Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Location, location, loc ation and people.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Everything. From going to the different plazas in San Juan7, go to galleries and museums, take the ferry into Catano and from there get to Bacarardi.
The best about this hotel it's its loc ation. Across Plaza de Armas you can reach any point or important point in San Juan. The hotel has a trolley stop. The personnel is very amicable and helpful. Owners can fix some rooms, furniture in the rooms and buy new TV sets. I had a great time there. Sinc e its a small hotel, people know you and care about you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice hotel centrally located in old San Juan. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good location but don't expect much else

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The best part of this hotel is by far the location. Centrally situated in the center of Old San Juan, you can't beat the placement of the hotel. The staff was also very kind. Beyond that, however, the hotel was rather disappointing. The room was small and windowless, with an air conditioner that was either on (blasting) or off (stifling). The shower was no more than a trickle, and we didn't have hot water the entire time we were there. There was no shampoo and when I asked, I was told that it would be in the dispenser, but there was no dispenser in the room. In short, if you just want a place to sleep, this is perfectly fine, but don't expect much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good located hotel in Old San Juan

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is in good location. Plenty of restaurants and bars walking distance. San Sebastian street is really close too. I had the Junior King Suite which was good. Air con in room to keep it nice and cool, big comfortable bed, tv. No fridge but vending machine and ice machine so not a problem. Only complaints would be the shower, then again it's the caribbean so some island exceptions have to be made. Also the noise, first two nights weren't too bad but wow, the sound from the street can be over powering (whistles, bells, bangs, yelling). Not the hotels fault but maybe ask for a room deeper into the hotel or bring earbuds! But overall I had a great stay at the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Close to site seeing.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Close to site seeing and shopping.
It is ok for a night stay. Not recommended for more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Hotel in the heart of Old San Juan.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
This hotel is great and you can walk anywhere from it since its in a central location. The hotel staff told us all the best local places to go for food and entertainment and where the best beaches are. They have free luggage storage. All in all I will stay here again next time I visit San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice reasonably priced hotel in old San Juan

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We were leaving on a cruise the next day and wanted to stay in Old San Juan. This hotel was located in the right place for what we wanted to do. We got a room with a balcony,it was a very nice touch. The staff was very professional and helpful.Just remember it is an older hotel and it shows some ware and tear. Overall I would view it as a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in right beside center of Old San Juan

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: staff was accommodating
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable but need NEW LINENS! Definitely old and worn out!!
Location: GREAT LOCATION next to center of Old San Juan.... try "El Meson" right up the block it has wonderful food at a decent price!
This hotel has a wonderful location beside the center and serves great coffee in a little shop off of the Lobby. It had decent size rooms with armoires and closets. Our room had a bit of a smell though the staff quickly accommodated us into a nicer, bigger room which smelled a lot better. The beds were semi-comfortable and needed fresher linen as you can tell they were worn out though washed :( Overall, it was not terrible though I might think twice about staying there again until they get some new bed linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good experience and great people. If you like good people go here. A rather modest hotel as far as luxuries go, but everything I needed was available- bed, sheets, a/c, soaps+shampoo, hot/cold running water, and a fully functional door+lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff was very welcoming. Hotel is in good location in old town San Juan. Basic comfort, clean room. Great for the price. Very near cruise ship terminal. Elevator very slow so used stairs for all but sending luggage up. Would recommend this hotel.