Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Great location for our purposes; good road access, cruiseline access, and Old San Juan access.
Cons: Entire hotel could be upgraded/modernized and the shower drain seemed to get easily clogged.
Location: Very affordable dinning was within 1 block with good food PR can be very $$$$$$.
Very helpful and friendly staff, they went out of there way to help us with any of our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Adequate short term accommodations. Has single elevator that is very small and sometimes it is quicker to take the stairs. Has nice deck on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice spacious room, clean and everything working, nice bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Pre-cruise overnight stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Traditional but rooms updated. Safe neighborhood to walk in.
Cons: Coffee makers in rooms.
Location: I felt very safe and there are a few little neighbor bars and eateries within a few steps. We tried two places and both were great. All the locals
My best friend and I flew in the day before our cruise and I had chosen this hotel based on reviews. I was hesitant to make the reservation, not knowing anything about the immediate area but based on very positive reviews and online pics of the hotel and rooms, I reserved the room. We loved staying here. It is an older hotel but has been kept very well and the room and bathroom were both clean and had a traditional feel that we loved. If I ever need to stay overnight in San Juan again, I will choose this hotel. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met out needs.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: proximity to everything!
Cons: Parking is limited. Hotel staff was helpful in parking our car via valet...
Good experience. Hotel Management provided all of us with a special invitation to participate in a New Year's Eve celebrate in their top of the building terrace. Great time and generous food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

General review of hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: Easier to get the elevator to work.
Location: We met our family for breakfast at a good restaurant close by. Great food and was recommended by the manager...
We arrived very late on December 27th and the front desk person was very nice. She was dealing with some drunk, unhappy customers and she handled them quite well. We left our luggage as we went for breakfast and then went to the cruise line from there. Over all, it was a pleasant experience but we were not there long enough to really experience it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v.i.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nice with a large room and comfortable beds
Cons: Soda machines were out of water and none at the front desk
Location: 24hour restaurant
The room was clean and nice I love the closet feature and the pocket door to the bathroom and the small cozy tub and handle bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to crash for a night but not for vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Air freshener smells in the lobby and hallways. Nice staff.
Not very interesting neighborhood. Located in the business district.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab, canada

Miramar hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Has a old school charm. Old but for the most part pretty well kept for the age.
Cons: The door key card locked me out twice and had to be reprogrammed. Once it was at 3:00 in the morning and it took me a half hour to find someone.
Location: Location was close to airport and port. Close to many restaurants.
Never again would I stay here. No food on site, the bisro that was there is now used for baggage. Not even a coffee station. You have to walk a block to the Subway to get a coffee, if it's open. The key card batteries died once and when the maintenance guy was finished repairing it he left the door ajar for the 3 hours while we we were out of the room, luckily I don't think anything went missing. The key card also failed to open my door twice and had to get it reprogrammed. The hotel has a very nice roof top lounging area, too bad my wife who is in a wheelchair could not use it because the only way up was 4 flights of stairs and no elevator to the top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: nada
Cons: a hall da recepção atendentes mais qualificados
Location: regular
o banheiro era um desastre. as torneiras sem funcionamento a agua não ecoava chuveiro sem agua quente recepção com único funcionário para todo e a todos