Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the middle of Old San Juan.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
No frills, squeaky clean, very friendly hotel staff. We had a room without a window, but honestly, we were there for the beach and not to spend all day in the hotel. Conveniently located to restaurants and a very cute plaza, I'd recommend it definitely. Very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bea from Miami Beach

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic...
Cons: Upgrade TVs, extra blankets
Location: Plaza De Armas has entertainment at night from local folks...A great Poet keeps you entertained..Greatly recommend El Toro Verde tours for Zip Lining
Bed sheets did not fit properly on beds. Extra blankets should be provided in room as the air conditioner becomes very cold but needs to be at low temp as room is very enclosed. TVs should be upgraded to flat screen. Rooms are decent and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Affordable and right in heart of San Juan; front desk staff were helpful and friendly and professional.
Location: Centrally located; was an easy walk to anywhere in Old San Juan. Taxi station was right across from hotel; bustlling square directly across hotel.
Needed a hotel for one night before our flight home to Boston. So we were not looking for anything "fancy" just a place to stay for the evening and night that was also affordable. It was located in Old San Juan right near the governor's mansion and other distinguished homes so security was visible all around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to any place in old San Juan.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It wasn't the best hotel, but it was a great place to stay because of location. Woke up every morning and walked across the street to the plaza for a cup of coffee and then walked around town to see the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Clean and comfortable in the center of Old San Juan. Staff are very helpfull.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Calgary

Old run down hotel with good location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I'm a very experienced traveler. This was amongst the worst hotel experience I've had. I did not feel safe nor did I ever feel comfortable at all in this hotel. Don't waste your money.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Hotel was very nice, the location was excellent and the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location and friendliness of front desk staff
Cons: Elevator
Comfortable, but lousy elevator