Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No coffe at rooms. At 12:30am front doors closed.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nock doors no answer. Has to walk to parking entrance om back of hotel. Previous stay were excellent. Asked about the coffe and the answer was that it was ordered but not received. Suggestion. Do not wait to make orders. Should have a inventary always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The on site cafe, Melao is very good as well as the Restaurant.
Location: See experienxce section.
Very pleasant staff, centrally located where the action is during the week end. Good on site restaurant, Lola's and close to the old cathedral and in front of the old plaza.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Menesesfrom San Juan

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Manuelfrom San Juan

Excelente local own hotel in the heart of Ponce.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
98% of everything in this hotel was great. Room comfort, parking, rate, location was fantastic. Staff was very professional and quick. Also the staff was very accommodating when requesting a later check out due to a meeting at the City Hall until noon. There are some nice choices at and around the hotel (including fast foot) for your meals or you can get to other options just a short drive away. Every time I have to stay in Ponce I do check-in at the Ponce Plaza Hotel & Casino. I wished I had more TV channel choices (it is usually not a leisure stay) and that the pool is located in another area. But this are not deal breakers for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
GRRREEEAAAATTTT!!!Super greattttt. kids are super welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Right in the center of town. Great location!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: What I like about this hotel was its location.
Cons: Free parking should be offered to those staying at the hotel. There should also be lounge chairs by poolside.
Location: Location was perfect! Lots of shopping & museums via walking distance!
Mr overall experience was great! Cons were that the Gym was closed, no poolside lounge chairs making it difficult to enjoy pool. And, we had to pay for parking. Bathrooms needed some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Allentown, PA

Great atmosphere!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Room 315 has a wonderful view of the cruzeta and it's far away from the night time hustle and bustle that goes on in the plaza. Had an issue with the room key late one night but the front desk put us in a spare room for the night until we could get back into our room early the next morning. Thank you Edwin!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel but too noisy!

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff was great and kind. The room was kept clean as well, but due to the location, it was never quiet at night time. People were always driving by and you could hear it all...every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMSRfrom Seattle, WA

A wonderfully positive surprise

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had lived in Ponce for many years before moving to the USA. I had seen the hotel and eaten at their restaurant many times, but I had no idea how wonderful the inside of the hotel was. We traveled with two other friends and my spouse and I stayed at the old part of the building while our friends stayed on the modern part. Both rooms were HUGE! The historic part of the hotel is so charming and well maintained. Our bed was a dream... so comfortable and large. The balconies looking out to the city where a plus. Our friends' room was also larger than your average hotel rooms. Everything was cleaned and safe. The parking was convenient (although, not free!) When we arrived, the front desk could not locate my second reservation for our friends. She was very helpful, though. When I showed her the receipt from hotels.com with the total amount, she immediately offered us another room. We ask for a two bed room and she got us one. Later that day, when she was able to locate the second reservation (I had put one of our friend's names on it since I booked two rooms for four people) she immediately called me and let me know about it and that there was nothing I needed to do or worry about. Everyone at the hotel was so great... From the front desk to the parking attendants to the restaurant workers, everyone was pleasant and helpful and friendly. I am so proud that the city I called home for so many years has this excellent place to offer its visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com