Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The original room we checked into had a nonworking thermostat and the view was of a bunch of air conditioning units. I requested to have someone look at it. That person never showed up. When I returned to my room, I had to call in again and someone came up. He turned on the unit and said it worked. I explained I wanted the temperature control. He unscrewed the thermostat only to find no batteries and after 15 minutes he gave up. We were changed to another room, which had everything working. The front desk folks called to send up wine and cheese, which was a nice and appreciated gesture. That took another 45 minutes. My wife and I were exhausted and just wanted to go to bed and had to deal with the drawn out process.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RHH from Virginia

Nice hotel in downtown San Juan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times. Its a great hotel with a great location if being close to the beach is not important. Will stay there again when in San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANNONYMOUS from Vancouver

Nice clean Hotel, close to beach and food joints

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, continental breakfast.
Cons: Poor Wi-fi connection
Location: Close to the beach and not very far from old San Juan
Clean room and washroom, comfortable bed, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from New Jeresey

Spring Fun!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The ice machine on our floor, never had ice!
Location: All types of Hangouts, Restaurants, Beach, Old San Juan.. We loved Tijuana Restaurant.
We had a wonderful experience with our Hotel stay... The service at the front desk was courteous and so was the staff. Our room was bright and clean, and always up to par. We had a Continental Breakfast and Evening Appetizer Package, and it was truly nothing that we had expected.. It was delicious. Hotel very clean, Casino a lot of fun, and so was the pool at Penthouse....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Vacation.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, bars, etc.
Cons: Halls need updating.
Location: Plenty within walking distance.
Nice enough for a quick stay. Halls were pretty dingy and much of the décor was fairly dated. Recommend the suites over the single rooms. The bed was extremely comfortable. The linens and towels were always clean and restocked. Internet was pretty much non-existent. Probably better if you temper your expectations. The Marriot down the street had much nicer facilities. Fine if you are using it primarily as a place to lay your head, not where you would want to spend a lot of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Overall a very great experience. People on staff were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, questionable neighborhood after dark.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Seems like a nice hotel but the neighborhood seemed sketchy after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Everything was great! Hotel was clean, staff was polite, pool on roof was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from Santo Domingo

Great for short business trips!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Nice and friendly staff! Good for short business trips. Shuttle bus from and to the airport every half hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ontario Canada

Good location to restaurants and beach. Great pool

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The people
Location: Good location near the beach and a lot of restaurants to choose from.
Everyone we dealt with was very nice. Towels arrived within 5 minutes of asking. Concierge was extremely nice when trying to book a tour of the rainforest. No complaints