Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location food and shops right by in walking area. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center of everything!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The staff are friendly and wonderful!! The hotel is in the center of everything which is good bc I didn't have to get a cab to get to places! Everything is near by! As far as the room, it is comfortable and clean! I wouldn't mind staying there for my next trip In Puerto Rico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted May 27, 2015
My husband and I stayed an extra day in San Juan after our cruise. This hotel was close to all the shops, dining, bars, trollies and taxies. Hotel staff awesome! Be sure to check out Grencos Bar across the from the hotel. They have the best authentic food and margaritas ever! We will definitely stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very centrally located in old San Juan

Posted May 26, 2015
The location and staff were great. Can walk just about anywhere in old San Juan including the carnival cruise pier! (Down hill yea!) the hotel itself needs some much needed updating. New beds and a new elevator would be awesome. Was clean and had everything we needed in our room. It's located in old San Juan so it's old too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Caribbean cruise

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean, everything was within walking distance including museums, shops, restaurants, bars, everything you'd need and a 5-minute walk to the pier.
Cons: We had understood that a free continental breakfast was served in the morning but it instead was $5 and was very limited in choices mainly pastries.
Location: Walking distance to the old forts, shopping, cathedral square, city wall, restaurants, and the cruise ships.
After looking at the reviews for the Hotel Milano it appeared to be what we needed. Whlle it is an older hotel, it is located right in Old Town and is close to shopping, restaurants, & cruise port. Has been very well maintained and renovated. The staff was very courteous and the night clerk was especially friendly and helpful. Juan, the owner, was great and answered any and all questions we had before checking in on line. Storage of luggage between check out and cruise time was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from Houston, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Older hotel, but adds to the history of Old San Juan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Center of town but not very good for teenagers in the evening.
Only one positive is its location.Small cramped rooms.Desk staff don't even look up when you enter.Elervator that broke down four times we were there.Resterant/bar that closes at 9pm during the week.(11pm) weekends and they only give you one room/floor key so you need to stay together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice and close to all we wanted see and do!! Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Caguas

Primera experiencia de Hotel Milano.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Muy limpio, atentos empleados. Solo que no tiene estacionamiento. Por lo demás muy bien.