Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach sunset!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
the staff was exceptional, the food was great, the beach was nice except, need to get the dogs off the beach...as non touristy as it was have wild dogs on the beach,watching a dog defecate in front of me while I'm sitting there with no shoes and one was a real turn off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel with georgeous surroundings!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I was a bit reluctant to stay here at first because of the initial 3.6 review. However, after arriving and staying three nights, I was sooo happy I did, and I confirmed that you really can't always follow the reviews. Okay, they don't have free Wifi, nor coffee makers in room...BIG DEAL!! The beds and linens are fantastic! The cleanliness and service is superb!The restaurant is right up there with the gourmet ones we tried in San Juan, but much more reasonably priced! Breakfast is delicious! Besides, who wants to have coffee and stay in the room when you have a glorious beach with infinity pool w bar right at your feet!! If you MUST stay in touch with friend/work, why not just bring your computer or pad downstairs where Wifi is free, and you can sip some wonderful espresso from the bar? Staff is more than friendly and accommodating Also, there is a great hot tub for night relaxation! I definitely recommend, and can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckingham, VA

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely resort hotel with warm, inviting ambience. Clean environment, friendly staff, gorgeous beach, good restaurant with choices for vegetarians.
Cons: Improve Internet service. I could hardly ever get connected to the Internet. Clean the beach every day; there were pieces of plastic on the beach.
Location: It was a quiet area, nice and relaxing; not much to do close by, but a movie theater/shopping in a nearby town and a great surfing beach close by.
We had a fabulous experience--so relaxing, especially since we were there off season. The beach was gorgeous but could have been a bit cleaner, as there were little pieces of plastic on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WASHINGTON DC

PERFECT FOR LOVERS, FAMILY REUNION-PARTY

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I WAS IMPRESS ABOUT THE HOTEL - ROOMS, POOLS,RESTAURANT AND OF COURSE THE BEACH...WE SPEND A GREAT TIME.NUNCA OLVIDARE RINCON....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice and relaxing. The views are gorgeous. The staff were kind and helpful. The stay was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omar Colón

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great place, beautiful beaches few restaurants down town that are worth trying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Food and beverage from its restaurant is too expensive..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is more suitable for event, but not for stay. For the price you pay, you don't get basic offers that available in other hotels, such as coffee machine, complimentary bottles of water. No movie channel. No free wifi, you have to pay to use the wifi which is not even stable. We decided to pay for the service, but found out soon enough that the service is not stable at all. Coffee costs 2.50 for an 8oz cup. Tea costs 1.50 for a bag of Lipton tea and hot water. Beer cost around 5$ not including tax. So to stay here and enjoy your vacation, you must pay for every little things. I personally also feel that the hotel is low of staffs, could be low season. only 1 person work at the lobby which sometimes, when that person takes a break, you have to stand there and wait till he/she is back, to me, that's not acceptable.The room is clean, but very dated. The bathroom is back in the 70s. no ventilation in our bathroom, there is a little window that does not opened. Now on the good sides, the pool is great, the beach is ok, private enough, from the lobby, the view is picture perfect. Down the road, couple miles, there is hotel - Rincon by the sea, free wifi, free continental breakfast...that's probably a lot better option. Oh yes..I forgot to mention, we tried their continental breakfast, which include cut fruits, assorted bread (bagel, white/wheat bread, or English muffin), slice processed cheese, deli meat, and yogurt $9. if you want egg, that $2 extra..