Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

very good location , but is under construction

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: finishing the construction
Location: casinos ,restaurants , not need a car you got everything there
good experience and very good location near everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stkitts

ok hotel close to amenities and public transport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: the location being in condado area and close to activities.big spacious rooms a major plus.
Cons: the carpets in the room and corridors
Location: i found it conveniently located to get around
it would be a very good hotel if maintenance and appearance,especially approaching checkin,were improved.the carpets in the room need replacing,they are dirt encrusted. but for the carpets the room was quite comfortable with adequate amenities.the bed was comfortable linens and toilets clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great little escaped

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanness and friendly staff.
Location: Everything is right there.
Decided to stay for a one night stay over in the Condado area. Hotel is centrally located with restaurants and bar right NEXT door. Really close to the beach, pool is located in the 9th floor and its ok. Room was clean and was very comfortable, but the A/C could have work better. Nice partial water view from our room and great view from the terrace. With stayed at a suite so we had access to the Ambassador Club with continental breakfast and afternoon snack, which was a plus and was well kept and stock. Also enjoy the casino and the music at the lobby. Overall a good place to hit town and have a pleasant weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
It has a really good ubication. The casino is big and the bar is really nice with good music
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to restaurants and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good and the wifi worked most of the time.
Cons: This place is in need of a major overhaul. Carpets need to be replaced, linens, drapes, televisions. furniture.
Location: Stay at La Concha and/or use their facilities as they are much better and it sits on the beach.
At check-in there was no one in line when we approached the front desk. There were two employees having a conversation noticed us and continued to talk. Another employee comes to the desk and he says one of them will help and called the woman's name. She grudgingly walked over. We checked in went to our room and the carpet was bubbled up and quite dirty. We asked for a fridge to be sent to our room we did receive but it was quite beat up. The pool area was pretty basic unfortunately it closed down at 10 pm along with the sad excuse of a workout facility. The amount of money that they charged for this hotel there are better choices down the road. The concierge and front desk seemed angry to be working at this place and took it out on the customers. It didn't matter if you spoke English or Spanish you were just ignored. The casino never had a waitress/waiter stop to ask if we wanted a drink even though they walked right past us gambling. The outside of the hotel looks like a motel. Took a chance and stayed at this hotel but would not make that mistake again. Location is good. It's a short walk to the beach as this hotel has no beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Go in the dress shop across the street and act snooty. The clerk there was so snobbish she made us laugh!
Pro--Clean rooms, very attentive and polite staff. Great cleaning services, wonderful fluffy towels. Con--Front doors were always dirty, full of fingerprints. No vents in bathrooms. Drapes were mismatches--valances were plaid, drapes paisley. The only thought here was to cover the windows, no thought for aesthetics. The bed skirt was another total mismatch, slopped and drooped on the floor. My room needed some decorating skills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Poor cleanliness, no service what so ever. Have to ask for wifi pass word, room rated as VIP with balcony when reserved, actual room, no balcony, room conditions was awful!! Reservation pictures was amazing, real hotel was really ugly!! I will never stay there again!! Feels like been in a Motel 6!! At least the bed was comfortable and the AC was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful place, liked stuff, pool is nice and clean. However, we had to walk to the beach quite a distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The first night...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was very nice! The AC was also very powerful! They freezed me out and I'm from Texas!!
Location: Lots of things just down the road. Condado is a tourist area with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The bus is also convenient.
Our room lost all electricity on the first night. After multiple calls down to the front desk, somebody finally came to investigate. We were moved to another room which was incredibly inconvenient. Would have really liked some sort of compensation for such a disaster that lastest past 2am. The wifi is also a disaster. It was fine in our first room, but a hopeless mess in our second room. As a businesswoman, I needed to remain connected and found myself loitering in the weirdest places in order to have wifi. You'd think the Business Center would have a hot connection, but you'd be incorrect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
My experience was disappointing , smoke detector emitted a bright white light that flash all night . After two and half days of complaining , maintenance cane and place black electrician tape over the light. Every night , I had to reinforce the tape.