Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to restaurants and beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good and the wifi worked most of the time.
Cons: This place is in need of a major overhaul. Carpets need to be replaced, linens, drapes, televisions. furniture.
Location: Stay at La Concha and/or use their facilities as they are much better and it sits on the beach.
At check-in there was no one in line when we approached the front desk. There were two employees having a conversation noticed us and continued to talk. Another employee comes to the desk and he says one of them will help and called the woman's name. She grudgingly walked over. We checked in went to our room and the carpet was bubbled up and quite dirty. We asked for a fridge to be sent to our room we did receive but it was quite beat up. The pool area was pretty basic unfortunately it closed down at 10 pm along with the sad excuse of a workout facility. The amount of money that they charged for this hotel there are better choices down the road. The concierge and front desk seemed angry to be working at this place and took it out on the customers. It didn't matter if you spoke English or Spanish you were just ignored. The casino never had a waitress/waiter stop to ask if we wanted a drink even though they walked right past us gambling. The outside of the hotel looks like a motel. Took a chance and stayed at this hotel but would not make that mistake again. Location is good. It's a short walk to the beach as this hotel has no beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Go in the dress shop across the street and act snooty. The clerk there was so snobbish she made us laugh!
Pro--Clean rooms, very attentive and polite staff. Great cleaning services, wonderful fluffy towels. Con--Front doors were always dirty, full of fingerprints. No vents in bathrooms. Drapes were mismatches--valances were plaid, drapes paisley. The only thought here was to cover the windows, no thought for aesthetics. The bed skirt was another total mismatch, slopped and drooped on the floor. My room needed some decorating skills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Poor cleanliness, no service what so ever. Have to ask for wifi pass word, room rated as VIP with balcony when reserved, actual room, no balcony, room conditions was awful!! Reservation pictures was amazing, real hotel was really ugly!! I will never stay there again!! Feels like been in a Motel 6!! At least the bed was comfortable and the AC was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful place, liked stuff, pool is nice and clean. However, we had to walk to the beach quite a distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The first night...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was very nice! The AC was also very powerful! They freezed me out and I'm from Texas!!
Location: Lots of things just down the road. Condado is a tourist area with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The bus is also convenient.
Our room lost all electricity on the first night. After multiple calls down to the front desk, somebody finally came to investigate. We were moved to another room which was incredibly inconvenient. Would have really liked some sort of compensation for such a disaster that lastest past 2am. The wifi is also a disaster. It was fine in our first room, but a hopeless mess in our second room. As a businesswoman, I needed to remain connected and found myself loitering in the weirdest places in order to have wifi. You'd think the Business Center would have a hot connection, but you'd be incorrect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
My experience was disappointing , smoke detector emitted a bright white light that flash all night . After two and half days of complaining , maintenance cane and place black electrician tape over the light. Every night , I had to reinforce the tape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South River, NJ

ONLY FIT FOR 1 DAY STAY

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Casino was nice and the live entertainment was good. The bar by the casino was also nice.
Cons: Update the hotel and train staff on professionalism.
Location: Alot of options within walking distance including the beach.
First let me say that reception and bell hop were extremely nice. Casino was nice and the live entertainment was good. The hotel is outdated. Though the bathroom appears to have been remodeled and clean the plumbing leaves much to be desired. The sink was clogged so you couldn't run the water while you brushed your teeth. The bathtub was also clogged; the water reached my ankles. The tv was old school which is fine but the armoire it was in was broken. The armoire doors only kept opened if they were pinched by other furniture. The bedspread had few little holes. Went up to the pool around 1130am and the water had a white film. The gentleman responsible for that area just looked at it and shrugged his shoulders and walked away. When I asked if the pool will be clean I was give an evil eye and ignored. At 1230pm I decided to give up on the pool. The restaurant is ok. Some of the staff appeared to be in a bad mood and their service reflected it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible bed.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Right on the main street and there is a lot of stuff to do in the area especially food wise. Close to the beach.
Cons: The mattress's
Location: Try new foods, bars, and go to the beach, also the Bio-bay was a nice visit.
Bed was rock hard, woke up every morning with a sore back, and stiff neck. The shower water constantly changed from hot to cold and back to hot, had to continually adjust the temperature. Had to ask for towels multiple days they did not give a 1 for 1 swap, and did not even give any big towels one day, most days did not receive any wash clothes or any hand towels, cleaning staff gave an attitude when asked for towels the air conditioning was mediocre at best. However there is a pool on the roof even though there are no signs for it nor did the hotel staff tell us about it until we asked them directly about a pool. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Centrally located . Awesome restaurants and lots of fun activities around .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc.

Hotel in San Juan p.r.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay for vacation. The people are very nice San Juan p.r. the beach .is clear like the sky. The food is great.all ways a taxi if you meed one.the weather also great .a lot of of woman's.