Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Lovely Hotel - friendly staff - good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: We truly appreciate all the staff who made our stay perfect and took an interest in getting to know us.
Location: It is just 15 mins from the airport. Stores and restaurants in walking distance. Short distance from Old San Juan. We took the city bus for 75 cents t
Stayed in this beautiful, small but perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. . The beds are comfortable and our room with lagoon view was perfect. The rooftop area is the highlight of the property. With a bar, lounge areas and rooftop pool. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink or two. The breakfasts were just what you need to start your day. The staff was very helpful in booking our tours, recommending restaurants and shopping and just general information about the area and Puerto Rico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JSmith from Miami

Nice hotel but rooms could be better

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not on the beach, the hotel was in a nice area of Condado. It was decorated nicely however our room was kind of awkward. It was a little small and there was no door on the bathroom so be prepared to use the toilet in front of others. The rooftop bar was very nice however the pool was very tiny and the amenities were limited. Not really a great deal for the money as there are nicer hotels on the beach with more amenities for a lower price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KVW1 from Atlanta, GA

Great little getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It a type of, "you and a souse type of hotel (no kids). It's small but intimate, with very lovely antique feel. The staff was nice and caring also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Belle Plaine, MN

Beautiful hotel, very nice.

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Location was different, in a residential area it seemed by some dilapidated buildings. Just one block from beach and tons of shopping.
At first when we pulled up, we were a little worried because the hotel was on a block across from the beach in what seemed to be a residential area. The building itself was beautiful, lot of reclaimed wood. Our check-in process was quick, the ladies were very nice and walked us to our room, the reason being, because they don't have room numbers which threw me off quite a bit coming from working in hotels. The room was beautiful, however we did find a couple of hairs in the bed, we didn't report it because as I was a Housekeeping Manager before I know it happens and doesn't hurt anything. The only gripe I had was that the safe didn't come with directions, again, I didn't call to ask, I had started my vacation and was lazy. The rooftop bar was amazing and the sangria & cheese tray they served were awesome, really good. Pool was tiny, kind of expected with a boutique hotel. They served a small breakfast which we didn't know about until we got there so that was a nice surprise, lots of fresh fruit, and the granola was awesome. They held our bags until we were ready to go to the cruise terminal, just overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very comfortable

Posted May 22, 2014
I just stayed at this hotel for one night. But it is very nice experience. The hotel is very nice and friendly. I like the style of the decoration. The staffs are also very nice.
2 out of 5
by Klaus from BergenCounty , NJ

Beautiful ambiente but too noisy to relax

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The in house restaurant has nice ambiente, the food was delicious (squash gnocchi & safron risotto w. seafood zarzuela).
Cons: Maybe there are other rooms than the 2 we used but the service level is not up the ambiente. Sneezing and rubbing nose and not washing hands is no go.
Location: You will need a rental car to get a round. Old San Juan is nearby. The Bacardi Distillery is maybe 20 minutes drive.
The small Olive Boutique Hotel is a treat to the sore eyes when you arrive by car in the area. The are quite a few huge building a demolished state but when we turned the corner and saw the Olive, we sighed in relief. The entire interior is Mediterranean style and totally nice. The rooms look exactly like the pictures, so you know what to expect. The roof terrace is beautiful and from one part you have a nice view. The designer glass open shower and toilet area has no option to close a door. The rooms have wall unit AC's that are noisy itself but wait until the big AC units outside of the building are turning on every 10 minutes for 2 minutes at night. We had to get earplugs to get some sleep. Next door there is car garage and you can't overhear the squeaking tires every time a car turns tight to get one level up. The view was directly to the garage with about 10 ft between the buildings. In the first room #203 we at some point jumped out of the beds as a 12kW generator kicked in.The exhaust fumes were coming in through the flap windows and the wall AC unit. It was like a 40 ton truck was trying to climb a mountain. Someone from the reception desk came upstairs and acknowledged that there was a problem. They changed our room to #206 which basically was a mirror image just at the other corner of the building, same noisy AC unit. Water pressure in the designer shower is a matter of luck.Room service was sparse, at one time I had to ask at the front desk for toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerome from New York, NY

Boutique Hotel with friendly staffs

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location, very short walk to the beach, and not as crowded area than the "La Concha Hotel"
Cons: air conditioner are too noisy, possibility to turn the light of the bathroom without the fan
Location: Condado where things happen, advice restaurant: Oceano, Pirilo, Mallorca (institution there)
Hotel staffs are very nice and accomodating. very well place in the vibrant condado district, rooftop with a very nice wooden decor and good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rkdragonfly from Houston, TX

Very cool boutique hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, awesome rooftop bar and pool. The room and shower were awesome! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com