Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom c
Fix the internet ...Posted Dec 27, 2014
The suite is remodeled and very nice but you REALLY need to have better internet.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom mayaguez, puerto rico
Perfect locationPosted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Perfect Location , near good restaurants and the beach
The staff was very nice, my room excellent, Everything looks new.
by A verified traveler
Awesome staff! Okay hotel....Posted Dec 23, 2014
Close to the beach has the expected amenities for a mid range hotel. The hotel smelled a little musty and the decor is a little dated. The staff is really nice and helpful!
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom E.
Perfect for those on a budget, comfortable & cleanPosted Dec 17, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable & centrally located. It is a block from the beach & walking distance to La Placita & many great restaurants. The rooms have coffee machines, complimentary water, blow dryers, iron, a safe & a small fridge. The views are not that great but who cares you wont be in your room to stare out the window. The casino is small but has many slot machines, the bar makes really good drinks, for an upscale dining experience you can walk to La Perla, its amazing!
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl
Posted Dec 14, 2014
Arriving at the hotel rhere was a van parked in front of the lobby door, unable to unload suitcases at the front door of the lobby to exir to the sidewalk, at all times there were 4 taxidrivers blocking the exit door. there are no chairs or a lobby. there is no dinimng room you have to sit in the middle of a hall to have breafkfast. The whole first floor of the hotel is dedicated to the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Hello Joe! Thank you for taking the time to respond. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused by the positioning of the taxis around the premises. We have listened to our guests feedback and would like to inform that our in-house meal services will now be taking place in the 2nd floor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that upon your next visit we may exceed your expectations
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Miami
Very comfortable, staffvery friendly and cooperatPosted Dec 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and will consider staying here again. Very well located. Usually visit the Island for business and coming to the hotel after a hard day of work is very pleasant.
by A verified travelerfrom Texas
Expedia rep misled us and redirected us.Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The concierge, Mariella, was nice and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Give a more accurate representation of hotel's location. Based on location it should be about $79 per night.
Location: Walk to Walgreen's and other shops/fast food. Pinky's diner was good for breakfast. Don't go out at night, though, not a good area.
Bad area, didn't feel safe. Most importantly, we requested near cruise terminal but were about 15 minutes away, had to rent a car. We would've changed hotels but for some reason, it was not refundable. There were many decent, nicer and comparably priced hotels walking distance from cruise terminal, why didn't Expedia place us there? They seemed determined to place us at Radisson even when we made specific requests about beach front and cruise proximity. They must get a bonus for placing clients at Radisson, we can't imagine any other reason. Very dissappointed! We feel they should've allowed us to change our reservation when we clearly were not happy with where they placed us. Have they even been there? If so, they would rethink placing clients there. The condition of the hotel itself was okay, but in a horrible area, which they obviously can't change. The price should reflect that.
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando
Hotel needs a lot of workPosted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient area next to a lot of restaurants and stores all in walking distance.
Cons: The rooms need majorly updated.
Location: Plenty to do in walking distance and short cab ride. Location was fine.
First off, it is important to note this hotel is NOT in "Old San Juan". The way Expedia has it listed is incorrect as it shows (certainly "implies") this hotel is in the historic district. It is not. Secondly, the place is not in good shape. It is old and dated and needs lots of work. The room had a leaky shower, leaky toilet which filled up every 10 minutes all day and night long, mold everywhere in the bathroom and on the room curtains, terrible internet connection, and old stained carpeting and furniture. All around, it was hard to believe this place was a Radisson Hotel. It was more like a motel. There are countless other options in the area you can find much better than this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the shower, toilet, and internet connection. We will discuss these conditions with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. Also, we apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the location as we have reviewed the information provided and have confirmed that we are listed in the Condado district, filled with various restaurants and entertainment options and only 3 miles from beautiful Old San Juan. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Carolina, PR
Need to improvements AC and hot water SystemPosted Dec 9, 2014
A rented three rooms. One room the AC was not working properly, other room didn't had hot water and the other room was not clean when we arrive. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was good.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and accomodations. Great parking price