Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariela from San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico

Relax and peaceful place

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for retreat and relaxation. Great view in quiet place.Definitely, one great place to visit again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Beautiful quiet spot

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location on the water
Cons: Letting us stay there forever
Location: Rincon beaches
We were pleasantly surprised at check-in to discover we had a large suite with a large balcony, right on the ocean. We could have sat there for days, watching the ocean and dropping down for a swim. Some reviews claimed the spot was off the beaten track, but you can pop over to Rincon (where the beaches are gorgeous too) in a few minutes. The staff was very friendly and helpful, providing hints for enjoying our stay. The unit was extremely well kept up and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We arrived and immediately felt welcomed and at home. The road is not as quite as you would think but you get distracted quickly by the constant sound of the waves. I am definitely considering going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Low Key Paradise!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Awesome location. Great staff. Responsive owners. Tidy, clean but not luxury.
Cons: Bath room was updated but tiny.
Location: Relax, swim, chill, hang 10, snorkel, read, walk. Not a crazy light life kind of place but sensational food everywhere.
If you are looking for something close enough to a fun town, but just a little off the beaten track this is your place. The staff was friendly and very helpful. One day we took a 5-hour walk down across beautiful beaches, under swaying palms, stopping for swims in turquoise water, and saw less than 40 people along the way. Scored some cool sea glass. Another day just hung out and relaxed. Quiet. Other guests really friendly. And the waves are lapping against the sea wall 15' from your front door! On top of that it was a bargain for that kind of location! Hate to promote Rincon too much because presently it is near perfect, don't want it to get too popular. Great food and great people everywhere you go. No language issues. Buenos dias amigos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rustic getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet and very restful. Oceanfront location. The advanced detailed information provided by the reservation staff.
Cons: In the Melon studio unit, the addition of the following: consistent wifi, a better mirror, luggage racks and more clothes hangers would be helpful.
Location: Although off the beaten path, it was easy to get to restaurants and various activities in the area.
wonderful, restful vacation in a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the water.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Close to many other beaches and a variety restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

no beach, minimal furnishings, pleasant staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We could eat breakfast at the apartment. The balcony over the ocean was spectacular. The manager lent us beach chairs to take in search of a beach.
Cons: Furniture and kitchen equipment. Better bed for 3rd person! Check regional weather patterns - hot/humid summers and potential high seas in winter.
Location: Rincon has some good restaurants and potentially great surfing/ sailboarding. We explored the area by car and walked around the little towns.
We arrived at the Lemontree only to find that the ocean was pounding directly on the foundation - no beach at all. The friendly manager explained that this was due to North Atlantic storms creating high surf along the northern and western coastline. He also made good suggestions on where to eat, local events, and where to watch the surfers. We wanted to leave a day early to go south but the manager referred us to Expedia, saying they had collected already (they had taken only a deposit). When I looked at the hotel site online, the cancellation policy was not longer included in the hotel listing. It was hard to sleep with the loud surf and we couldn't go in the water anywhere nearby. The owner's cat, Irene, wanders the property at will, cute but keep her off your beds if you can - she has fleas - something had fleas, anyway. The rooms were shabby with minimal furnishings/ kitchen equipment. There was no dresser in the front room, so I couldn't unpack. The futon/couch was not comfortable and didn't get made into a couch during the daytime. The bedroom was tiny but had some shelves in the closet to unpack and an air conditioner (that we never used). It was great to have a kitchen, but check the cupboards to see what equipment you have (or not) before you plan your menu and go grocery shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Pittsburgh Pa

Lemontree, Jan '15

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet place, as advertised. Just what we wanted, right on the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lemontree Oceanfront Cottages

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Prompt attention to deliver extra towels, the view of the ocean and surroundings.
Cons: Cleaning of the Ceiling fans, better pillows
Location: Not easy to find unless you memorize the main road which branches off to other roads and become confusing easily
First, no one was there when we arrived so I went to main office and the instructions on arrival were attached to an envelope at the office door. We picked up the keys at the planter in front of our main cottage. The Cottage was clean except the ceiling fans(Dirty). The bed had bad and uncomfortable pillows. I requested Rose petals on the bed but instead I found Red Amapolas flowers which they grow like grass all over the island everywhere and I was disappointed. The sea was a bit rough during our stay and the waves pound the front of the cottage day and night thus was a bit scare to fall asleep with the big waves and splashing nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Bella Jane, Lemontree, Hotel Management
Thank you sincerely for sharing your thoughts. When guests arrive outside of our check in hours, it is possible the host will not be immediately available. As soon as we are able, we will, of course, see the guests and orient them to the property and Rincon. We send very precise driving directions to guests along with our phone numbers and are always available to provide directions. We offer guests the opportunity to have a romantic experience with chilled champagne, chocolates, candles and flower petals on the bed. We use hibiscus or amapola blossoms and other local flowers. We regret the misunderstanding about “rose” petals as opposed to “flower petals.” When requested, we are willing to provide additional towels and pillows. From time to time, Puerto Rico Island and thus, Rincon may experience large waves and swells. I share your dissatisfaction with the strong waves, and yet the ocean is controlled by nature and beyond Lemontree’s power to change. Because our beaches in Rincon are “natural” beaches, that is. no dredging or trucking in of sand, the ocean is sometimes closer than some people are used to experiencing. The Lemontree is built on the Old Spanish Wall which puts the Lemontree about a story and a half up off the beach. When the waves are very strong the ocean may reach the wall. Except when we are experiencing these strong waves though, it is almost always possible to be on the beach and in the ocean’s waters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Hewlett Bay Harbor.

Simple clean naturally serene.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had a delightful stay. A couple from the NYC metro area. Weekenders who enjoy the small things, and let me tell you. This is a peaceful natural and simple place to enjoy the sounds and sights of Puerto Rico.