Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel conveniently located in the beginning of the Condado. Hotel was clean, rooms cleaned, staff was friendly, continental breakfast was the best I've had in any hotel that had ever offered continental breakfast. I would def. Go back and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Höchstens 1 Stern-Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: die Frühstücksterasse auf dem Dach
Cons: renovieren
Location: strandnah, Einkaufsmöglichleiten in der Nähe
Sehr renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel, alles ziemlich abgewohnt, die Fenster wurden sicher seit mehreren Jahren nicht geputzt. Die Möbel sind abgenutzt, die Tapeten und Teppiche in den Fluren müßten dringend erneuert werden. Wir würden dieses Hotel nicht noch einmal buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancún, México

Una agradable sorpresa, excelente ubicación

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo la amabilidad del personal, pero me gustó todo.
Cons: Tal vez variedad de fruta en el desayuno ya que solamente ofrecían manzanas y peras. A las instalaciones del desayunador les urge una mejora.
Location: Hay farmacias, restaurantes, la playa a una cuadras, Wal Mart y Marshall's están cerca. También hay parques y zonas para hacer ejercicio.
El hotel es un hotel básico, nada lujoso pero muy limpio, muy completo, muy seguro y estratégicamente bien situado para quien use transporte público. La zona es muy segura. Hay muchos restaurantes en los alrededores. Las camas y almohadas son de primera. La televisión es muy buena y las habitaciones son de buen tamaño. El desayuno, que se sirve en la terraza es suficiente. La terraza puede ser incómoda si hay mucho viento, pero se puede llevar la comida a la habitación. Las palomas llegan puntuales a la hora del desayuno. Hay que espantarlas. El hotel cuenta con una máquina de venta de refrescos y con una máquina de café, te y chocolate de cortesía 24/7. El personal es maravilloso. Todos son muy amables y hacen todo por ayudarte e informarte. A+ para front desk. A++ para Steffano y Denisse. Brenda, la gerente, es encantadora. Como turista hispanoparlante me hubiera gustado que la literatura e instrucciones de las habitaciones se hubieran ofrecido también en español.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lambrecht

Akzeptables Stadthotel zu günstigem Preis

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Lage, Preis
Cons: s.o., Frühstück entweder auch inne anbieten oder auf richtigem Geschirr
Location: Im Touristenviertel Contado, man ist per Bus oder Taxi schnell in der Sehenswerten Altstadt vob San Juan. Strand in 300 m vom Hotel.
Wer für ein oder 2 Nächte eine günstige Unterkunft im ansonsten teuren San Juan sucht , kommt hier gut unter. Man darf hier nichts besonderes erwarten, aber das Zimmer war sauber, das Bad auch, die Horrormeldungen, die z.T. in Bewertungen erscheinen, können wir nicht nachvollziehen. Einzg das Frühstück auf Styroportellern, die im freien bei etwas Wind (und hier ist immer Wind ) wegfliegen , nervt etwas.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gardiner

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the pictures online did really read not I mean did not do justice to the hotel it was pretty bad the balcony or terrace whatever you want to call it it had flying pigeons why you eat it was very uncomfortable it was quite a few things that was uncomfortable about the hotel itself I know it was in the military but it just was a lot of inconvenience and that I was no where to park Thrones is very small I didn't have anywhere to put your luggage and shoes so is pretty bad as far as something that I was used to
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Isabela,PR

Need more maintanence

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly,but this hotel need cleaniness specially in the bathroom. There is no parking close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

Muito bom hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Ótima localização! Perto de restaurantes e farmácias.
Hotel correspondeu as minhas expectativas! Ambiente agradável, quarto limpo e equipe prestativa! Stefano foi sempre muito gentil e pronto a ajudar! Café da manhã com boas opções como: iogurte, sucrilhos, waffle, pães, sucos, café. Eles servem no terraço. O único incomodo é que venta um pouco e as coisas voam às vezes! No loby tem microondas e máquina de café gratuita! No quarto tem frigobar. O que me fez também escolher este hotel foi o estacionamento! Em San juan é difícil achar hotéis e pousadas com estacionamento. Este no entanto, tem algumas vagas na frente do hotel e outras em um estacionamento fechado à uma quadra do hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche des services

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel propre, bien situé, à proximité des services, bon hotel dans l'ensemble, sauf petit déjeuner pas assez varié.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Arrived early around 2:30 am stuffs were very helpful and friendly. The I stayed for three night and decided to stay one more night big mistake. I was charged the highest price and as I was traveling with kids didn't want to leave early. I looked online and found out I was over priced by 59+ dollar. Be very careful if you want to extend your stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel @convenient location w evrythg you need

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Clean facility. Breakfast was sufficient. It has everything we need.
Cons: The toilet water was brown when we flush the toilet. Very disgusting.
Location: We can walk to the beach in 5 min. Ashford St is only 2-3 min away w lots of restaurants/cafes. Bus stop at Ashford St is convenient to go to old SJ
We got there early and it was no problem to get early check-in. Nice. Room was clean and with everything we need. Breakfast at the 7th floor terrace was sufficient. You can make your own waffles. There are sausages and eggs, toasts/bagels/Danish/croissants, cereals, coffee/tea/juice, hard boiled eggs, fruits. and with a nice view. Pleasant. It's on a quiet street, but walking distant to the beach, Ashford St, Walgreen, local bus stop, etc. very convenient location. However when we were searching for hotels in SJ in March, everything was very expensive. Even though it was rated as a budget hotel, and this is a very nice budget hotel, the $130USD we paid doesn't feel like it's a budget hotel price.