Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Love the view and the staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
All of the staff we talked to were for happy to help us in anyway we needed, from the cooks, maids and front desk. Front desk was informative with tourists attractions amd the maids leave cool little notes each day they are on there. The cooks are always smiling and seem happy when you are ordering your breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A Florida Beach style hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is located across from a very nice beach. The staff is friendly. The food is basic, but shows innovation such as a Pizza omelet for breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have access to a washer and dryer.
Location: The location is great for visiting the El Yunque Rainforest and for trips into San Juan (45 miles).
This hotel is definitely a location to choose if you are wanting to experience an old style beach environment. It is across the street from a very nice beach. The free use of beach chairs, beach towels, and the easy parking is a plus. The recommended restaurants are well worth the trip for the food and reasonable prices. The locals are very accommodating and are willing to give advice on the beach and local points of interest. This hotel is about 10 minutes from El Yunque Rainforest and provides you options for other local attractions. A good choice for people who can relate to a comfortable place to stay without all the glitz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie M from Fort Worth, TX

Wonderful hotel, just needs new mattresses

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is amazingly nice and gives great suggestions and helped us plan surfing lessons an bio bay kayaking. The warm breakfast is great. The hotel is right on the beach and they even offer free beach towels and chairs. Everything is clean, parking is free and gated. I really want to give this wonderful hotel 5 stars. The problem is that the mattress gave me back aches and the pillows felt "like they were stuffed with newspapers" - my wife's words. If they would put in a reasonable mattress this would be five stars for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frances and Chuck from Tampa

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marcos was wonderful. Upon arrival he made sure we knew what to see and where it was. Ran the place like he owned it! The rest of the staff was wonderful including the delicious breakfasts we had every day! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frances & Chuck from Tampa

Spot on!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luqillo was our first and last stop on our vacation. Our intent was to see much of the island. When we checked in Marcos was more than welcoming and informative. He whipped out maps and offered suggestions for our travel destinations. (Note to owner...Marcos should be valued because he ran it like he owned it). His directions were spot on and we had a wonderful time exploring. The B&B was just that, a clean comfortable room with a stunning view, a delicious breakfast served every morning catered to the visitor who is not going to sit at the hotel all day but instead is going out exploring the island. This is a MUST STAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best Bang for your Buck! Helpful/Caring Staff!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Attentive, and polite staff. Close to beach, and nearby restaurants. Affordable. Delicious Breakfast Daily!
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
Location: Close to beach, activities (Rainforest, ATV, horses, restaurants, shopping, Carabali Park) 45 mins from Old San Juan, which is a magnificent Old City!
Small hotel across from the beach...VERY caring & attentive staff, especially Maria at the front lobby, and Katie (who made the delicious breakfast daily)!!! Don't let the graffiti, and nearby buildings dissuade your stay in Luquillo, we never had any issues, the town, and areas surrounding are safe. We rented a car to get around. Many places to eat nearby (kiosks are good for lunch, and breakfast). Hotel very close to El Yunque (National Forest) and nearby activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Cons: Better directions to the hotel would be helpful.
Location: There are a number of restaurants near the hotel. However, it is not in a neighborhood you want to be walking in after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy K from Morris Plains, NJ

Fantastic hotel for a great vacation!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luquillo Sunrise Inn is such a great facility for a wonderful vacation. It's location off Route 3 to Route 193 and just follow the hotel sign, it's right across from the surfers beach. The view is wonderful. Room is comfortable with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff is very friendly. Going to the beach, no problem, walking distance to a swimmable beach and the hotel can provide you with beach chairs and towels!! Full hot breakfast daily. The owners thought of everything!! There are a couple of restaurants on the next block, and a few convenience stores around. If I ever visit Puerto Rico again, I will definitely stay here again, and there are abundance of parking spots and gated. I highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from New York

Cute bed & breakfast Hotel with an amazing view

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: breakfast, view, friendly staff.
Location: Only a few minutes from the hotel in fajardo you can snorkel, scuba dive. The rainforest is very close and a souvenire shops.
My husband and I just came back from our hoenymoon in Luquillo, Puerto Rico. We stayed here and we had a blessed. Everybody was so helpful and nice. The room had a good size and was very clean. We had an amazing ocean view. The breakfast was good and they had every day another breakfast special. The beach infront of the hotel is a surf beach so a lil bit rough but only a few minutes to the left in balnerario Monserrate beach, you have beautiful and calm water. Only a 2 minute walk to boardriders and pasta y pueblo, very local and good restaurant/bars. We definitly come back here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinny from Longview, WA

A cozy place to stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and felt very comfortable.