Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation........

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very nice resort however it feels dated and in need of renovation. If you want a through back to the 80 and 90's then this is the place to stay. Otherwise very nice views and location. I would still recommend the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Beyond Expectations

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pictures on website do not do this place Justice! Everything is covered with detail that is only outmatched by the view of the water! Without a doubt I will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

not much- TO COMPLAIN ABOUT!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: everything, especially the housekeeping details, they did our dishes twice one day....
Cons: Hopefully end the drought conditions in PR. You could offer some low, not just high-priced food and drink places in the resort.
Location: about 20 min to the rainforest hiking trails, 6 local golf courses, one on site, car very helpful.
I kept our vacation to weekdays and that may have helped a bit with lines/busy venues. However, whether it was attention to detail of housekeeping or the speed of the attendants to phone requests, we saw a high-end resort that lived up to it. The use of the El Conquistador main hotel pools/food and the private island was great at times, but the real choice value is in the privacy and quiet of Las Casitas. If I had a complaint, it is the many reviews I read about places that are just picking apart the tiniest problem or blemish they can scrutinize, as if it will bring them a free stay or cause a price reduction. The Las Casitas pools are 24 hrs and the sunrises are unbeatable- get an oceanview!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

NICE GETAWAY

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and restaurants, wonderful staff, beautifully decorated rooms, pretty much everything.
Cons: Better food selection. You have 23 restaurant but only 2 offer a semi non american menu. No Mofongo in you resort restaurants?? Really?
Location: LA ESTACION RESTURANT OMG! Glass bottom BioBay kayak tour. Parasailing CO- A&J Adventures were top notch! Rain Forest Zipline Corp were awesome
This resort was absolutely amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom casita with a garden view. The Garden view really is a parking lot view but we didn't mind because we only stayed in the room at night and you can't see the ocean after 7:30 pm. YOU MUST HAVE A CAR RENTAL. The beach and restaurants are only a few min driving away. DEFINITELY NOT WALKING distance unless you have legs of steel and don't mind walking 5 miles up and down the mountain. The resort does provide free shuttles to the other resort AND they have a private beach island, beautiful pools, and plenty of restaurant choices. I personally didn't like the restaurants because it was mostly American food EXCEPT for the breakfast at Casita Village. OMG the brioche french toast and service from Janice was PERFECT! Overall we had a great time and the entire staff was so helpful. You can speak to anyone (English or Spanish) and they were willing to help with no problem. The resort even provides information on nearby activities an maps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Resort...but not Waldorf Astoria Quality!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, the infinity pool and quietness.
Cons: rooms were a bit old and dirty, especially the bathroom fixtures, rusty trash bin, etc.
Location: El Yunque Rainforest is about 20 mins away. Bio Bay kayaking is also very close by. Old San Juan was about 1 hr drive away.
Stayed at the Las Casitas Village, during the Memorial Day weekend 2015 for 4 nights. Great staff, requested king bed, ocean view...all good! This side of the resort were mostly villas, so it was nice and quiet and the infinity pool was my favorite of all. Only downside was there is not many cafe/restaurant on this side so for dinner we had to go to the El Conquistador side..which I just did not like. It was very run down, the food was no great and was extremely pricey. For the price ($$$) I was paying for the room per night, the resort did not meet that quality expectation for me. The property could use a facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Very good service and close to beach

Posted May 19, 2015
I got good experience, Great service very nice view to the ocean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The views were great and the pools were good.
Cons: Overall food pricing and quality Room service was poor Paying for parking was over the top Staff not paying attention to details
Location: We had never been to PR before Again the views were great The Hotel was very hard to find at night
It’s clear to see they want to get you to this hotel and keep you there throughout the visit so guests are dependent (at a cost) on the hotel for everything. When we arrived it was confusing since we didn’t understand the difference between the two facilities. As it turned out we were happy that we didn’t stay at the main hotel since we had a rental car and parking was expensive. Paying for parking was over the top for me. Overall the restaurants were average food quality but were far overpriced for what you were getting. The room service was bad, with us having to go the office on several occasions to get things the maids forgot to leave in the room; coffee, soap, toilet paper etc. The sheets were not changed when it was posted they would be. The key to our room door was deactivated three times during our stay for no reason so we again had to go to the office to get another one made. The guests next door were making all kinds of noises but slamming the doors was the worst….at 2 in the morning. The room doors were not designed to close quietly so everyone slammed them….totally unnecessary and easy to fix. The room view was great but everything else about the room was average or worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice clean resort

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: nice, quite place to enjoy your vacation, has breathtaking views.
Cons: nothing
Location: take a boat to beach, hang out in the infinity pool or hangout in about 6 different pool settings, enjoy the waterpark. have varied food choices.
The resort was nice and beautifully maintained, its a great place for people who have small kids and also good place for people who play golf. There are all kinds of activities that you can engage in. From going to a secluded beach on a small island to hanging out in the different pools the resort provides. They have about three different properties that are interconnected with lot of options for food and entertainment. I would give this resort 5 stars for the excellent scenery, cleanliness, hospitality and entertainment options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Needs a complete renovation.

Posted May 9, 2015
Awful condition. Staff horrible. Lots of amenities closed as not at full capacity. Rooms were decrepit and dirty. Also hotel adds on a daily 69 dollar resort fee when you check out. Location in the water beautiful, but this place needs a total overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Las Casitas Hotel - Fajardo, PR

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern, comfortable, and clean. The pool area and other areas remained cleaned all the time.
Cons: At times it was confusing because the Las Casitas hotel was connected with the main hotel, the El Conquistador hotel. It was very congested.
My experience was great! The hotel was simply gorgeous...with breath-taking views and grounds. And the staff was excellent. They were friendly, helpful, and attentive.