Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UTAH

Great staff, close to everything in Old San juan

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Perfect location. Great AC. Horrible wifi. Not fitted sheet on the bed. Friendly staff. Big rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect location, drive to the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I visited Old San Juan for the historic landmarks. This hotel is in the perfect location just for that. I was able to walk the whole city with no problem. About a 10 min. Walk from each landmark. However, if you're looking for a "beachy" get a way I suggest staying elsewhere. This hotel is about a 15 min. Taxi ride from the nice beaches which start in the Condado area. There are no beaches in Old San Juan. The staff was super friendly and helpful with many things. Its not the Waldorf Astoria but as stated before it really is in the perfect location! I would come back for another stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location in Old San Juan

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Restaurants, tbeaters, museums, plazas, galleries, shops.
Location, location, location. This is the best this hotel has to offer. Located in Plaza de Armas, the mos beautiful plaza in San Juan, it has great restaurants around it, close to everything! Next to that the staff. Good people, try to help you most of the time. They can fix or improve certain features of the hotel: celings, furnitures, keys, WiFi system. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. The most beautiful architecture ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Well localized hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The staff is exceptional Kevin, Sheila, Luis the manager. I stand in a single room, there are very small and no windows. But the hotel is well centralized in Old San Juan. I used the room only to sleep and to hold my belongings, just what I needed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. One thing is the AC can get loud at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Keys didn't work - room was cleaned once in three days - very basic and not worth the money. We often travel to San Juan for business and we will take ours elsewhere. The hotel does have a lot of potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camacho-Ortiz

Excelente noche en el Viejo San Juan, PR

Posted May 18, 2015
Si quieres pasar una noche especial en el Viejo San Juan este es el lugar, limpio, emblemático, oloroso, especial, céntrico, inolvidable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Trip Advisor
We were looking for a budget place for one night in Old San Juan, and that's what we got. Great location next to open plaza, clean, safe, very walkable area. We took an interior windowless room, very basic, a bit musty but that's to be expected. Old and somewhat rundown. Friendly, helpful staff. Overall, low expectations met.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Cruise

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This place has no windows in the room very run down!! Asked to up grade to room with windows and nothing available! Only two rooms in the front of the building have windows I was told and they were taken.. Was very nervous the one night I stayed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Convenient location but less than clean facilities

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
The "No View" deal really meant "No Window"—except for a giant window above the door that led to the hallway, where the hallway light being on all night meant that there was a permanent, large nightlight in front of our faces while we were trying to sleep. The bathroom and room floors in general weren't that clean, and the floors in the hallway, in particular, had garbage all along the route from the stairs (the elevator was broken) to our room. There were two of us staying in a room, but there was never hot water left by the second shower, no matter how short the first shower was. Our biggest priority, though, was the location, which was super convenient for us, as we were meeting up with family close by, so it was fine enough in the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels