Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The location of this hotel is great! Within walking distance to all the popular points of interest in Old San Juan as well as shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are rather small and very basic but clean. Restaurant on top floor served a continental breakfast for $5.. a bit overpriced for what you got. We heard the mojitos there were great (buy one..get one) but unfortunately they closed early that evening (Christmas) so we missed out on trying them. If you are looking for a fancy hotel with all kinds of perks this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable (although somewhat cramped) place to spend the night and be close to everything you want to see then this place is definitely a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom q

Convenient location. Breakfast was great.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
It was a great experience visiting San juan . Old town is fulfilled with history and culture. The perioril pizza is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Old City

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It's a decent hotel in a great area - 1 block from the Parrot Club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On popular street but would not recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location, if anything.
Cons: Structural problems are probably beyond help, but front desk assistance could be changed!
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
Desk representative was not helpful. Equipment in room needed attention and no one could help until the next day. The hallways were not air conditioned but had carpet which is not good. We were reluctant to use the antiquated elevator and had to walk up stairs to reach a restaurant which was mediocre. Budget hotels would probably have been better. This one was arranged for us by Expedia. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

small and quaint

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that it was not too large that you have to struggle to get around.
Cons: Would have liked a stopper on the tub to take a soak for sore walking muscles as we could only take showers. Perhaps a thermostat on the AC.
Location: Near to the forts, the shops, museums, cafes and night life.
Located near shops, local eating places and the trolley. Friendly and helpful staff. Very easy to walk to different tourist attractions or to the trolley to get to them. If you like a small hotel that has the basics, this is it. We were two ladies with two double beds and plenty of room for us. AC was a little cold for me, but you can turn off and on again. There is a great restaurant on the top floor with a nice little terrace to sit out on with all day 2 for one mojitos.The breakfast is just continental, but not bad. Great dinner menu. I would recommend it unless you are a person that expects a hotel like a Hilton,etc. Remember this is little, but quaint. I do not travel to stay in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel for the price, close to everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: Milano is right in the heart of the shopping district, restaurants, and night life. The Fort San Cristobal, and the pier are 5-10 min walk.
We were very happy with our stay here. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant. We had a cruise with Carnival and had an easy short 10 min walk to Pier 1 where the ship docks. From our hotel it is a 5 min walk to some of the Trolley stops, which is free. I am 69 and my husband is 72. We were able to walk the entire Old San Juan area from this hotel. We did use the Trolley when it got too hot for walking. The hotel is about 4 blocks from the information center where they are very helpful with maps, etc. We loved the rooftop restaurant at the hotel, "Punto de Vista", which is very reasonable priced. They serve a great continental breakfast for $5.00 to hotel guests. It includes Yogurt, coffee, juices, milk, bagels, doughnuts and other bakery, plus cereal. A small breakfast out could cost $17.00 and up. We also ate dinner there 2 nights and had a great "Mofongo" dish there. The owner, Michael, is very friendly, along with the bar/restaurant staff, especially David and Marcos. They were very helpful with finding us a sport bar nearby, "Gringos", to watch the football game. We took the ferry from the dock between Pier 1 and 2 for $1.00 to get across to the Bacardi factory. When we docked there was a shuttle for $3.00 to take you to the factory. We received 2 tickets for drinks (regular size rum drinks of your choice) and a sample of rum during the tour, which lasts about 45min. We have no complaints with anything there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom USA

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very small. Would not book that particular room again but the other family with us had a fine room with two beds. Good location if you're going on a cruise. Desk clerk was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louie Townsendfrom Arizona

Airport stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before. Nice hotel but this time no hot water in shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nice, understanding staff would improve the hotel
Location: I don't know
not a good hotel. don't get this one! any other one, not this one