Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very friendly staff. Quite stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff was great. Very friendly and they provided us with directions and places to eat. Restaurant staff was great as well. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice Hotel, well located

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location and the service provided by their employees.
Location: You have the nice view of Bahia Ensenada.The hotel is just 30 minutes away from Ponce and Cabo Rojo.
We stayed at the hotel for a few days and we have a very pleasant time. A modest location, clean and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Ossining, NY

...is Lovelier the Second Time Around

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: It is in a convenient location (no twisty turny roads to get here) for beaches of southwest. We enjoyed Guilligan's Island trip.
Cons: Better reading light. There are no pool towels so bring your own.
Location: About 45 minutes to Ponce. Nice beaches, especially if you go toward Copamarina Resort. Just before is lovely public beach.
Stayed here 2 years ago and like it and liked it even better this time. Something to know is there is no liquor license but you can bring your own beer and wine to restaurant. The rooms are large, have small fridge and microwave, roomy shower. There is not good reading light so you might want to bring a little flashlight. Also has free wifi. Staying during week is good as Puerto Rico, generally can be noisy on weekends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GandB from Atlanta

Serene place!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Being able to open the windows to get the natural breeze. Se-temp on AC was too low (68).
Location: Go to the beach, drive to Ponce for art and history, explore coast roads for other places.
We loved the quiet serene atmosphere with wafting breezes, kind personnel, and good meals. Like us, most of the guests were mature or retired who like a laid back place. Sitting on the open porches brings back a refined earlier time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Nice quite place. A good stay for tje cost per nigth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Texas

Puerto Rico vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was a great place to stay, we really enjoyed the pool, room and hiking the dry forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel from Gurabo

Could be Better

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is a historic site in need of conservation to really be a great travel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014