Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great place, beautiful beaches few restaurants down town that are worth trying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Food and beverage from its restaurant is too expensive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel, amazing pool.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Only stayed for one night. Would have loved to stay longer. Spent most of our time at the pool. The view is beautiful and the private beach is a huge bonus. Staff speaks English and the rooms were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice beach area, friendly service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff was nice and friendly, however I wish they will have complementary coffee and wifi service.. Overall it was a great experience and very family friendly environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,N.Y.

close to beach n parents hometown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Better amenities Ex. complimentry coffee, microwave in room. Hot water
Location: Located at the beach. No other resorts surrounding it. Good seafood nearby. Many water activities nearby. 20 miles from nearest airport
The positives: Hotel was clean. staff friendly. On beach. Nicely designed with pool seeming to flow into the ocean. Beautiful landscaping. The negatives: Cellphone phone service non existent. No coffee pot or microwave in room. Nine dollar per day charge for wi fi service. Two out of five days we had no hot water. Ice n vending machines not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Not worthy of its current 4-5 Star rating

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pool & Beach
Cons: Staffing - not enough. That personal touch to guest is missing. Overall cleanliness. Curtains, bathroom, room walls, headboards & bedspreads FILTHY!
Location: Beach locale was great other than that, there's nothing around unless you go out to the main road (which is about a 7-19 minute drive).
Pros: great pool & hotel is directly on one of the most amazing beaches! Cons: everything else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed one night. Room was across from wedding location. I could hear every song the dj played and him talking on the mic. If i open my back door i could see the wedding. It was less then 25 feet away. Room got changed because of the noise. The second room. I could hear singing from the bar across the street at 2 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan ; PR

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room not clean w service room. Its very bored .. The personal so nice,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It was a great relaxing experience that I enjoyed with my wife and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quiet peaceful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everyone was very nice
Cons: No
Location: Ricon is a beautiful place and I highly recommend visiting it
It was very beautiful = really enjoyed our stay! I found the staff to be exceptional with any of our request. They were very kind.