Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANNONYMOUS from Vancouver

Nice clean Hotel, close to beach and food joints

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, continental breakfast.
Cons: Poor Wi-fi connection
Location: Close to the beach and not very far from old San Juan
Clean room and washroom, comfortable bed, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from New Jeresey

Spring Fun!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The ice machine on our floor, never had ice!
Location: All types of Hangouts, Restaurants, Beach, Old San Juan.. We loved Tijuana Restaurant.
We had a wonderful experience with our Hotel stay... The service at the front desk was courteous and so was the staff. Our room was bright and clean, and always up to par. We had a Continental Breakfast and Evening Appetizer Package, and it was truly nothing that we had expected.. It was delicious. Hotel very clean, Casino a lot of fun, and so was the pool at Penthouse....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Vacation.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, bars, etc.
Cons: Halls need updating.
Location: Plenty within walking distance.
Nice enough for a quick stay. Halls were pretty dingy and much of the d├ęcor was fairly dated. Recommend the suites over the single rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable. The linens and towels were always clean and restocked. Internet was pretty much non-existent. Probably better if you temper your expectations. The Marriot down the street had much nicer facilities. Fine if you are using it primarily as a place to lay your head, not where you would want to spend a lot of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Overall a very great experience. People on staff were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, questionable neighborhood after dark.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Seems like a nice hotel but the neighborhood seemed sketchy after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Everything was great! Hotel was clean, staff was polite, pool on roof was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from Santo Domingo

Great for short business trips!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Nice and friendly staff! Good for short business trips. Shuttle bus from and to the airport every half hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ontario Canada

Good location to restaurants and beach. Great pool

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The people
Location: Good location near the beach and a lot of restaurants to choose from.
Everyone we dealt with was very nice. Towels arrived within 5 minutes of asking. Concierge was extremely nice when trying to book a tour of the rainforest. No complaints
3 out of 5
by Big N from NJ

Not so rad

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The pool was dirty ( hair and sand were abundant) and seemed like it's never cleaned. I was recommended two great places to eat near by. I was also adamantly told that certain gambling games (Texas Holdem) are illegal in PR, when really they are just not offered at their casino. Cleaning staff was very nice and courteous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebsie from texas

Great location, close to restaurants, beach, ...

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location and the cabaret.
Location: Lots of the local restaurants to eat at, and the plazas to meander at, and old San Juan for serious sight seeing.
The hotel was an excellent choice to stay. It had a live band in the cabaret and the pool area was very relaxing. Walking distance to beach, 2blcks. The only surprise was that expedia stated large vehicles may be charged to park in the hotel lot and there is a fee for all vehicles to self park. The rental car was not even needed.