Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Perfect island getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect location for a surfer
Las Palmas is the PERFECT place to stay in Puerto Rico! Our Family does not have one complaint. I will stay here everytime I visit Rincon. It is peaceful, beautiful, and immaculately clean. Las Palmas is paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

las palmas

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Location: You will need a car or bike to get to the ocean. It is a long hilly walk.
The hotel is on a hill above the ocean. The accomodations are great, but it is not an easy walk to the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I went to PR for a short romantic getaway and I am so incredibly glad we chose las Palmas for our stay. It was quiet without the feel of a resort, but had everything we needed. Rooms were big and incredibly clean. The owner/manager was super friendly and amazingly helpful. The inn is close to everything in Rincon and I will absolutely be staying there again!! Make sure to eat at the sister location Casa Verde. Delicious food at a great price in a perfect setting. Overall our stay was a perfect 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Casa Isleña

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, peacefull and clean, the employees are kind and willing to help all the time. But do not try to get there after 9:00PM since there is no body on the road to ask for directions to the hotel and there are no signs that gets you over there. We were lost doing circles never found the hotel and end staying at the Mayaguez Holiday Inn and got into double spending on our first night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Interesting Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels
First I must say that the room itself was extremely clean and well maintained and the lady at the front desk at the sister property was amazing. The location was a bit out of the way. It was extremely difficult. I have no idea how we found it.The roads are extremely scary so be prepared to drive on very narrow mouttain roads. It is a gorgeous drive but it was a bit stressful not knowing where we were going. The beach was about five minutes away which was nice but we still had to jump in the car to go which was a bit of a downside. The location itself though once we found it was extremely secluded and romantic. Definitely makes you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere which is some thing we need sometimes. I would stay here again now that I know what to expect. It is very no frills so there arent any amenities but it is a great place to put your head down especially if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city or even a resort. This is definitely more like staying in a vacation home than anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada USA

In-expensive, comfortable, and private.

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
Lots of A+'s for this inn. First of all, at the time I booked it was the lowest priced property in the Rincon, Aguada, Aquadilla area presented on all of the travel sites. Please don't confuse low prize with low quality. This is not some old run down place in disrepair or someone looking to rent out an extra room. This property is only a couple of years old. Due to the distance and the three hour time difference between our home in Las Vegas and San Juan, we always arrive late at night in P.R. Add to that a three hour drive to Rincon and we arrive between midnight and 3:00 AM. In that part of the island there usually isn't any staff on duty at hotels and guest houses. Las Palmas is no exception. The practice in the area is to leave your key in an envelope posted somewhere need the front of the property. Las Palmas has a similar practise, except they leave the key at a sister property. In any regard sending an email to Las Palmas gets you a reply with that information and a set of very detailed and accurate driving directions. The room is new, clean, and basic. One of only ten on the property. You will have a mini-fridge and microwave, along with minimum eating utensils for two. The towels are thick, new, well laundered and replaced daily with fresh ones. There seems to be an abundance of hot water available in your room, which is usually not true at most places in the area, owing to the widespread use of poorly conceived, make-shift solar water heating systems. Las Palmas is physically quite close to the ocean, but there is no direct access to it. The Inn sits in its only little rain forest and there is actually a bit of a marsh lying between the forsest and the beach. This aspect is both a positive and a negative. On the positive side you will get to meet the animal inhabitants of the area. Small lizards and skins sun themselves and are pretty curious about you and will come and look you over...this is kind of like the Geiko gekko stopping by to say "g'day". The ever present cocqui frog or as we call him "cookie" is singing his song. After many trips to P.R. I finally was able to actually see this little guy at Las Palmas. Additionally there are several really large toad frogs that like to come out at night and sit on the pavement of the Las Palmas driveway. This is interesting because they don't seem to like to sit on any of the other neighboring roads. We saw several beautiful birds which we are not familar with, including a pair of birds which were flaming orange in color. Also there is always a lot of gentle doves in the area. The one species that we did not see at Las Palmas was humans. There were a handful of other guests. But we know this only because their automobiles were present...we never encountered any of the other guests. Likewise the staff remained invisable but was still able to clean and maintain the property. The result of all of this is that you have the illusion that you are the only person at the place. Absolutely quiet except for the songs of the tree frogs and lots of privacy. Okay, here is the scoop on the beach. Drive down the hill to their sister property and park your car...you will be right on the beach. If you are a beach comber this stretch will supply you with plenty of sea glass, and a limit supply of sea shells. The waters here are suitable for swimming and surfing. While there will be other people present this beach is lightly used. Okay, the negatives. Nothing really serious. There are no telephones. So make sure that you have brought your cell phone charger. The electrical power in Rincon appears to be turned off at will...usually daily. Las Palmas has a lrge diesel generator that kicks on in a mill-second. So a power failure is a quick off and on of the lights. If this happens make sure you re-set the clock and the alarm. Next, the pool....nice, small pool....well cleaned daily....but to no avail....lots of big dead winged insects end up covering the surface. Speaking of winged insects....never had this problem in the winter months, but this years summer visit taught me to wear repellant as I have been chewed up pretty viciously by the mosquitos. All in all, an excellent value...a good, clean accomadation. Look for your recreational and dining experiences off of the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm, Florida

lo menos que parece es un hotel, solo hospedaje

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Mala ubicación, no hay donde comprar siquiera una soda o galletas. No hay donde desayunar, fuimos luego a Casa Isleña para desayunar (porque ellos son los dueños de Palmas Inn) y nos dijeron que no había desayuno para nosotros aún comprándolo. Dijeron que era sólo para huéspedes de Casa Isleña. Lamento decir que salimos muy disgustados con el servicio. No hay recepción, no le deben llamar hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best accommodation in Rincon

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
Best accommodation in Rincon (especially for the price): - close to beaches, shops restaurant (within 5min with car) - very clean and convenient room with large terrace - ocean view unbeatable - nice swimming pool and calm/clean surrounding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Highland Mills, NY

hidden paradise

Posted Mar 5, 2011
The staff was very friendly and receptive. The location is hidden from sight but easily accesible. The owners greeted me as if we were old friends!!! The pool was small but no one was using it except me so it's ok. I loved it.!!!