Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca.

GLORIOUS WAVE SOUNDS 24 / 7 !!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was WONDERFUL !! We also loved the relaxed atmosphere, location on the beach, lovely balconies, great coffee and food, and ocean VIEWS !!
Cons: Adding an end table on the balcony...
Location: Surfing beach is across the street, swimming beach 1-2 minute walk, state beach is 3 minute drive and the location of the famous 60+/- food kiosks
We just returned from 6 days / 5 nights at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn and had an awesome experience !! The staff was super friendly and helpful and it was so convenient to have beach chairs and towels available on site as we spent a lot of time at the excellent local beaches. The room was clean and the we enjoyed the sights and ocean sounds from the balcony whether it was for morning coffee or Happy Hour beverages - directly in front of the hotel is wonderful surfing beach that's fun to watch or, even better, take up surfing !! There are several surfing instructors available and we would recommend Surfing Puerto Rico right across the street. The complimentary breakfast is very generous and the hot breakfast entree was different and very enjoyable every day. GO AND ENJOY !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent stay! Was very surprised!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I am one who always reads reviews before booking. This hotel didn't have many reviews so I will share my experience. It's small, quaint, the staff is excellent and willing to work with you. It is right in front of the beach! from my understanding, every room has the perfect view! It's clean. No odd smells. We stayed in room 31. Unfortunately, we didn't have a car so we were limited to various restaurants. But there is a small place three minutes walking distance and it's very good! I will def stay here again and will recommend to a friend or any stranger to book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

Loquillo

Posted May 28, 2015
If your going to stay here you must have a car even though we didn't have a car me and my boyfriend enjoyed ourselves there was 3 restaurants that was walking distance the staff was very helpful with directions and helping with activities and very reasonable we didn't stay as long as we supposed to because we went to stay with family and they refunded our money it's a nice place the hotel is nice the balcony is great breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right On The Beach

Posted May 17, 2015
This is a great, small B&B type hotel right on the beach and every room has a balcony with a view of the ocean. They offer a great continental breakfast and some great hot options like coconut stuffed French toast and banana blueberry pancakes. You're within walking distance of several bars and restaurants and a short drive to the food Kiosks and El Yunque. The area looks a little sketchy but it's a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

great stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
the view,the staff,easy access to beaches, surfers.restaurants.low key,simple,and easy. the trip to El Yunque rain forest was breathtaking. we stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it.took a ride east into Fajardo for the ferries to Culebra and Vieques islands. The Puerto Rican people family oriented and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vladimir from Canada

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The service and people working there are amazing. The breakfast was very good. We would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Indiana

Good choice for us

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right on the beach and within walking distance of restaurants. The room was very clean, breakfast was really good, staff friendly & helpful. Luguillo is near the entrance of Yunque rainforest. The neighborhood seems very run down & security measures at the hotel left me wondering how safe it was to walk around. The staff assured us it was safe and we had no problems. Residents in the area were friendly & most spoke English. The only real issue was that the neighborhood was really dark at night so we didn't go far. We were told that some street lights were out because the lights confuse the turtle hatchlings at this time of year (late January), so at other times this may not be a problem. We had some trouble regulating our air conditioner but a fan over the bed was nice when we shut the air off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zhenhua from china

good

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
its a beautiful inn,good beach,have a nice weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel across from beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel is a good value for the cost.
Cons: The mattress was a little too firm for me.
Location: Sailing, snorkeling and fishing can be arranged out of Fajardo which is nearby. El Yunque is also very close.
The hotel had very pleasant and helpful staff members. The room as well as the common areas were clean and well maintained. There was a fabulous ocean breeze when we were there (November), so the balcony doors could be left open, and you could hear the waves crashing at night. This was my favorite part of our hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean-Claude from France

Face à la mer, un spectacle enchanteur !

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Il faut féliciter l'équipe de cet hôtel pour son professionnalisme. L'attention au client n'est pas un vain mot : accueil, dossier d'informations sur les visites et les restaurants autour, petit déjeuner chaud ou froid. On m'a même écrit après le départ, pour me signaler l'oubli d'un vêtement et me proposer de le réexpédier ! L'hôtel est idéalement situé face à la mer et à deux pas de la place du vieux Luquillo. Que demander de plus à un hôtel économique ? Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent.