Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Isabela,PR

Need more maintanence

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly,but this hotel need cleaniness specially in the bathroom. There is no parking close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

Muito bom hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Ótima localização! Perto de restaurantes e farmácias.
Hotel correspondeu as minhas expectativas! Ambiente agradável, quarto limpo e equipe prestativa! Stefano foi sempre muito gentil e pronto a ajudar! Café da manhã com boas opções como: iogurte, sucrilhos, waffle, pães, sucos, café. Eles servem no terraço. O único incomodo é que venta um pouco e as coisas voam às vezes! No loby tem microondas e máquina de café gratuita! No quarto tem frigobar. O que me fez também escolher este hotel foi o estacionamento! Em San juan é difícil achar hotéis e pousadas com estacionamento. Este no entanto, tem algumas vagas na frente do hotel e outras em um estacionamento fechado à uma quadra do hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche des services

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel propre, bien situé, à proximité des services, bon hotel dans l'ensemble, sauf petit déjeuner pas assez varié.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Arrived early around 2:30 am stuffs were very helpful and friendly. The I stayed for three night and decided to stay one more night big mistake. I was charged the highest price and as I was traveling with kids didn't want to leave early. I looked online and found out I was over priced by 59+ dollar. Be very careful if you want to extend your stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel @convenient location w evrythg you need

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Clean facility. Breakfast was sufficient. It has everything we need.
Cons: The toilet water was brown when we flush the toilet. Very disgusting.
Location: We can walk to the beach in 5 min. Ashford St is only 2-3 min away w lots of restaurants/cafes. Bus stop at Ashford St is convenient to go to old SJ
We got there early and it was no problem to get early check-in. Nice. Room was clean and with everything we need. Breakfast at the 7th floor terrace was sufficient. You can make your own waffles. There are sausages and eggs, toasts/bagels/Danish/croissants, cereals, coffee/tea/juice, hard boiled eggs, fruits. and with a nice view. Pleasant. It's on a quiet street, but walking distant to the beach, Ashford St, Walgreen, local bus stop, etc. very convenient location. However when we were searching for hotels in SJ in March, everything was very expensive. Even though it was rated as a budget hotel, and this is a very nice budget hotel, the $130USD we paid doesn't feel like it's a budget hotel price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torres

Nice area

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Area good across to the beach. But rooms need updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water issues, lighting, cable issues, some areas of the hotel need repair
Location: Lots of shops, beach, great restaurants
The Quality Inn is centrally located and walking distance from many of San Juan's hot spots. The neighbohood is very safe with great restaurants, shops, and beach all in walking distance - very convenient. The hotel is VERY basic- The staff are friendly enough and the room was adequate with the bare essentials and clean. There are parts of the hotel that show its age are inneed of repair. Lighting in the hallways and bathrom are terrible. The biggest issue at the hotel is the water. The water has very little pressure in the bathroom and the sink is so shallow it's a wonder the expect people to do anything with it like wash their hands or face. Breaklfas was basic but sufficient. The view from trrace is beautiful. The flurry of pigeons is undesirable tho. Most disturbing wast hree of the 4 days that we were there the water shut off entirely for HOURS with no warning or explanation form staff. I was unable to flush the toilet or take a complete shower. Also, the cable was very intermittent- It was frustrating trying to watch a show at night with constant breaks in the cable programming. I personally believe the "quality" was overpriced for what I paid bt all in all outside of the aforementioned issues I had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good hotel for the price. Staff was good. Breakfast was ok, can ask much for the price you pay. Close by 24hr cvs and Walgreens. 2 block away from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom faribault,mn

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The worst thing we discovered was very low to no water pressure. The room only had one chair and it was an office chair. There was only one stand for luggage. There was no access to a microwave oven. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was in walking distance to the beach and stores. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Musty smell, wet and stained carpets

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice staff and hotel is in the heart of El Condado. Musty smell on most rooms as I had to change rooms until I was able to find least smelly/stained and wet room. Will not stay here even if free!