Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was quite comfortable and attractive, with a view of the ocean from our balcony.
Cons: Check-in was somewhat slow and tedious, but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is a short walk, through a very nice residential neighborhood, from the ocean. There are shops and restaurants close-by.
The Radisson Ambassador is a lovely hotel just a few blocks from a beach. It is situated in a very busy downtown area, but we felt quite safe while walking around during the evening hours. The front-desk staff were welcoming, although check-in was a bit slow. The hotel is located about halfway between the airport and Pan American Cruise Port.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

For cost of hotel, better off at a real resort

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Atmosphere was off. They provided free drink ticket at bar. Bar was always closed, staff In a meeting and could never assist. Pool was ok. No hot tub and crowd is a much older crowd much much older. It is a few blocks from the beach. Called down to the front desk for questions, towels. Almost never got an answer. I had a friend staying at the Marriott a few blocks away. Worth the little extra money as the service there was 150% even for non guests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The room was ok. The thermostat didn't work so I had to pretend I was on planet Hoth to just make the room temperature bearable. Then the garbage trucks showed up at 5:30am. Needless to say, I checked out after 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Meadows

We stayed four nights at the hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We had a bad experience. The ouraff was not friendly, and the casino staff was worse. On the day we were to leave, our plane was going to be late. We asked if we Could check out an hour past our time and they said no, we needed to get our Luggage and check out. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to beach and eating places right

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to beach. Safe area. Eating places very close by.
Location: Safe area.
Had to ask staff to bring hair dryer to room the first day. Second day staff didn't leave any towels or wash clothes. Had to wait 8 hours the next day before they brought use some more pillows. Everything was brought to us but we had to keep asking for the items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It is a nice 3-star hotel. Room is spacious enough. But the hotel needs to pay attention to the customer service, especially it is front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vt

Close to Candado beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Our ambassador suit was very nice, it appeared that the regular standard rooms were a little outdated but the suits are nicely renovated and very clean. Great location with plenty of restaurants, a couple minute walk down the street and your on Candado beach, close to the airport and old San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Puerto Rico!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was accommodating. Location was great. For the price I say go for it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My nigjtmare

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is the worst experience I ever had the worst was the conditions of the room the room was dirty I don't think they ever service that room before my arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach and restaurants. If you like gamble the casino is right there. The pool located on the terrace is nice. The staff was always helpful and nice. Room was a little outdated. No flat screen Tv and room seemed a bit plain and dark. The carpet in the hallway was really old and in need of replacement. I stayed during midweek and booked in advance and got a fair rate. If the price would have been higher then I would have given a lower rewiew rating.