Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Beach is a block away. Old San Juan isn't far. Restaurants are in walking distance. Casinos right down the road.
My wife and I stayed here for a week and the staff was excellent when it came to places to eat and directions to places we wanted to go. I would so recomend this hotel. Tony who heads the staff was very welcoming and informative when we had questions. Thank you to all of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Based on what I saw on the internet I was very dis

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service.
I was disappointed based on what I saw on the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price and season good option

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Room and beds not modern but comfortables and cleans.
Cons: Pool area
Location: Easy connection to Ashford Ave, Condado, to Old San Juan, Centro de Bellas Artes in Santurce, Plazas Las Americas, etc
Is a little hotel but excellent option to low budget. Good place that gave us options to see in San Juan and Carolina.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivettefrom Chattanooga, TN

family matters

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets at the lobby were super dirty, door of the room rusting and ware out. Furniture needed some work done or replace it. The appearance of the inside is totally smaller than it seem online.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoilafrom Ponce

pobre

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal nocturno poco amable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Infested

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get exterminator
Location: Would not know, did not stay
There were streams of bugs crawling out of the walls
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Heed my warning!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I booked this hotel based off of the reviews hoping to get a quiet, comfortable room. What I got was a room that did not provide the comfort you would expect in this century. To begin, the desk person checking me in was not the most cordial. Dismissing this as a language barrier, my best friend and I went up to our room where we were given a king size bed. I was quite vexed at this point. Informing the gentleman of the issue, we were then provided a room with just one working A/C unit. More so, the bathroom was the size of a small closet. Speaking of closets, know that you will only have a cubby hole to hang your clothes. The staff member, feeling my frustration, tried to accommodate us with another room that would cost us more. We declined because we refused to pay more for a less than desirable room. Moving on, understand that there is no WiFi in your room. You must sit in the restaurant to get a good signal. Parking may also be an issue, as there are only five parking spaces in front of the building. There was also no ice machine available at any time during our stay. Also, the pool was not clean. Other things to be wary of would be the stains on the walls, the headboards not being attached to the bed frame, and the limited amount of towels you will be given. If there was something that could be said about this hotel, it would be the proximity to the beach. Being only a block away, it was nice to be so close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorfrom texas

Walking distance to restaurant and the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't have any complaints. Room was a little bit small but it was clean. Hotel was located within walking distance to a couple of good restaurants and a block from the beach. Hotel personnel was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom feliu

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent location Loved the place Had fun Excellent service Excellent room Enjoyed the hotel Good parking The room was very big Nice hotel Amazing staff and very helpful Excellent price Excellent commodities Very big room Very very Close to the beach Has a very nice swimming pool Bakery and food services very close Close Clothing stores Yoga Street is good for running
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystalfrom Texas

SCARY AND DISGUSTING!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the WORST part of our visit to Puerto Rico. We got in late from airport and arrived around midnight. A taxi dropped us off and we were honestly scared for our own safety being at this hotel through the night. The room was disgusting, dirty, and the bed creaked extremely loud if you moved in the slighted. We could also hear the person next to us moving in their bed. Everything in the room was dirty, wrinkled, smelly, hair on the bed, teeny space around bed for walking to restroom. I have traveled in 3rd world countries often and this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was NOTHING like the photos!!! In the morning, after we survived the 8 hours we had to be in this building, we started walking until we could find a different hotel to stay at in Condado. We went back for our luggage and asked for a refund for the following 2 days that we wouldn't be staying there and the manager said he could not do that, but offered us another room. I was so creeped out from the first night that I just wanted to salvage my vacation and get out of there! I turned down the other room and they said they could not refund any of my money. I left this hotel crying and asking them to please not rent out that room to others. The manager needs to sleep one night in that horrible bed! Please Please Please do not stay here! I tried saving money but ended up wasting money on this place.