Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Experience

Posted May 18, 2015
We didn't know what to expect from this property but were pleasantly surprised at the value we received from our stay. The hotel has a cool vibe and a great staff that went out of their way to make us feel special. The highlight was the roof top lounge area. The area had some great bartender who clearly knew their stuff. The drinks were exotic and well made with a smile. Christian was our favorite mixer. The area had a small pool and sunning area which no one else was using so it felt like our own private area the two days we spent there. At the very least go up for a drink before or after dinner. So worth it. Thank you Olive for a great stay....we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Old World Charm in the New World

Posted Apr 30, 2015
For a quaint boutique hotel it has excellent concierge service. All rooms have great unique personalities with old world charm. Once you are inside the hotel, one is transported to places like Eze, Aix en Provence, France and Florence, Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Best new hotel in San Juan. Unique and personal.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was beautiful and the staff could not have been nicer. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas via Puerto Rico

Upscale and Elegant with very helpful staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: The same hotel and staff in other areas i.e. Las Vegas.
Location: Everything Condado is in walking distance.
This was our first experience staying at a "boutique" hotel. We were very impressed. From the décor, relaxing roof top bar, gourmet dining to the friendly and knowledgeable staff it was more than enjoyable. Our room was spacious and had it's own spacious and comfortable, private veranda. The hotel is in walking distance to everything Condado, our favorite spot on the island. This is our new home in Puerto Rico. Needless to say, we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Fabulous rooftop bar

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Look and feel were great. Very friendly staff
Very cozy feel in the midst of Cordado, this hidden gem offers a wonderful staff, cozy in room breakfast and a great rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

The hotel is perfect but

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Cons: They close the rooftop at 9:30pm Sunday too early.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop walking distance to the beach and casinos a short cab ride to the mall and old San Juan
Staff amazing Hotel was gorgeous my only complaint was the rooftop bar closed to early Sunday night and didn't have change for a large bill . But they let us check in earlier and the room and hotel exceeded our expectations . You can't miss this place if your in Puerto Rico especially if you are looking for peace and relaxation . I will go back but for longer next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I prefer small boutique hotels and the Olive was delightful.
Cons: Unfortunately, I was given a room facing a very noisy street and quieter rooms were not available. Bring ear plugs!
Location: I discovered the Vanderbilt Hotel's 2nd floor terrace restaurant...only down the block from Olive. I took most of my meals there...lovely!
Loved the room and the decor. Wonderful rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Overall one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The staff was so helpful and did whatever they could to make us reservations, arrange for taxis, gave us information about areas we were interested in, etc. Would definitely stay there if our travels takes us back to San Juan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The opposite of a big, glitzy chain resort.
Cons: There should be removable rain covers on the balcony furniture so that the seating Would be dry in the early mornings.
Location: Everything about Condado is right there, some really good dining, and our favorite beach Just a stone's throw away. No need for a car.
We are something of world travelers, and weloved everything about the Olive Boutique. Our room, particularly with the big covered balcony, which made it more like a suite, was lovely and quiet and very comfortable. The ambience of the hotel was so tasteful and attractive and non-commercial t hat we Felt like welcome guests in someone's elegant private home. The location was exactly What we wished for, just steps from the most beautiful beach and all the action of Condado, but on this little secluded oasis of a side street. The best part was the Olive Staff - they were all wonderfully attentive to us, friendly and competent. We wish we could Meet the owners or whoever designed and decorated the place - we loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Illinois

Pre cruise visit

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three days prior to a cruise. Very impressed with this hotel. Staff and owner couldn't be more helpful. Roof top area was beautiful. Some noise from the restaurant but would not stop us from staying again.