmable beach. Covered in rocks and trash.
Cons: Too much to even list!
Location: Things to do near by: drive along the coast during the day and drink at one of the several bars/clubs right by this hotel. Very loud at night though!
I saw the relatively good rating of this hotel on Expedia and booked a room, but boy was I disappointed! The bed was uncomfortable and you had to make it yourself with the provided sheets, the bathroom came with no shampoos or even hand soap, they only gave us one towel each and no washcloths or a bathmat, and the window the looked out at the ocean didn't even open (we wanted to hear the sounds of the water). The lamps provided didn't have lightbulbs and none of the appliances worked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NC from Chicago

Barely Adequate

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked our one night stay at least a week in advance. We got there around 5pm and the place was rather empty. When I went to check in, the gentleman left for 20 minutes and came back and said he only had two rooms left, one which was a suite with an ocean view that I could get for an additional fee. He said that he had given out all his better rooms before we got there because he likes to get good reviews. It didn't make any sense to leave me with one of the mediocre rooms when I had a reservation already. We decided not to pay for the suite. The motel is in a great location and there are some bars on the beach further down the road. When we checked out the next morning he offered us "breakfast" which was coffee and donuts but we declined. Overall very mediocre experience, but for a little bit more, I could have stayed at a nice hotel and avoided getting bit by mosquitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asima from NJ

Fantastic view- right on the ocean.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the ability to see the ocean from the enormous windows from your room was breathtaking. the garden and play area in front was nice for the kids. the breakfast that was included was very bad. simple pieces of bread with margarine that tasted horrible and it actually was three months past expiration. there is option to buy extra breakfast, which is also overpriced. the view of blue waters and palm trees probably compensates for all the shortcomings of the hotel. again, have to say it was overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
It was interesting as the hotel was being remodeled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and really low comfort

Posted May 20, 2014
It was our most expensive hotel at Puerto Rico and surprise, we didn't stay in worse hotel there. Price definitely doesn't match with comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel for one or two nights, Nice staff!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Add something to hang clothing in rooms and simple updated upgrades to room decor
Only need to be one the west coast for one day, so I was looking for an affordable place to stay one night.First it was difficult to see the signage for the hotel. Hotel has some construction going on, but did not disturb me. Check in very pleasant. Room was very basic but clean, had a fridge, but nowhere to hang your clothing. Cell phone reception was bad, had to go by the window. Friendly bar staff and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sad from San Sebastian

Sad

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For 40$ more i could have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Mayaguez with all its luxuries, but i thought something different and close to the beach would be nice. My big big mystake, it was like a cheap motel next to the beach except that i the prize was 5 times more. The room only had one electric outlet, one nightstand cheap old bed clothing an old tv with local channels motel style the bathroom barely flush had halfway roll of toilet paper with no holder 2 brown towels. The balcony has no roof or at least umbrella so u get blazed when you go outside, ALL the balconies are connected with no privacy at all and are very weather out. MY balcony was one room away from the beginings of the construction of new rooms i guess, so it the view was so deppressing. The food was delicious but Way to expencive and not fullfiling. The suposed free breakfast was never offer to us so they charge us for 2 of the smallest pancakes ever and a teaspoon of scrambled eggs and juice 8$ come on u get 3 times more than that in Mc donalds for 5$! Not much to do around except drinking, they have 2 free billiard tables and one is damaged. The owner is a one man show like i heard and he tries really hard, but come on you cannot charge like a reknown hotel when your acommodations are more like a highway motel! I wont come back not even for a mistake or free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com