Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Hotel with Potential

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, room cleaniness and room confort.
Cons: More managerial presence.
Location: Good place to stay and explore the South of Puerto Rico.
I stayed with my son and the experience was OK, but there's was no Wi-Fi and no iron. I called for service and they provided the iron very quickly, but the Wi-Fi situation wasn't solved. We enjoyed the facilities and the food at the Restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas Puerto Rico

Nice but no casino

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Room is clean and bed nice
Cons: At least ice machine available
Location: Pleny of side to see ponce city, Guanica beach and the dry forest ,restaurant in Yauco and even to Cabo Rojo I drove too.
Nice breakfast but need more siting area and their page say that they have casino and is clause
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pichi's Hotel Very disappointing experience; the room when we checked in had dirt on the floor; and was never cleaned properly for the next three days. There were no hand towels, bathmats, or washcloths. When I requested the cleaning person for such items she graciously said yes but when we came in late at night there were none. Called downstairs and was given one washcloth, only one!!! The room furniture is unkept, doors coming off its hinges and scratched. The desk chair's polyvinyl cover is so peeled everywhere that I never sat on it. The complimentary breakfast was OK until I saw the flies on the uncovered food. I would seriously consider staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, near beaches, mall,restaurants..

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a nice place, good personnel, good breakfast, the food at te restaurant was regular; and is time to change the matress, has bumps..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience at Pichi's Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room, Pool, Restaurant.
Cons: The Hotel should improve the check in process to make it faster. Provide towels at the room ontime not wait for the guest to call the front desk.
Location: Relative close to La Parguera, Guanica and Ponce.
The Hotel is very clean, is has a Restaurant Amapola inside the Hotel, it has a variety of food, the servicing was fast and the food had good taste. The pool is okay only 4 feet deep, more for family with Kids. I arrive al 12:30pm and ate at the restaurant, ask for the early check in but it wasn't possible until 3pm. I returned at 2:45pm and had to wait until 4:00pm. There were a lot of people in line for the check in that we had to wait more that an hour. The front desk clerk never advise me to stay close because the 3:00 pm check regularly is crowded more that 20 person in line and only two front desk attendants. The room towels were available at 8pm at night went I requested for the second time. Four hours waiting have the room towel, the excuse was that they were washing the towels. The pool towels are requested at the front desk and I have to sign for 2 towels. I recommend the Hotel for the facilities and cleanest but the Hotel Should improve in the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAN

In need of upgrade repairs...

Posted Jul 4, 2014
At some point this hotel was nice, but it really needs some repairs and upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline from New York

Last minute decision

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were at La Parguera and decided that we would stay over to enjoy the rest of the west side of PR the next day. I did a quick Hotels.com search and Pichi's was the only hotel with a vacancy. It was about 40 minutes away. It was great, comfy bed, great water pressure, cold air conditioning, and the complimentary breakfast they gave the next morning was the best I have ever had at any hotel. Their pool is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, easy to highway, but a drive to everything - even dinner! Had beautiful mountain view, as promised.