Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Allentown, PA

Great atmosphere!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Room 315 has a wonderful view of the cruzeta and it's far away from the night time hustle and bustle that goes on in the plaza. Had an issue with the room key late one night but the front desk put us in a spare room for the night until we could get back into our room early the next morning. Thank you Edwin!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but too noisy!

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff was great and kind. The room was kept clean as well, but due to the location, it was never quiet at night time. People were always driving by and you could hear it all...every time!
1 out of 5
by henry

Significantly overpriced

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The mattress was good (although the sheets were very average).
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff courtesy. New hot water heater. Cleaning staff.
Location: Central.
This hotel was significantly deficient for its price category. Had two rooms priced at $109 each in a small town. The shower in both rooms had no hot water in the morning. One of the rooms had no soap in the room. The safe in one of the rooms was broken. The bathrooms were pretty disgustingly dirty, especially the floors. The grout on the floor was completely black when the original was an ivory color (which you could see in the corners where there was no foot traffic). When I reported these deficiencies prior to check out, the front desk staff member simply typed into the computer, with a faint smirk on her face, and her ONLY remark to me was that they had sent soap to the room when we reported it on the phone (suggesting that I should be satisfied that they had provided the soap on request!!!!!). Not even a fake apology for the room deficiencies. I think it is reasonable to expect and demand higher quality at this price point. Stay away from this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avita from Puerto Rico

Ponce Weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaning, and in every room you should always provide water.
Location: Loved the location, near the Plaza, Parque de Bombas, stores, Castillo Serrales and Cruceta del Vigia, very historial places to visit.
Our experience was OK, actually we just stayed for a weekend, as we are locals and once in a while we like to go around the island. I liked the fact that the hotel has a great location and the architectural, love that feeling of old history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maly from PR

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was good and close to everything. Gave a 4 to condition and cleanliness because of the fungus in bathroom of the room. There was a lot in the shower and the bathroom was not compelling at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Ohio

Had a great stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I seldom leave reviews, however I feel a need to do so on this hotel. Previous reviews had me hesitant to stay here, but everything was wonderful. I spent 4 nights in Ponce, using it as a base to explore much of Puerto Rico. Everyone I met was so friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and clean and comfortable. Situated on the main square, it was easy to see the sights of the town but still had easy access to main roads to other destinations. Parking was a breeze in the parking garage behind the hotel. I plan on staying there again when we return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, right in front of Plaza de las Delicias.
Cons: Freindlier staff, fix noisy air conditioners, better water pressure in showers,fix spoty wifi service, and fix in room phone service &sound proof room
Location: Plaza de las Delicias was across the street from hotel. Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by esther soler from san juan,pr

close to must-see sights and therefore noisy

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
had one of least noisy rooms, with view of mountains, along the ugly parking lot and thus away from bars. what can one do?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Madelyn from New Orleans

Clearly the beat choice in ponce !

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No question, the best location right on the plaza. Great coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel. Small Pool lovely but no lounge chairs! Front desk sweet not very knowledgeable or helpful. Make sure you don't get a room right next to the crazy loud ice machine!