Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nice, understanding staff would improve the hotel
Location: I don't know
not a good hotel. don't get this one! any other one, not this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was a good hotel, right in the heart of Old San Juan. No complaints whatsoever. Nice room for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Texas

Nice hotel in Old San Juan

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of clubs, restaurants and cruise pier
Cons: Elevator a bit rough. Continental breakfast at hotel not really a good value, but there are plenty of food places within walking distance.
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance: Shopping, clubs, bars, etc.
Overall, nice hotel for the price. Nothing fancy, but a decent place to stay. Cost was less than other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located but not so nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My husband and I stayed here 2 nights before boarding a cruise and booked it figuring we'd be centrally located in Old San Juan. The location was ideal but the hotel was so-so. The room was tiny (which was fine by us), but the carpet was really old (which skeevs me out), and everything was a bit in need of repair including the elevator which we opted out of taking every time except when we had to check-out with our luggage. All in all, a fine hotel for the location, but wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Missouri

Small rooms, but we knew this before we booked,

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything we needed, we stayed their prior to a cruise, walked from hotel to pier.
Cons: It was not the Embassy Suites where we usually stay, but it was clean, and fresh and met our needs perfectly. We have stayed there before and would s
Location: Excellent
Nice small hotel, but located in the middle of old San Juan. Room was very clean and nice bath, staff was very friendly and seemed to appreciate us staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Etobicoke, ON

Good location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C and put window screens
Small hotel in the middle of old San Juan. You can walk anywhere in old town in 20 min or so. Hotel rooms was not big, but fine to stay for few days. Only bad things were A/C which is old and noisy with water dropping from it and lack of mosquito screens on the windows. Hotel offers continental breakfast for $5 and you can have it outside on the roof of the hotel with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from Las Vegas

Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful, the night manager could use an personality adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yauco

Really nice to relax, near everything but when you

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The quietness
Cons: Cleaning up the t.v.
Location: Eating, enjoying scenes
Its great, near everything but yet far from noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fran from ohio

close to old San Juan

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good, except there were no wash clothes. Asked at desk and the clerk said they had none available??? The desk clerks were very helpful.