Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Slice of Paradise!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: nothing
Location: Great central location within walking distance to everything.
From the minute we entered the Olive, we were impressed. Immediately the service was outstanding. Our room was spotless and perfect. I do recommend upgrading to a room with a veranda (it was awesome). The rooftop area was relaxing and beautiful. We went up there 3 different evenings and pretty much had the place to ourselves. The location is great and just a short walk to everything. We will definitely go back to Olive. It was the best!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It's a very unique hotel, has a beautiful lobby and jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The design, view, patio, location, and staff.
Cons: My wife and I enjoyed it just as it was.
Location: Centrally located, beach across the street, Old San Juan just a taxi ride away, lots of restaurants around, hotel staff can arrange excursions.
The Olive Boutique in San Juan is a fantastic hotel in a central location. It's right across the street from the beach (walking distance) and restaurants and water activities are all around. The hotel interior and atmosphere is so inviting, warm, and welcoming that you feel relaxed the minute you walk through the doors. The staff is even more incredible, taking care of your every need, and they are very friendly and sincere. They took care of us from the time we arrived through the time we walked out the door. If there's anything you need, they're there for you - many thanks to Pedro and Jennifer for making our stay in San Juan extra special! Can't wait to find a reason to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Gorgeous hotel, excellent staff and service. I wish we had places like this in Texas to go to! I could've sat on the rooftop bar all day. If I ever get back to San Juan, I won't even consider a different hotel. This one is a no brainer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Got to the hotel around 930pm... Front desk was friendly and even went up to show me how to operate the different features in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Response to service provided by hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent service from staff. Loved the terrace area where you could go and relax after a long day at the beach.
Cons: Bedroom was okay, preferred a much bigger bed.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Close to the beach.
The view from the terrace, beautiful, close to the beach, loved it. Personal attention from staff outstanding. Food fantastic. And of course all time favorites was close to shop and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette La

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very nice hotel! Only complaint is we were informed the day of our arrival we could not use the rooftop area the night of our stay because it was "rented out" for a private party. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The decor, setup and architecture of this hotel is truly breathtaking. The bed was SO comfortable, it was hard not to sleep in every morning. The roof deck is really special as well. A beautiful view of the water (bay side) and a nice pool to wade in if you feel like a swim. It's not a place we hung out for the day at because seating in the sun is limited and it doesn't really seem like the place to sunbathe at. We preferred the beach, but sat on the roof in the morning for coffee and at the end of the day. I have only positive things to say about this hotel and the service. The only thing I was slightly annoyed about was that the overnight/early morning staff didn't really have it together. We had the first flight out at 6:30am and need to depart for the airport by 5am. I scheduled and confirmed a taxi twice the day before, and the cab didn't seem to be called in the morning. The early morning staff was outside doing something and we were in the lobby wondering what to do. It ended up being fine, but it would've been nice to not have to worry. All and all, a wonderful trip and we will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Experience

Posted May 18, 2015
We didn't know what to expect from this property but were pleasantly surprised at the value we received from our stay. The hotel has a cool vibe and a great staff that went out of their way to make us feel special. The highlight was the roof top lounge area. The area had some great bartender who clearly knew their stuff. The drinks were exotic and well made with a smile. Christian was our favorite mixer. The area had a small pool and sunning area which no one else was using so it felt like our own private area the two days we spent there. At the very least go up for a drink before or after dinner. So worth it. Thank you Olive for a great stay....we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Old World Charm in the New World

Posted Apr 30, 2015
For a quaint boutique hotel it has excellent concierge service. All rooms have great unique personalities with old world charm. Once you are inside the hotel, one is transported to places like Eze, Aix en Provence, France and Florence, Italy.