Ratings based on 2,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Puerto Rico!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was accommodating. Location was great. For the price I say go for it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My nigjtmare

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is the worst experience I ever had the worst was the conditions of the room the room was dirty I don't think they ever service that room before my arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach and restaurants. If you like gamble the casino is right there. The pool located on the terrace is nice. The staff was always helpful and nice. Room was a little outdated. No flat screen Tv and room seemed a bit plain and dark. The carpet in the hallway was really old and in need of replacement. I stayed during midweek and booked in advance and got a fair rate. If the price would have been higher then I would have given a lower rewiew rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Flat screen TV's in every room.
I had read some bad reviews, but I must say that they were wrong on most points. I just came back from Puerto Rico and I must say that I had a great stay at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful. The pools and the VIP room was GREAT!!! The VIP manager was super. The hotel is close to the ocean and great restaurants! Don't rent a car because public transportation is the way to go, and the bus stop is right outside and cost only 75 cents to ride. Everything worked for us and our stay at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Can't think of anything I liked about this hotel other then it's proximity to the airport.
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my experience can be improved.
Location: It is what it is! Some nice restaurants and the beaches are near by.
No vetalation or exhoust system in bathroom, no hairdryer available, TV set was old analog model with very poor reception, safe in room was inoperable, air conditioning in was extremely too loud, the hallway leading to room was dark and the floors dirty. The check in time is at 3pm, should be change to an earlier time. The breakfast which is available in the hotel for an additional cost is not worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Descent value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had to stay at this Radisson for work 2 days, but stayed there 4 more days. Our room's carpeting was worn and it had a musty smell but the room was clean otherwise. We were in the 5th floor and had some ocean view. Housekeeping left us extra water and tea bags when asked but we tip them too. The location was great with restaurants and nitelife around. Never felt too scared walking around at night although one homeless man pestered my husband. We just love the perfect weather in February and nothing could detract from that! Casino was fun and won half the time which is good. Had no problem with check in or out even with our bill split in two for us and business. Workers at hotel were nice. Husband said breakfast buffet was not good and didn't go there after the first time. We enjoyed the Cuban restaurant yerba buena and had a good breakfast at the crepe shop. I would go there again since it was half the cost of an oceanfront resort, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ,Ont

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fine .beds were comfortable
Cons: The restaurant could improved.
Location: Location is good ,near the beach and to other good restaurants
The staff were very helpful and willing to help you .There is one restaurant .It is a buffet.the food was very overlooked it look like it had been there for hours .The whole time we were there it was never changed or added too. There was nothing to drink but water and pop. No coffee or tea. It might be alright if you like gambling and are deaf . The music in the bar is so loud your ears hurt. The room was very clean and we were able to get a good night sleep .Overall it a good place to sleep but not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Good value for your money

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It's central location and friendly staff.
Cons: The upstairs Grill restaurant was under renovations but needs major improvement. The hotel should have at least one good restaurant.
Location: Convenient location close to shops and great restaurants.
First time staying there and well satisfied with the amenities and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like in the photos

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It it far smaller then what is portraided in the photos. The pool is very small, lobby and everything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, Illinois

Many issues

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The AC unit dripped water and soaked the carpet fora good 10 feet around the AC. No one bothered to rectify. The carpet smelled naturally. The headboard of one bed was loose and kept banging against the wall. I wedged a towel to jerry rig that. The TV is a tube TV with a fuzzy picture. I was blissfully ignorant of world news during my stay. One cieling tile of the bathroom was coming apart. Bathtub drained water s l o w l y. Toilet tank filled s l o w l y. What are the hotel management and Radisson thinking?