Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

A Lovely Page from the Past

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This 1929 gem is on a less populated, part of Guanico. The quiet hotel has wide balconies with cane rockers, warm people, authentic food, sparkling clean pool, and dark skies perfect for star gazing off the dock. It is run by Tropical Inns with a sincere effort to be green. Recycling, glasses in the room, and even composting. The bedding needs to be updated and the A/C was at 61. Took a long time to warm up room, and then got too hot in middle of night. The room was clean, and this matters most! The only stay where we felt like a guest not a tourist. A peaceful stop in our whirlwind tour of PR. Note: We did not purchase inclusive meals. It cost less to just order from menu and charge to room. Beautiful dinner less than $15 per person. Large hot breakfast less than $10. Small restaurant so they do run out of items, but we were very pleased with food. We stayed out late hiking in nearby Caba Rojo, and the next day went snorkeling near Gilligan's Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ossining, ny

Peaceful historic location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and historic.
Cons: Could use more towels.
Location: There are nearby beaches.
This was a quiet Et place with welcoming staff. The pool was clean and inviting. Food at the restaurant was fresh and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Northern Va

Not Handicapped-friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this paradorr was very satisfactory except that we asked in our reservation for a room location that was easy to access because of my husband's limited mobility. We were given a tiny room at the very back of the parador. There were other larger rooms at the front but I don't think management had read our request carefully. By the time we arrived all the more accessible rooms were occupied. Our reservation was for four nights and I think we should have been given greater consideration. Prospective guests with limited mobility, take note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mildredfrom Laurelton

Cozy Hacienda

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building, room and location are great. The only issue we had waa that the air conditioner was missing the cover and was noisy and light on the air conditioner was bright due to the cover missing. Our remote control didn't work and no cartoon channel for the night. We have 2 toddlers so we would've loved a cartoon channel to whine down the kids. Other than that; I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very friendly staff. Quite stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff was great. Very friendly and they provided us with directions and places to eat. Restaurant staff was great as well. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Trujillo Alto

Great spot to get away and relax

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the stay here, beautiful place, very clean. My only problem was that I wasn't able to change the room temperature of the AC but other than that, I loved the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Germany

Lovely Place that deserves better Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and Pool are great located. Rooms need friendlier design, Restaurant needs better cooks, whole facility needs better service staff. We were asking ourselves why there was nobody who recognizes the potential of that wonderful place. We were reminded of our visits to the East Germany in the 80ies.