Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Beautiful location, nice staff, terrible room.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliest staff ever, beautiful pool, excellent view and beach access.
Cons: Room quality. Far too damp and moldy.
Location: Oceanside drives, not too far from Fajardo's ferry.
I have to say that Parador MaunaCaribe has the nicest hotel staff ever. Seriously, I have never met a front desk person as nice as here. The waiter in the restaurant was super friendly and the food was good. The pool is gorgeous and the ocean view is tremendous, as is the fantastic drive over the Panoramic Highway. Even with all that, I cannot recommend this place due to the poor quality of the room. The door does not seal properly, so the room is soaked and moldy. My pillow was downright wet, and the sheets were damp. The chair had visible mold. The A/C smelled like mildew. It came with bug spray to kill mosquitoes and whatever else may be living in there. There were two small rugs near the bed that were soggy. My wife and I slept on top of our own blankets in the bed. If you are backpacking through PR, this is a stellar deal due to the location. If you are looking for a nice getaway, you may want to reconsider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom w.from Madeira Beach FL

Great pool and beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Puerto Rico

Not so clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The areas have trash all over the place, the pool wasn't proper cleaned, they say that they recycle but when they take the trash can of the recycle put it in the regular trash.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was expect something better no cable just regular TV refrigeratIon in room was stink really bad view was nice but pool was dirty with a lot sand and seaweed from the beach its good just for one day stay the name dont ever match this place this was mauna caribe and the name over there was something elses no resturant closes to this place everything was in the way of no where
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok too far and no entertaiment avatoo close

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: some entertaiment to enjoy the stay. was too quite and lonely.
Location: none
not so great,will not recoment as it was too far and no other facilities for entertaiment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafaelfrom winter springs fl

Decent location with awesome views

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was decent. Pool was great. Beach great. Rooms could use updating. Restaurant should open earlier in the morning and open later at night. Food was good.Would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N Reyes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service and very clean. Beautiful views around the área. Excellent place to spend quality time with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by csrlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela M.from Florida

Good for relaxation

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for 2 days. Not much to do but very good for relaxation. The employees very nice. Because rooms are so close to the beach, maintenance should be performed more often to make it more appealing. Food reasonable and great, staff wonderful, pool area awesome. Beach not that clean but I would stay again for relaxation.