Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very dirty, AC very noisy and not working properly. The location and especially the beach nearby is the only positive thing about this place. No kitchen utensils (even though the kitchen was too dirty for cooking anyway). Mosquitoes inside because of huge holes in the wall around the AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location makes it worth it...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This "Parador" has been in operation for many years and little has changed. Though it appears it has been stuck in the past, the location makes it all worth it. Easy access to the beach and other locations. Nice place to stay...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Great beach, shabby accomodations

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Room was reasonaby clean but shabby. Screened in kitchen area had broken cabinets, old appliances, no microwave. Window air conditioner was loud. A ceiling fan would have been great. Grounds are neglected. If you are looking for a cheap hotel and no amenities right on the beach, it's fine. Could hear and see the ocean from kitchen. Oh and no balcony as expedia promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It's not fancy at all but the beach is gorgeous and the people working there are helpful and friendly. A bang for your buck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
it's a good place to stay but not the best one in the Ricon Area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johanna from carolina

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We make the reservation for 4 persons and the rooms just have one full bed and a twin bed. I call the room service and they charge a 32.10 per night for an extra matress, so bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Ok, but...

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Laid back, quiet
Cons: Rooms need updating
Just an ok place to lay your head after activities. No frills & small rooms. Place needs updating. Not worth $125 a night though. The kitchenette is on a screened porch basically. Laid back. Nice beach is just steps away which is a positive. If you just need a place to sleep after a day of exploring, this will work or check out Hotel Cofresi next door. Go a couple of miles east on 115 to open air restaurant on hill overlooking ocean, great view. Make sure to go to Steps beach on 413 & snorkel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff from NY

No frills

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is outdated, bedding was not top notch, staff was friendly and accommodating. Gave us late checkout until 3pm very easily. Has small private beach, most rooms not waterfront. Local spot, really no frills at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by viviana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gil from Everett, WA, USA

Basic, simple, clean but outdated.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the beach.
Cons: The rooms appeared a little delapidated.
Location: The hotel is within a very short drive to just about anything.
The rooms reminded me of military style billeting. Very basic and simple. The furnishings seemed a little outdated. We had to change rooms at the very biginning of our stay because the toilet didn't work. The receptionist was very polite and apologetic and moved us to another unit. The new unit seemed a little better but the TV wasn't working (not a huge deal). With a little re-modeling, it wouldn't take much to bring this hotel up to standards.