Ratings based on 2,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E.

Perfect for those on a budget, comfortable & clean

Posted Dec 17, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable & centrally located. It is a block from the beach & walking distance to La Placita & many great restaurants. The rooms have coffee machines, complimentary water, blow dryers, iron, a safe & a small fridge. The views are not that great but who cares you wont be in your room to stare out the window. The casino is small but has many slot machines, the bar makes really good drinks, for an upscale dining experience you can walk to La Perla, its amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Arriving at the hotel rhere was a van parked in front of the lobby door, unable to unload suitcases at the front door of the lobby to exir to the sidewalk, at all times there were 4 taxidrivers blocking the exit door. there are no chairs or a lobby. there is no dinimng room you have to sit in the middle of a hall to have breafkfast. The whole first floor of the hotel is dedicated to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very comfortable, staffvery friendly and cooperat

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and will consider staying here again. Very well located. Usually visit the Island for business and coming to the hotel after a hard day of work is very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Expedia rep misled us and redirected us.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The concierge, Mariella, was nice and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Give a more accurate representation of hotel's location. Based on location it should be about $79 per night.
Location: Walk to Walgreen's and other shops/fast food. Pinky's diner was good for breakfast. Don't go out at night, though, not a good area.
Bad area, didn't feel safe. Most importantly, we requested near cruise terminal but were about 15 minutes away, had to rent a car. We would've changed hotels but for some reason, it was not refundable. There were many decent, nicer and comparably priced hotels walking distance from cruise terminal, why didn't Expedia place us there? They seemed determined to place us at Radisson even when we made specific requests about beach front and cruise proximity. They must get a bonus for placing clients at Radisson, we can't imagine any other reason. Very dissappointed! We feel they should've allowed us to change our reservation when we clearly were not happy with where they placed us. Have they even been there? If so, they would rethink placing clients there. The condition of the hotel itself was okay, but in a horrible area, which they obviously can't change. The price should reflect that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient area next to a lot of restaurants and stores all in walking distance.
Cons: The rooms need majorly updated.
Location: Plenty to do in walking distance and short cab ride. Location was fine.
First off, it is important to note this hotel is NOT in "Old San Juan". The way Expedia has it listed is incorrect as it shows (certainly "implies") this hotel is in the historic district. It is not. Secondly, the place is not in good shape. It is old and dated and needs lots of work. The room had a leaky shower, leaky toilet which filled up every 10 minutes all day and night long, mold everywhere in the bathroom and on the room curtains, terrible internet connection, and old stained carpeting and furniture. All around, it was hard to believe this place was a Radisson Hotel. It was more like a motel. There are countless other options in the area you can find much better than this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carolina, PR

Need to improvements AC and hot water System

Posted Dec 9, 2014
A rented three rooms. One room the AC was not working properly, other room didn't had hot water and the other room was not clean when we arrive. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and accomodations. Great parking price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Water was cold and never hot for showers. the location was convenient but otherwise a slightly below average hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Neptune nj

Worst

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We were told we would have an ocean view or lagoon view we had neither. We were also told we would have access to a pool it was under repair. The room smelled so much we checked out the next morning. We had to spend more then we planned on being it was last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and the issues you encountered with the pool. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. We again appreciate your feedback and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinique

Hôtel bien placé et confortable.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hôtel bien placé: rue ou l'on retrouve l'essentiel des commodités resto, libres-services, magasins, plage, etc. Deux bemols: le resto de l'hôtel une vraie calamité avec un petit-déjeuner et un diner très limités (pas de thé, peu de choix) servi dans une pièce minuscule; Et puis les chambres mal insonorisées: on entend tout ce que dit les voisins.