Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reservstions

Posted Aug 13, 2014
arrive at hotel gave us room with one bed said reservation was for availability we prepaid in full for room and airfare thought we had a secured reserved room finally got another smaller room not a suite but an ocean view. outside our door was exhaust fans that droned on all night ate in resturant for breakfast selection lacked variety poor management wait staff overworked. beds in room uncomfortable sheets were not changed used shower created flood in bathroom many weddings in hotel which created overcrowding on beach pool and restaurants staff working at bar lacked people skills lost power in morning tv reception not reliable lost signal continually
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really excellent hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Really nice although food ordered via room service is nit that great, just eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

Nice Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: every thing, there was nothing not to like. Excellent
Fantastic staff and excellent service. Excellent location and very clean beach area. Lots of pools to enjoy in every area with wonderful view of Ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Our Stay at La Concha

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool areas nice and clean, never overly crowded. Always beach chairs available. Close to lots of places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: There were no towels at night at the pools.
Location: Dining options close by. Subway across the street, Excellent crepe place down the street called Crepe Maker.
Our flight was late so when we finally made it to the hotel to check-in it was almost 6 pm and room was not ready so they gave us a pager and told us to hang out until its ready. So we sat at the hotel lobby bar for a while then roamed the property getting our bearings on where things are, room still not ready so we decided to go for some Puerto Rican food right across the street at Café Angel and hoped the pager would work across the street. It did, we were almost done with our meal and our room was finally ready around 7:30 pm. Our room was nice, plenty of room. Not much for privacy, bathrooms have frosted glass and even the public restrooms in hotel lobby the stalls are all frosted glass which kind of freaked me out the first time I went in there. All in all, our stay was great. The Navigator desk at the front was helpful booking excursions. We visited the casino once and played penny slots for a while. We never used the self park just valet, it was just easier. The valet service was great - very fast. We would call from our room go downstairs and the car was there waiting on us. My husband was a little frustrated with how busy Ashford Avenue is. We came in on a Sunday and it took us forever to get to the hotel due to traffic on Ashford. Another thing our I-Phones had issues finding La Concha's address, it would always take us to the other end of Ashford but we finally figured out where we were going.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating overstated

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: See review above.
Location: The location is very loud during the evening.
The hotel is really a 3 star hotel. I had reserved a one bedroom suite with double beds, but at check in they only had a king only one bed suite. I would not have mind, but the sleeper sofa was so bad( a prison cell I believe would have a thicker mattress then then the sleeper sofa in my suite) and my guest could not sleep on it. I try a number of time to change my room, but was told nothing was available. Then it when down hill from there, for example; 1) the phone in my room did not work and it took them 2 days to repair it. 2) I am assuming to save energy they did not turn on the a/c in the lobby bar until Friday. 3) The a/c in my room was very loud and it did not consistently work. Either the room was freezing or very hot. 4) my last day of my stay the hotel did not have power and thank god I was leaving that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Great hotel close to Old San Juan

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The beach, ocean view and the position in San Juan.
Cons: Check-in
This is a very good hotel with wonderful ocean view and great beachfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not bad, but could use some improvement

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Located within walking distance to several restaurants, high end shopping, and convenience stores. Only about 15 minute taxi ride to Old San Juan.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
We booked this hotel last minute for a honeymoon. We weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The front entrance/lobby area is very modern and nice looking. The front desk staff were friendly. Our room was a small suite and was nice. We had a partial view of the ocean which was also nice, but the street view wasn't as great. The room itself smelled like mildew most of the time. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked, but it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Suite tower room was spacious. Nice beach. Friendly staff. Overall great value. But watch your bar tab. Same drink, different price depending on your bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Great resort with lots of choices

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Had 3 separate pools, one that was limited to 15 age group, was more secluded, and looked right out on the ocean. Definitely my favorite of the 3.
Cons: The lobby bathroom was dirty and substandard -- definitely needs a major facelift
Location: Condado Beach has everything you need -- lovely beach, lots of restaurants. We rented a car so we could drive into Old San Juan and out to El Yunque
Was great choice for our quick vacation (Monday thru Thursday); Had 2 suites which I highly recommend over standard hotel room, for not much more money. Happy with the different food choices and many tables around the main pool. Beach was very clean; staff more than happy to bring out umbrellas and chairs. Great lobby bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We had a very good time. The plus the final day after the check out, we were able to leave the suitcases at the front desk and continue the use of the facilities until the time of our departure to the airport!!!