Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conn.

Nothing fancy. Nice relaxing time on the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Maintenance. could be better.
Location: Location is friendly and safe. Surfing, boating, diving, fishing, whale watching, parasailing all close by. Restaurants and stores within walking dist
More like a cottage at the beach than a hotel which is appealing and the beach is great. You just have to like the idea of "going native" as opposed to being pampered and waited on hand and foot. You can open all the windows, let the breeze blow through and light a barbeque outside the door. Do that at the Hyatt and they'll arrest you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but run-down

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, however we were not able to secure beach lounge chairs as other guests claimed them in the morning and there were not nearly enough.
Cons: Pretty much everything - it needs some investment to bring it up to a better standard.
I would like to give this a higher score, but I just can't. The location is good, right on a beautiful beach. The beachside bar and restaurant was only open on weekend evenings. The room was not really clean when we arrived (floors filthy) and basic items missing from kitchen (one spoon, no knife). We struggled to get wifi reliably to work in our room, okay from balcony (sigh). Sheets were permanently stained and poor quality; don't even want to think about bed covers. Hot water heater leaked all over kitchen floor. Repairmen were sent to fix, and they did so. Hot water was not consistent in bathroom. The staff was nice and did their best to address our concerns, but I think most international visitors would be more comfortable elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

The bar staff was not entertaining and the choice.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The location is great. However the administration has to put more into the place,there is no entertainment after dark. I paid extra for a 1 day guest and the hotel provided a couch. The couch was dented and it did not looked clean. We had to ask for pots ,pants and plates. The pool did not look clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quiet location away from small town of Guanica, PR

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant was not open evenings during the week at the time of our visit. Likely restaurant is open 7 days a week during busy season.
Location: Beaches are not far away, although swimming beach facility was not open during weekdays.
Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Nice location on south side of the island of Puerto Rico. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary & Alfrom Ocala, Fl

Beautiful beach with outdated facilities.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine for just an overnight. The beautiful beach within steps of rooms was the best part and the new Bar & Grill overlooking the beach was an added bonus. The hotel needs to be updated but was basically clean but maintenance and service was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Colonfrom B'klyn NY

Close to family town

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arzuaga familyfrom Ponce

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything were perfect. We enjoy a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very dirty, AC very noisy and not working properly. The location and especially the beach nearby is the only positive thing about this place. No kitchen utensils (even though the kitchen was too dirty for cooking anyway). Mosquitoes inside because of huge holes in the wall around the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael Vazquezfrom Cataño

opinion

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
La estadía estuvo espectacular a mi esposa le encanto las facilidades y el area. Mis hijos se lo disfrutadon al maximo y no se querian ir. El año que viene repito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivy Ofrom Rincon, Puerto Rico

great beach, friendlly staff and charming town

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel's location on the beach was great love the sound of wave on the beach. It was near several other beach hotels and access to these facilities was available. The lodgings were clean however in need of upkeep. Some of the window shutters did not work, a/c was loud, many walls were in need of painting and accomodations were a bit dated. the staff was helpful.