Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, near beaches, mall,restaurants..

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a nice place, good personnel, good breakfast, the food at te restaurant was regular; and is time to change the matress, has bumps..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience at Pichi's Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room, Pool, Restaurant.
Cons: The Hotel should improve the check in process to make it faster. Provide towels at the room ontime not wait for the guest to call the front desk.
Location: Relative close to La Parguera, Guanica and Ponce.
The Hotel is very clean, is has a Restaurant Amapola inside the Hotel, it has a variety of food, the servicing was fast and the food had good taste. The pool is okay only 4 feet deep, more for family with Kids. I arrive al 12:30pm and ate at the restaurant, ask for the early check in but it wasn't possible until 3pm. I returned at 2:45pm and had to wait until 4:00pm. There were a lot of people in line for the check in that we had to wait more that an hour. The front desk clerk never advise me to stay close because the 3:00 pm check regularly is crowded more that 20 person in line and only two front desk attendants. The room towels were available at 8pm at night went I requested for the second time. Four hours waiting have the room towel, the excuse was that they were washing the towels. The pool towels are requested at the front desk and I have to sign for 2 towels. I recommend the Hotel for the facilities and cleanest but the Hotel Should improve in the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAN

In need of upgrade repairs...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
At some point this hotel was nice, but it really needs some repairs and upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, easy to highway, but a drive to everything - even dinner! Had beautiful mountain view, as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I have a great experience during my two days staying at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vecarlo from san juan, puerto rico

Great locatiom if you plan to visit the coast!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room was very confurtable and roomy.. Parking is free :) and the free brekast was really good ( reall scrabled eggs, ham, sasuge, toast, fruits and coffe..what else do u need) it has a small bar, we were looky to be there on a night tjey had a libe band amd free salsa classes....best par was the lication!!! A few minutes away from guanica and lajas which hae freat beaches and night life...will be returning!!
2 out of 5
by Cristy from san juan, pr

Nice hotel in need of TLC!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Needs TLC!!! Some paint on walls, new desks chairs at rooms, bulbs needs to be changed, etc.
I stayed in this hotel with my husband for a weekend gate away. We chose this hotel for the location at the southern area of PR. No regrets on location. When you go in by the main entrance, it gives you a good and modern impression. What surprised me was that there was no one at the door to greet customers as much hotels have. The registration process was easy. Only one key (card) was provided, no additional cards were offered and you are advised that a $20 fee will be charged for if you lose the key. My reservation included a "breakfast buffet". Colored paper tickets and the key were given in a half envelope (literally). The rooms were decent size and comfortable. Air conditioned inside the room was in good condition. Bed was great!!! We had to request room change since the security locks of the main room door were damaged and the upper security was broken. Also, the toilet was not working nor the security box. They gave us another room in a floor that we were the only guests and no air condition was available on hallway. If you are looking for a hotel only just to take a shower and sleep, you should not have any problem. If you are looking to have fun in the hotel, it is not the place. The hotel lacks amenities, only has a pool. No casino (it seems closed), bar was not open (on any day I was at the hotel,and it was a long weekend), no store for goodies or snacks, playroom and beauty salon were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josue Borges from PR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by v from miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from PR

Nice and good hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a good and nice facility that deserves their three stars in both the quality of service and the condition and comfort of the rooms.